Which lane were you travelling on? 'cos if you were on the 1st lane (right most lane) it is most hazardous way to travel "slow".Originally posted by eric_jugonz:on the way to school travelling on 90km.. a bastard driver was tailgating me.. think less than a meter before touching my rear.. what the fxxx.. and to make it worse.. he tried to overtake me on the same lane.. what was he thinking??!! my bike and his car can occupy 1 lane izzit??? a real bloody driver he is..
wait.....i dont understand.......Originally posted by WhitePhantom:jus now on the way to work, i accelerated off a traffic light 1st, suddenly saw another fellow phantom rider accelerate past me while i was stil dragging at 2nd or 3rd gear! Shit, it was jus an old uncle who has a big 45L givi box behind those kind of uncle style bike, his was a FQ or FR black with sticker wan... mine is FS blue 3D.... looks like the POWERCUT is really there... sighzzzZ sian....
those guys r realli lucky to have got the better phantoms left in SG
He probably have got the bike with the pre-resistricted exhaust system. Did you notice that his engine is louder compared to yours?Originally posted by eric_jugonz:today also see one ah pek vroom past me at traffic light.. power siar.. both TA200 mahz.. he FT i FU.. shouldn't be any difference ritezz?? ah pek go modify his bike izzit.. maybe he got more skill..![]()
Originally posted by seeprompt:dunno lehz.. i riding also mahz.. no matter how i'll also feel mine louder..
He probably have got the bike with the pre-resistricted exhaust system. Did you notice that his engine is louder compared to yours?[/b]
Originally posted by acoolboy7:Can can meet up next tuesday we go motortiam extend insurance and renew road tax
onz?
mus go down LTAOriginally posted by eric_jugonz:my road tax also expiring liaoz.. must go motor shop to renew?? or go where??
You may want to try the following that helped me.Originally posted by chong chong:
any one here having problem the same as me??
1 the bike becomes noisy when it hit 80. not when 90 not when 70 but only 80???
2 when not properly warmup will find it v difficult to change gear??
finally i need to thank all to make this topic with a high posting of 129!!! thank you!
You may want to try the following that helped me.Originally posted by seeprompt:Originally posted by chong chong:
[b]
any one here having problem the same as me??
1 the bike becomes noisy when it hit 80. not when 90 not when 70 but only 80???
2 when not properly warmup will find it v difficult to change gear??
finally i need to thank all to make this topic with a high posting of 129!!! thank you!
correction, it should be using a fuel additive which specifically (or claims to) clears carbon deposits in ur cylinder.Originally posted by seeprompt:4) Use Fuel Additive (to clear carbon deposits in carb)
correction, it should be using a fuel additive which specifically (or claims to) clears carbon deposits in ur cylinder.Originally posted by more_salt:Originally posted by seeprompt:
[b]4) Use Fuel Additive (to clear carbon deposits in carb)
Originally posted by hydroxy_boy:i riding a phantom 150 !! when riding at speed 100+, my bike power feel like sth blk it from coming out !! it power wan 2 increase but cannot !! wat the main reason 4 tis ??![]()
[/b]Originally posted by tzrr:hey i got the same prob too...my top only 120... dunno wats wrong too... my engine seems to be noisier than other phantoms too... going for a full service the next time I change oil... then see what happens...
Originally posted by hydroxy_boy:
[b]i riding a phantom 150 !! when riding at speed 100+, my bike power feel like sth blk it from coming out !! it power wan 2 increase but cannot !! wat the main reason 4 tis ??![]()
Originally posted by WhitePhantom:You can check out the following sites.
hi seeprompt, understood that u have gone for a carb tuning. Can u tell me wat did they actually do to tune ur carb?
cos feel my bike cannot full throttle wan leh, the power from the gear wil finish at about 3/4throttle, [/b]
You can check out the following sites.Originally posted by seeprompt:Originally posted by WhitePhantom:
hi seeprompt, understood that u have gone for a carb tuning. Can u tell me wat did they actually do to tune ur carb?
cos feel my bike cannot full throttle wan leh, the power from the gear wil finish at about 3/4throttle,
Originally posted by WhitePhantom:This the site that has a wealth of information pertaining to bike tuning/maintanence
okie thanks
but i understand that basically the carb either runs abit more lean or more rich...
wat r the advantages n disadvantages of running lean n rich?
that time my mech tuned for me, he never take out the spark plug to check, he jus listen to the engine sound onli....
Originally posted by hydroxy_boy:when i get the bike 4 the 1st time, my top speed can btween 130-140 !! but after tis incident, my bike seem cant reach 120 liao !!
if go higher than 120, my bike power seem got sth blk its power from coming out !! how long u bought yur phantom ??
sian sia !! but nw i usually travel at speed 100-110 !!