80km only meh i tot alot oneOriginally posted by tRanCE:ALL U NEED IS WHEN U HEAR THE SOUND TURN HEAVY U CHANGE GEAR....RUN TILL 80KM USING THE 6TH GEAR...TTS ALL TT SIMPLE...TRY USING ALL GEARS TO LOOSEN IT...POLISH IS UP TO U LOR THEN EVERY 1000++KM THEN CHANGE ENGINE OIL...
You print money issit? Every 1k you change engine oil? SIAO AR. You change engine oil at every 2-3k then the gear thing, you have to hear the sound of the engine. The rule of looking at the speed then change gear thing is only applicable when you are on level ground. The rule is different when you go up/down slope.Originally posted by tRanCE:ALL U NEED IS WHEN U HEAR THE SOUND TURN HEAVY U CHANGE GEAR....RUN TILL 80KM USING THE 6TH GEAR...TTS ALL TT SIMPLE...TRY USING ALL GEARS TO LOOSEN IT...POLISH IS UP TO U LOR THEN EVERY 1000++KM THEN CHANGE ENGINE OIL...
mine's the older phantom150 but got english manual. when bought got 2 manuals, one thai one england. the england one is in the tool kit at the side of the bike. not to say you stupid, but got check there? anyway not much help the manual wat you want to know? mebbe i can check if got time.Originally posted by daniuge:another thing hor, does phantom have this fuel valve which i have to close whenever the bike is parking? is it true that if the valve never close, rainwater may go into the tank? heehee my questions like very stupid hor....oh yah another thing anybody have phantom 200 bike manual in english one? mine in thai leh
got, i noe where my took kit is, only got tool kit inside nothing elseOriginally posted by Ducati996:mine's the older phantom150 but got english manual. when bought got 2 manuals, one thai one england. the england one is in the tool kit at the side of the bike. not to say you stupid, but got check there? anyway not much help the manual wat you want to know? mebbe i can check if got time.
by the way, anybody know why i start my bike dat time got a lot of white smoke come out exhaust? even my fren remark. its not like the thick black smoke like the bike gonna die like dat, its very white. shd change brand of 2t oil izzit? or nothing to worry?
got, i noe where my took kit is, only got tool kit inside nothing else[/B][/QUOTE]Originally posted by daniuge:[QUOTE]Originally posted by Ducati996:
[b] mine's the older phantom150 but got english manual. when bought got 2 manuals, one thai one england. the england one is in the tool kit at the side of the bike. not to say you stupid, but got check there? anyway not much help the manual wat you want to know? mebbe i can check if got time.
U have the eng manual? hmm.., I only have the thai ver; can i borrow from u to photocopy; wat's in the manual anyway?Originally posted by Ducati996:mine's the older phantom150 but got english manual. when bought got 2 manuals, one thai one england. the england one is in the tool kit at the side of the bike. not to say you stupid, but got check there? anyway not much help the manual wat you want to know? mebbe i can check if got time.
by the way, anybody know why i start my bike dat time got a lot of white smoke come out exhaust? even my fren remark. its not like the thick black smoke like the bike gonna die like dat, its very white. shd change brand of 2t oil izzit? or nothing to worry?
the manual realli got nothing impt. its direct translation of thai manual, u look at thai manual the pix roughly can tell wat it sez. its damn basic: how to operate, features/characteristics and troubleshooting. even the troubleshooting for beginners who are veri new to bikes, eg, wat 2 do if engine cannot start. ans: check battery, check petrol, check ignition key got turn. duh.Originally posted by Imaginary:U have the eng manual? hmm.., I only have the thai ver; can i borrow from u to photocopy; wat's in the manual anyway?
do you still have the manual? I wanna to borrow and zapOriginally posted by Ducati996:mine's the older phantom150 but got english manual. when bought got 2 manuals, one thai one england. the england one is in the tool kit at the side of the bike. not to say you stupid, but got check there? anyway not much help the manual wat you want to know? mebbe i can check if got time.
water get in, I dun think so, but if you forget to close tank valve, when bike is cold, harder to startOriginally posted by daniuge:another thing hor, does phantom have this fuel valve which i have to close whenever the bike is parking? is it true that if the valve never close, rainwater may go into the tank? heehee my questions like very stupid hor....oh yah another thing anybody have phantom 200 bike manual in english one? mine in thai leh
no need to polish bike, but the chrome damn thin, so get rusted easily. If you park at multi-storey carpark, then ok, if open air, better go buy bike cover.Originally posted by daniuge:juz want to ask how to maintain a phantom? what you all use to polish the bike huh, i juz buy my bike leh, alot to learn. How bout the running in? i got no rpm leh then beri difficult to noe where i accelerate until leh.
huh sianz dun like to use bike cover leh very mah huan leh....but bo bianz my husband mahOriginally posted by lanxx:no need to polish bike, but the chrome damn thin, so get rusted easily. If you park at multi-storey carpark, then ok, if open air, better go buy bike cover.
Agreed... first thing to rust are some of the bolts. Either u can change them to better ones or grease it (WD40) like i do. Some of the panels (e.g. side one covering rear signal lights)also trap water... so keep an eye out for it. Bike covers are good too... esp when u haven't got URA labels yet :pOriginally posted by lanxx:no need to polish bike, but the chrome damn thin, so get rusted easily. If you park at multi-storey carpark, then ok, if open air, better go buy bike cover.
huh sianz dun like to use bike cover leh very mah huan leh....but bo bianz my husband mahOriginally posted by daniuge:[QUOTE]Originally posted by lanxx:
[b]
no need to polish bike, but the chrome damn thin, so get rusted easily. If you park at multi-storey carpark, then ok, if open air, better go buy bike cover.
come out leh, me wanna to see your bikeOriginally posted by daniuge:juz want to ask how to maintain a phantom? what you all use to polish the bike huh, i juz buy my bike leh, alot to learn. How bout the running in? i got no rpm leh then beri difficult to noe where i accelerate until leh.
I prefer to use singer oilOriginally posted by kof-guy:WD40 creates rust.
then got any recomendation? also hor you all use what to soap the bike one huh?Originally posted by kof-guy:WD40 creates rust.