Sorry to hear about what happen to u and ur bike but luckily nothing bad happen on the road. Didnt know adjust 2T intake nia can lead to so much problem!!! ( what else did they do to ur bike? )Originally posted by kof-guy:KNN i ask them to reduce my 2t intake only, dunno wat thing they go adjust.
if u wanna go 1st motor, caveat emptor.
I don't know, but from what you said abt the valve, didn;t your LCD show error 2??Originally posted by kof-guy:mt 2t 1 bottle 800km only leh...
pgm by right should be 1200-1600km.
mine ultra high, my plugs also got carbon fouling becoz 2t is set too high.
today they open up my piston block, i see my valves, really is jam until cannot jam.
so much carbon, they still say very surprising i can loot so fast.
Originally posted by hello_fromjoel:i bring go eddy ong repair, $226; 4 rings, gasket, gasket paper, coolant. from 9am do till just now. just reach home nia.
Originally posted by sunnyday:TSK is tai seng kooi???if it is...i recommend 2 strokers to go there for servicing...but pls buy yr own parts...just pay for the workmanship...dun ever ever buy parts from them...they chop will jialat jialat...but the workmanship is gd!!!i neber trust spore mech after i went there...
-----
You go there very often ? Wanna go JB tog next time to service bike?
What other motortiam you recommend? I was thinking of going back to TSK for major overhaul, cos workmanship really good. And the shop got scale and so many spare parts.
But 6mthly servicing , thinking some smaller shops ( without parts) but nearer Jalan Wong Ah Fook can oreadi, you know any there?
dun have lehOriginally posted by PGM4PiLoT:I don't know, but from what you said abt the valve, didn;t your LCD show error 2??
Hi,Originally posted by kof-guy:dun have leh
why?
my valve is not cannot open leh, but it's clogged until damn jialat.
Originally posted by hello_fromjoel:[QUOTE]Originally posted by sunnyday:
[B]TSK is tai seng kooi???if it is...i recommend 2 strokers to go there for servicing...but pls buy yr own parts...just pay for the workmanship...dun ever ever buy parts from them...they chop will jialat jialat...but the workmanship is gd!!!i neber trust spore mech after i went there...
Yes Tai Seng Kooi,
Address is : Tai Seng Kooi Motorsports Sdn Bhd. A-6 Jalan Harimau Tarum , Century Garden , 80250 Johor Bahru, Johor Darul Takzim
Tel : 07-332 3993 fax:07-3326162
Opening hrs: M-S 9am-8.30pm
Sun 12.00pm-6pm
Agree with you totally. But where to buy parts ? Buy at LAB first then bring there to do??? Very Marfan...They have parts which they borrow from RXZ,TZM and some original TZR parts.
So my strategy was to let them qoute first , then chop of the price until ard the prices offered by other motortiams.
I chopped off about Rm100.
The last i saw they oso service Aprilla , big Super 4s , Phantoms , Harleys etc.
But ,workmanship is very good. They have about 7-8 mechanics and they reserve the senior ones for Spore bikes. Boss was a former racer and brought me on a pillion ride on my own bike for 3 rounds.
He diagnosed the problems , came back and opened up three times, cleaned up my petrol tank , cleaned carburettor twice , then set the carb setting according to my use.
Very strict with his mechanics too. When the bike not properly fixed , he comes back from the short trial run sceaming at the mechanic and get them to fix again. So quite good quality control.