think carefully wor.. buy liaoz regret then sianz.. see what you looking for.. then decide lohz..Originally posted by giorson:wah lau....dunno wanna buy or not leh.
i think it looks ok lohz.. box got 3 sizes mah.. if i not wrong.. box too small not very nice leh.. get the medium ones better..Originally posted by WhitePhantom:hi guys, did u install a rearbox to put ur helmets n stuff?
i only install 2 side boxes, felt that rear box makes the bike look more uncle...
however, i suddenly got abit of urge wanna install a rear box leh.. but i want those small ones not those big big givi one... for eg, those smaller ones which scrams using...
do u tink its nice to put 3 boxes onto a phantom?
Although I've yet to see anyone install any boxes less that the standard 45ltr size with two side box, you should go by your personal preference, i.e. utitlity, image, etc.Originally posted by WhitePhantom:hi guys, did u install a rearbox to put ur helmets n stuff?
i only install 2 side boxes, felt that rear box makes the bike look more uncle...
however, i suddenly got abit of urge wanna install a rear box leh.. but i want those small ones not those big big givi one... for eg, those smaller ones which scrams using...
do u tink its nice to put 3 boxes onto a phantom?
Forgive me it I'm wrong, but I was told by motorshops that TA150 is no longer imported. Reason, too cumbersome with the radiator, profit margin too little diff with TA200.Originally posted by eric_jugonz:today saw the new Phantom200 model.. looks funny to me.. what's the differences?? apart from the paintwork..
You should consider a little about the motoring situation now. Currently, COEs are at it's lowest in months. That means, new bikes becomes relatively cheaper (or at a glance seems cheaper). Economic condition is Singapore now is pretty bad, many bike shops are stuck with second bikes they can't sell.Originally posted by giorson:how to bargain?? the owners are damn 'miao'. i wanna trade in my hexagon and they say my bike only cost $400. if i wanna sell my bike cheap, den he should sell his bike to me cheap cheap oso rite? if i pay high price 4 the phantom, 2 weeks later when i wanna sell back to dem, they sure say no value liao...sure say my bike cost less dan $4000.
My advice to all fellow Phantom riders: The IRC tires are made specially for new bikes, using more percentage of syntethic rubber than natural rubber. You see, manufacturer will tender to supply tyres to assembler. They have to quote the cheapest in order to win the tender. So the enduser is the end-loser. This is a common phenomenon too with cars. That is why, it is no uncommon to find a new owner trading in his set of tyres when new.Originally posted by eric_jugonz:Phantom 200 comes with tubeless IRC tyres.. not much difference though.. Slippery also..
Want your phantom to go faster, there are many choices. First, you can change the air-filter with a K&N type which allow more oxygen to combust the fuel more completely and quickly. Next, you might want to change to a hotter spark plug to stronger firing power. If this is not enough, go look for a second-hand 250cc carburetor that will fit.Originally posted by shah_1708:Cool, a phantom own forum.![]()
btw, 150 usually cannot drag in 1st gear i guess, just like mine..can go like 2-3metre than have to change gear..Gear 2 superb for dragging, if you need that extra acceleration when beating a car to the road first after the green light is on.![]()
I experienced the hassle of bike covers myself. Not only are they cumbersome to fold and keep, it's not very practical for everday use. I discovered for myself that a simple canvas bought from any canvass shops that can cover the seat and fuel tank measuring about 4x3ft is sufficient. Why fuel tank? Acidic compound from rain and infra-red light from the sun will quickly dull the paintwork and chrome work. Why the seat? Because they are made of canvas, which will harden under Singapore's climate and cracks easily.Originally posted by chong chong:just change my bike cover... old one kana melted like ice cream by the pipes... anyone kana this problem?? the new one no such problem liao... think there are lots of different quality cos i bought 5 cover since i got my 2b
hey fren, i jus install a rear box yesterday, i did not put the 45l one, hehe so i m the 1st one u goin to see! mine i tink is the 26 or 28 one, by givi...Originally posted by phantomrider:Although I've yet to see anyone install any boxes less that the standard 45ltr size with two side box, you should go by your personal preference, i.e. utitlity, image, etc.
