My bike is oso 2yrs old liao. Oso hit 150km/h with pillion on AYE/ECP. But then again, try not to ram the engine too much cause the engine will slack. Anyway, my bike is 50k++ mileage already.Originally posted by Siong:phantom basically is maintainence free
although i change alot of stuff after ridng my TA 150 for 2 years now
i have change front, rear tryes, piston ring etc.... i attribute to wear and tear
good tryes make alot of diff,i used dunlop now... cornering become much better and safer compared to the factory-fitted ones
very dangerous especially during rainy days
my mileage already near 30,000 km and the bike still go places
great 2 stroke bike
4T is your engine oil. I believe you should b running in yer bike now. So when u go for your svrcing, they will change your engine oil for u. There are many brands of 4T around... u can ask around to see which is good.Originally posted by daniuge:y nobody tell me what is a 4T? and is WD-40 good for removing rust and preventing it?
WD040 cannot really remove rust, but dun use brasso, autosol to remove rust hoh, will wear the chrome thin, makes it rust faster.Originally posted by daniuge:y nobody tell me what is a 4T? and is WD-40 good for removing rust and preventing it?
i believe a second hand phantom 150, FP plate would cost from $3000 to $4000. Becoz first hand phantom 200 cost about $6000 now. If u can find such a bargain, try to slash price, maybe u can get it around $3000. anybody correct me if i am wrongOriginally posted by fsdffd:this may be a crazy question but can i ask u bikers whether is they a phantom that is second hand that is less den $3000 or any normal bike that has some standard that is less den $3000 in second hand???