Originally posted by hondaRC88:
another thing to ask SP riders...
1.during cold engine moving off,does your bikes lose power around around 4-5 rpm?the feeeling like "blowing out air only" like that...the throttle power reach till around 3 rpm then the feeling comes...also a lot of white smoke..normal?
2.how many of u riders actually buy season parking?worth the risk not to buy?those staying in bt panjang ...does the summon ppl come often?anyway i bough 3 month one shot!
3.how often u all lubricate your chain?once a month ok?
4.sp how far u all can go with full tank ...?
i tried with shell 98...207km+13km reserve...
u all lei??
thanks!!
1: It's normal lor, so it's best that you warm up your bike before going off, maybe 5-10 mins, of course the longer the better.
2: I also buy season coupon as my place even if I cover my bike, they will tend to take out the cover to check but of course they will put it back lor. So it's up to you to take the risk or not.
3: Try to lub your chain once a week or when you wash your bike muz lub liao. And if you use your bike very often, lub more often to prevent your chain spoiling.
4: For mine, 200km hit reserve so maybe plus another 20-30km before going empty. That's for normal riding lah.

[This message has been edited by Nsr150 (edited 01 June 2002).]