eh i thought you bought DR?!Originally posted by runner 180:Rise both hands and legs for having to pillon back friend for having two helmet. BUT...haaaaaaa.... my box somehow can put only one helmet, cause i having one full face and one open one, impossible to squeeze two into my box! Not that i purpose buy that size of box, cause the shop i bought my bike from only has this type.
So far the 1st problem i encounter riding phantom is that my jeans got stuck by the footpeg,almost fell to the ground, but now get used liao, no more problem.
Just went to ah boy to install air horn and crash bar, totally to $100. Air horn> powerful man, wait till one stupid car to cut into my path,the driver gonna get some music from me.
phantom is nice... period... kekeke..Originally posted by daniuge:actually phantom2 not very powerful lah, maybe I no skilleverytime 1 vtec beside me huh i feel so ....*sigh* ya lah vtec 400 my one juz 200 but then huh still feel a very strong urge to upgrade. actually last time i thinking juz get 2b then ok liao then aim for class 3 but then now hor I actually feel like getting 2A leh...
scali it's a ploy by all bike manufacturers... so you don't speed so much... hahahaOriginally posted by daniuge:this question i also asked before inside IRC coz always have that kind of "speedometer cheating me" feeling. it's true lor, the speedometer report about 10-20km/h faster. the faster you go, the more inaccurate it becomes. I think it's because it's analog, digital speedometer wun have this kind of problem.
i think putting windscreen like not beri practical leh, got to maintain, long already will be blur blur one coz of abrasion from small particles. wait heart pain leh. i never see pple put before leh, but from what i see from other model hor, u should put those smaller ones not those long long tall tall one beri ugly (no offence to those who have itOriginally posted by WhitePhantom:Anyone got install a plastic windscreen on their phantom? NICE anot?
Change to phantom after riding it for a nite, not suitable la.Originally posted by l3stat:eh i thought you bought DR?!
Wah... how u sell in one day??Originally posted by runner 180:Change to phantom after riding it for a nite, not suitable la.
wah yah lor.. how you sell within one night? hahaha...Originally posted by runner 180:Change to phantom after riding it for a nite, not suitable la.
got raincoat, kam por and windbreaker still can squeeze what. put the windbreaker and raincoat into the two helmet. the two helmet the place ur head go in one. then kam por put over the bike can already. my box i think i bought a very big one. very ex leh. use less than one week got scratches on it liaoz cause buang. very xim tia. 400+ box after a few days got scratches. now like old old box liaoz.Originally posted by daniuge:ya lor i also dun like to pillion friend, like putting another person at risk, beri stressi got 2 open face one also cannot squeeze inside my box, cox i got kam por, windbreaker, raincoat inside my box lah. If dun have all these things, sure can put 2 helmets inside one. what is an air-horn? izzit when u accelerate, beri loud sound??? phantom2 like beri loud liao leh still need to loud somemore meh?
Can one, i know magic mah. :p :pOriginally posted by tzrr:Wah... how u sell in one day??
For me, bike still new so till now only wash twice and polish once, but not the silver part as wat others had said, polishing the silver part will only make it rust. First few days put cover on bike, but now lazy liao, dont care! just let it be, dirty loh, better than every morning fold here fold there.Originally posted by acoolboy7:daniuge and runner 180 :
u two riding phantom 200 is it?
can let me try or not? how u all maintain the shiny shiny exterior of phantom?
Wah Like that, help me swing your magic stick and change my RR into a R6 leh... simple mah... both YAMAHA and both fairing bikeOriginally posted by runner 180:Can one, i know magic mah. :p :p
Just swing my magic stick and DR 200 will change to phantom 200.
how i maintain???ermmmm.....basically, i 1 week wash one time, lazy then 2 weeks wash one time. then dry it liao, apply autosol to all metal parts to make it shine (comments: dun use autosol, clean and clean and clean and clean and clean....take very long time to make it shine) then apply car wax on my tank. then apply those spray already can make your tire shine one. then use kam por cover up.Originally posted by acoolboy7:daniuge and runner 180 :
u two riding phantom 200 is it?
can let me try or not? how u all maintain the shiny shiny exterior of phantom?
aiyah your box big mah, my one is those $130 kind from ah boy one. then one of my helmet got duck mouth one so hor a bit the big lor then my raincoat also big size one so hor also no place lor...should have got a bigger boxOriginally posted by acoolboy7:got raincoat, kam por and windbreaker still can squeeze what. put the windbreaker and raincoat into the two helmet. the two helmet the place ur head go in one. then kam por put over the bike can already. my box i think i bought a very big one. very ex leh. use less than one week got scratches on it liaoz cause buang. very xim tia. 400+ box after a few days got scratches. now like old old box liaoz.