actually this has been asked before, but never mind. tubed tires use an inner air-tube that is air-tight, with a harder outer rubber shell that goes on the road. think bicycle tire. usually found with spoked rims.Originally posted by Ducati996:eh anybody can tell me diff between tubed and tubeless tyres?
i think those u intend to put on the bike are not too nice (look like ah pek bike-no offence)... think saddle is ok...Originally posted by WhitePhantom:i wanna buy some more items to decorate phantom leh
-wanna find those eaglehead put on the front mudguard one
-skull head backlight
-and a metal cap for the front headlight
anyone got put b4?
thanx much for answer. i guess no diff in terms of performance for these 2 tyres, just safety.Originally posted by l3stat:for your earlier tread question.. dunno what you asking leh...
Yes, it can be changedOriginally posted by tRanCE:the phntom word at the side of oil tank can change anot huh
Its not metal, its plastic coated with crome paint. should be able to change, cos the 'metal' Phantom word can be bought. Feel like buying and change leh, cos mine's the earlier 'Sticker' Phantom.Originally posted by WhitePhantom:u mean it can be tear out like normal sticker??
cos its metal leh...
?
If u don't mind a second-hand Phantom. U can try the classifieds in Singnet, yahoo, catcha etc.... U'll probably find a better deal there.Originally posted by giorson:do u guys tink phantom is a good bike?? i tot of getting one but as i went to shops...i find that most bike shops marked up their price leh. how?
can explain on that?? i find it ok wor.. maybe something i didn't notice..Originally posted by acoolboy7:Phantom bike actually not that good for riding long distance.
Man! u should have tried my old bike.. Ha haOriginally posted by acoolboy7:When riding long distance, the position and rider posture not that good. strain on the lower back. hand also tired.
then u'll have to depend on your bargaining skills...Originally posted by giorson:i wanna get new bike lor....cuz second hand bike may have hidden problems.
well, i tink phantom is comfortable enuff for its own class... if u want better comfort for ur feet, change ur footpeg to those platform ones, when cruising, can rest on it, no need to lie ur toes on the gear n brake pedals!Originally posted by tzrr:Man! u should have tried my old bike.. Ha ha![]()
Phantom is very comfortable... trust me... c'mon, Its a chopper. choppers and cruisers are made for comfort.
mirror and e pipes are different... air cool and its 4t so dont need 2t oil... think TA200 do tremble abit when travelling for long distance... do TA150 have similar problem??Originally posted by eric_jugonz:today saw the new Phantom200 model.. looks funny to me.. what's the differences?? apart from the paintwork..
not comparing 150 with 200 ones.. got new TA200 and a older one.. only spot the paintwork different..Originally posted by chong chong:mirror and e pipes are different... air cool and its 4t so dont need 2t oil... think TA200 do tremble abit when travelling for long distance... do TA150 have similar problem??
so far i onli ride b4 SR125 at cdc and now my TA150. i think this qn must be answered by someone who ride b4 both the TA150 and the TA200, then can compare. coz i never notice this trembling or vibration from the phantom that everyone talking bout. of coz can feel vibration lah, but the way ppl say until bad for the back lah, leg numb lah, i ride long distance never notice this leh. anyone ride both bikes b4 can compare and comment?Originally posted by chong chong:think TA200 do tremble abit when travelling for long distance... do TA150 have similar problem??