Originally posted by nismoS132:
my racing suit no kevlar leh.... more like leather

that time motoworld got the honda west suits for display, theirs oso leather..... where got kevlar?
fren of mine studying in australia, sez where he stays theres this street all lined up wif bike shops. he likes to walk past that street and drool at all the big-big superbikes on sale.
anyway he sez they got sell racing suits made of kevlar. forgot actual figure, but i think he mentioned a full suit of kevlar cost around $1500~$2000. wah, damn ex ah? maybe the kevlar is woven only on parts of the suit like the elbow, the knee, etc. i admit i not sure 'how kevlar is the kevlar suit', but my fren was quite sure theres kevlar involved in the suit. dont think you can find them sold anywhere in s'pore, though. and obviously not worth buying just to get kevlar heh heh.
just to sidetrack, that fren of mine learning bike in australia. they got no such thing as 2B/2A/2 so the school, learner riders learn to ride on the honda vt250. heh heh my fren couldn't control such a powerful bike since first time, u guys imagine first time ride bike they give you the hornet250. wah cow steam sia

------------------
RockerZ!