ya at first when i rode phantom a bit the siong for the turning part like always cannot clear. but now ok liao sort of used to the bike, noe how much i can corner so not so bad. for performance wise coz i riding 200 so i cannot give much help here but i suppose 150 is definitely better then 200 one lorOriginally posted by WhitePhantom:My fren bought a phantom 2 weeks ago, and he advised me not to get chopper rather get a NSR instead... He said chopper very heavy to handle, turning very shiong... Maybe its becos he small sized lah... To me, i tink should be alrite lar... Issit a fact that ppl dun ride chopper becos they not enuff strength to handle the bike?
Anyway, i heard that phantom 150 engine same as NSR 150.. so does it mean that both can cheong at same speed? Can anyone advise? I might be changing my mind......
agreed. choppers/cruisers generally got a longer wheel-base (distance between wheels), so cornering won't be as "easy" as sportsbike lar. but can get used to it one. tried my friend's phantom2. not bad leh. long wheel-base also means less tendency for the bike to "turn here turn there" cos your turning effect not that obvious liao... so try first lar... phantom2 quite power!Originally posted by daniuge:ya at first when i rode phantom a bit the siong for the turning part like always cannot clear. but now ok liao sort of used to the bike, noe how much i can corner so not so bad. for performance wise coz i riding 200 so i cannot give much help here but i suppose 150 is definitely better then 200 one lorthen hor i think it's not totally the strength problem in terms of handling bike, i think partly should be skill lah
ya at first when i rode phantom a bit the siong for the turning part like always cannot clear. but now ok liao sort of used to the bike, noe how much i can corner so not so bad. for performance wise coz i riding 200 so i cannot give much help here but i suppose 150 is definitely better then 200 one lorOriginally posted by daniuge:[QUOTE]Originally posted by WhitePhantom:
[b]My fren bought a phantom 2 weeks ago, and he advised me not to get chopper rather get a NSR instead... He said chopper very heavy to handle, turning very shiong... Maybe its becos he small sized lah... To me, i tink should be alrite lar... Issit a fact that ppl dun ride chopper becos they not enuff strength to handle the bike?
Anyway, i heard that phantom 150 engine same as NSR 150.. so does it mean that both can cheong at same speed? Can anyone advise? I might be changing my mind......
ya at first when i rode phantom a bit the siong for the turning part like always cannot clear. but now ok liao sort of used to the bike, noe how much i can corner so not so bad. for performance wise coz i riding 200 so i cannot give much help here but i suppose 150 is definitely better then 200 one lorOriginally posted by daniuge:[QUOTE]Originally posted by WhitePhantom:
[b]My fren bought a phantom 2 weeks ago, and he advised me not to get chopper rather get a NSR instead... He said chopper very heavy to handle, turning very shiong... Maybe its becos he small sized lah... To me, i tink should be alrite lar... Issit a fact that ppl dun ride chopper becos they not enuff strength to handle the bike?
no need kick start buy electric start sportsbike mah!! good looking, good cornering, low fuel consumption... WANNA BUY MINE??? heheheOriginally posted by runner 180:Hey, i ask you hur, is the speed meter of phantom 2 accurate? I find that when i go abt 70 at left lane, i'm actually going at 60 as big trucks can overtake me. And i feel that when compared to my previous bike, the speed shown on phantom is much slower than runner. Care to share your experience. And i agreed that 150 is better than 200, and why i choose a 200, hee... cause no need to kick start.
this question i also asked before inside IRC coz always have that kind of "speedometer cheating me" feeling. it's true lor, the speedometer report about 10-20km/h faster. the faster you go, the more inaccurate it becomes. I think it's because it's analog, digital speedometer wun have this kind of problem.Originally posted by runner 180:Hey, i ask you hur, is the speed meter of phantom 2 accurate? I find that when i go abt 70 at left lane, i'm actually going at 60 as big trucks can overtake me. And i feel that when compared to my previous bike, the speed shown on phantom is much slower than runner. Care to share your experience. And i agreed that 150 is better than 200, and why i choose a 200, hee... cause no need to kick start.
actually phantom2 not very powerful lah, maybe I no skillOriginally posted by l3stat:agreed. choppers/cruisers generally got a longer wheel-base (distance between wheels), so cornering won't be as "easy" as sportsbike lar. but can get used to it one. tried my friend's phantom2. not bad leh. long wheel-base also means less tendency for the bike to "turn here turn there" cos your turning effect not that obvious liao... so try first lar... phantom2 quite power!
hey u change bike liao huh? not riding runner liao? u ger rider izzit? if you are not, pai sei huhOriginally posted by runner 180:Hey, i ask you hur, is the speed meter of phantom 2 accurate? I find that when i go abt 70 at left lane, i'm actually going at 60 as big trucks can overtake me. And i feel that when compared to my previous bike, the speed shown on phantom is much slower than runner. Care to share your experience. And i agreed that 150 is better than 200, and why i choose a 200, hee... cause no need to kick start.
