Wu nia boOriginally posted by srad:faster change ley...if let tp catch will kenna demerit pts wor.![]()
check the lines, if it is less than 2mm deep, change them. if there's cracks too, dump it, its deterioting.Originally posted by ^WeeZer^^:Hi everybody can tell me when should we change our tires![]()
i am currently using TT900 and it was change not long ago by the previuos onwer and yesterday "ppl" said my tires going off soon??![]()
anyone got any idea that when should i change. wat is the time lifespan of a TT900. And can tell me hw to check that it is time for my tires to go to the workshop
really leh... dun play play.... if never remember wrongly is 3 points for bald tyres....Originally posted by ^WeeZer^^:Wu nia bo![]()
leong liao lei.... hiaz..........
Tell them urs is racing tyre la. No thread 1!!Originally posted by aaron017:really leh... dun play play.... if never remember wrongly is 3 points for bald tyres....
but hw do i noe that is will be less than 2mm deepOriginally posted by Duskette:check the lines, if it is less than 2mm deep, change them. if there's cracks too, dump it, its deterioting.
wah so serious arh but nvm lah.........Originally posted by aaron017:really leh... dun play play.... if never remember wrongly is 3 points for bald tyres....
Originally posted by No_regret:Tell them urs is racing tyre la. No thread 1!!
use ruler?Originally posted by ^WeeZer^^:but hw do i noe that is will be less than 2mm deep![]()
i see......... thksOriginally posted by Nsr150:Change your tyres when it's bald liao, as it will be dangerous for riding on wet roads or you wanna play corner. So it's a must to change your tyres when it's bald.![]()
so by using the verinier calipers it will show me the measurment..... rite?Originally posted by Honda's Fan:tyre >1.6mm not 2. and TP not so free to check your tyre unless really very obvoius they are more concern with speeding and beat red light any way maybe u can use vernier caliper to check its very accurate![]()
Originally posted by ah tiang:use ruler?
nvm 1 lar~~Originally posted by aaron017:really leh... dun play play.... if never remember wrongly is 3 points for bald tyres....
go back secondary sckol kio lorOriginally posted by ^WeeZer^^:so by using the verinier calipers it will show me the measurment..... rite?![]()
anyway where to get a good caliper.........
dun want lah scared secondary school principal catch me wait detention again...... hehehe,Originally posted by milkshake:go back secondary sckol kio lor![]()
wah ur method tested anot fren????Originally posted by Duskette:alternatively, accelerate to 150km and jam ur rear brakes to let it skid all the way.
if u stop after a long distance, change tire lor.
if u stop after a short distance, ur tyre's shape will be distorted too, change tire lor.
both way, it will solved ur dilemma of whether to change ur tyre or not.![]()
LTA approved + stampedOriginally posted by ^WeeZer^^:wah ur method tested anot fren????![]()
wahhhh why not ou try liao on my bike than tell me...... good idea milk????Originally posted by milkshake:LTA approved + stamped![]()
drop a matchstick into the thread of your tyre. if it protrudes out, then it's less than the requirementOriginally posted by Honda's Fan:tyre >1.6mm not 2. and TP not so free to check your tyre unless really very obvoius they are more concern with speeding and beat red light any way maybe u can use vernier caliper to check its very accurate![]()
Idea har!!!Originally posted by Nasp:drop a matchstick into the thread of your tyre. if it protrudes out, then it's less than the requirement
milkshake u sud sud mah...haahaa 3pts also nvmOriginally posted by milkshake:nvm 1 lar~~
he pointless anyway![]()