I empathise with you. I believe there are many bike riders out there who are stuck with 'unsaleable' bikes. Going by the trade, it is always safer to purchase bikes which are more popular on the road. Try and avoid buying any newly launched models because not only are they not tested, you will end up with a bike that depreciates like crazy in the end. For myself, I eyed the Phantom when it first appeared on Singapore roads. I didn't take the plunge until 12 months later as I wanted to gauge it's popularity and reliability.Originally posted by giorson:No...i've done up most parts already. just waiting to sell only. but hard to find good buyers. now stuck with my hexagon.
good for you fellow phantom! Will be on the look out for you. You really think it looks great? Breakthrough man! BTW how much did you pay for it (for the sake of other bikers). Heard that GIVI products are costlier on average.Originally posted by WhitePhantom:hey fren, i jus install a rear box yesterday, i did not put the 45l one, hehe so i m the 1st one u goin to see! mine i tink is the 26 or 28 one, by givi...
cheers!
Originally posted by phantomrider:I empathise with you. I believe there are many bike riders out there who are stuck with 'unsaleable' bikes. Going by the trade, it is always safer to purchase bikes which are more popular on the road. Try and avoid buying any newly launched models because not only are they not tested, you will end up with a bike that depreciates like crazy in the end. For myself, I eyed the Phantom when it first appeared on Singapore roads. I didn't take the plunge until 12 months later as I wanted to gauge it's popularity and reliability.
hi there, it's ultra-violet light that causes the degrading of pigment over time. infra-red radiation only causes heating. and are you sure your phantom's seat cover is made of canvas? i think you got conned already. almost all the phantoms i see have synthetic leather seats. how come yours is canvas?Originally posted by phantomrider:I experienced the hassle of bike covers myself. Not only are they cumbersome to fold and keep, it's not very practical for everday use. I discovered for myself that a simple canvas bought from any canvass shops that can cover the seat and fuel tank measuring about 4x3ft is sufficient. Why fuel tank? Acidic compound from rain and infra-red light from the sun will quickly dull the paintwork and chrome work. Why the seat? Because they are made of canvas, which will harden under Singapore's climate and cracks easily.
i change every 2000km lehz.. think depends on what 4T you using.. better ones last longer i think.. i was recommended Esso Gold..Originally posted by sirfool:Hi guyz!I'm a phantom 200 rider as well and i'm veri intrested in joining you guyz to tok abot our bikes.Firstly,can any1 help me?How often do u guyz change engine oil?My mileage is ard 4300 now and the mechanic advise me to change engine oil every 1300km, is it true?
I carry my bowling ball ard which weigh 5.92kg and its ok.Originally posted by WhitePhantom:hi guys jus wanna ask:
my box says advisable not to exceed 3kg load, if overload wat would happen?
does putting the box affect the speed of the bike?
So which motor shop do u go to.I think i use eso gold as well.the 18bucks one rite?Originally posted by eric_jugonz:i change every 2000km lehz.. think depends on what 4T you using.. better ones last longer i think.. i was recommended Esso Gold..
advise only mah!! mine also got this warning.. i put 7 kg before.. nothing happen lehz..Originally posted by WhitePhantom:hi guys jus wanna ask:
my box says advisable not to exceed 3kg load, if overload wat would happen?
does putting the box affect the speed of the bike?
me?? i switch here and there lehz.. not fixed for me.. the latest i go is the motorshop at Defu Lane.. the uncle there very friendly.. think might stick to that place.. a bit far though from my place..Originally posted by imom_on_phantom:So which motor shop do u go to.I think i use eso gold as well.the 18bucks one rite?
Usually it is the power cut that is the difference...*sigh* only in SingaporeOriginally posted by eric_jugonz:anyone know the differences between the new Phantom200 and old ones?? not comparing 150 with 200cc one lehz.. got newer 200cc and older 200cc ones.. the paintwork is different lohz.. but anything else???