Dunno meh....trunks travel at 70 km/h...hehe..Originally posted by runner 180:Hey, i ask you hur, is the speed meter of phantom 2 accurate? I find that when i go abt 70 at left lane, i'm actually going at 60 as big trucks can overtake me. And i feel that when compared to my previous bike, the speed shown on phantom is much slower than runner. Care to share your experience. And i agreed that 150 is better than 200, and why i choose a 200, hee... cause no need to kick start.
I have to go up to 100 to overtake those trucks, cement mixers, long vehicles....Originally posted by runner 180:Hey, i ask you hur, is the speed meter of phantom 2 accurate? I find that when i go abt 70 at left lane, i'm actually going at 60 as big trucks can overtake me. And i feel that when compared to my previous bike, the speed shown on phantom is much slower than runner. Care to share your experience. And i agreed that 150 is better than 200, and why i choose a 200, hee... cause no need to kick start.
My one is side white one then middle a bit green, but my log book write blue lehOriginally posted by runner 180:Ya, me female and had change to phantom 200, black/grey. Yours wat color? Runner i let someone else take over liao, miss that bike.
So far wats your top speed and your milleage?? Mine only 340++, for a week. Did you add accessories to your bike?
I agreed that sp is better and also a good bike, but think that this bike a bit 'beng', Hey, no offence, just my view. Thats why don't really wan to get sp, somemore i wan to have box to put my barang barang, which is not suitable on a sport bike, so take phantom lor. So you riding sp?Originally posted by acoolboy7:i think sp is better than phantom in terms of the cornering ability. best of all it got rpm guage and also fuel guage. no need to polish so much also. some more the engine won't knock as much as phantom when u drop from high speed to low speed without changing gear.
Originally posted by runner 180:dat time my milege only 200+, i went up to 110 liao lor coz got big lorry around me so must get away quickly lor...anyway speedometer not accurate mah
[BSame same. My home to my work place, to and fro is only 8, but luckly my church is at Jurong west, so can take more milleage. Most probaly i will go Ah Boy put crash bar, $65 as told by friend. Your milleage 550 you dare go up to 110??? [/B]
ai sei, i fitted $70 leh for my crash bar, ah boy there also..realise their price like fluctuate a lot lehOriginally posted by runner 180:Same same. My home to my work place, to and fro is only 8, but luckly my church is at Jurong west, so can take more milleage. Most probaly i will go Ah Boy put crash bar, $65 as told by friend. Your milleage 550 you dare go up to 110???
I agreed that sp is better and also a good bike, but think that this bike a bit 'beng', Hey, no offence, just my view. Thats why don't really wan to get sp, somemore i wan to have box to put my barang barang, which is not suitable on a sport bike, so take phantom lor. So you riding sp?[/B][/QUOTE]Originally posted by runner 180:[QUOTE]Originally posted by acoolboy7:
[b]i think sp is better than phantom in terms of the cornering ability. best of all it got rpm guage and also fuel guage. no need to polish so much also. some more the engine won't knock as much as phantom when u drop from high speed to low speed without changing gear.
Rise both hands and legs for having to pillon back friend for having two helmet. BUT...haaaaaaa.... my box somehow can put only one helmet, cause i having one full face and one open one, impossible to squeeze two into my box! Not that i purpose buy that size of box, cause the shop i bought my bike from only has this type.Originally posted by acoolboy7:i not riding sp although i wished i had bought a sports bike. i riding silver phantom 150. the turning is a bit hard to get used to. the first time i turned, my footpeg was dragging on the ground. sports bike won't have this problem. i also thought that i buy a bike that can add on a box to put my things. but then now i regret liaoz. can put things mean can put two helmets. then my campmates also ask me to pillion them out. very sian one. but i agree that put box on sports bike not nice. but chopper not nessecarily mean phantom. i don't think other chopper got as much problems as phantom. at least no need to polish so many parts.
ya lor i also dun like to pillion friend, like putting another person at risk, beri stressOriginally posted by runner 180:Rise both hands and legs for having to pillon back friend for having two helmet. BUT...haaaaaaa.... my box somehow can put only one helmet, cause i having one full face and one open one, impossible to squeeze two into my box! Not that i purpose buy that size of box, cause the shop i bought my bike from only has this type.
So far the 1st problem i encounter riding phantom is that my jeans got stuck by the footpeg,almost fell to the ground, but now get used liao, no more problem.
Just went to ah boy to install air horn and crash bar, totally to $100. Air horn> powerful man, wait till one stupid car to cut into my path,the driver gonna get some music from me.