wat bike u riding ?Originally posted by scorpione_phantom:Petrol?
Chain???
Does Spark Plug help??
415 chain wad brandOriginally posted by AXO_vampire:wat bike u riding ?
petrol-use octane 95(more power)
if u riding sp ,can use 415 chain (increase in pickup and rear)
better spark do helps,smoother ride oso
other mod - porting
Originally posted by scorpione_phantom:Hi to all,
Got a qns here.. how to increase pickup??
What's there to change or use???![]()
Petrol?
Sprocket?? (Can explain more on this issue?? Cos don't realli know much about that..)
Chain??? (can explain about the O ring or X ring thingY??? don't realli understand.. and how about the maintanence of the chain?? how should it be done etc.)![]()
improve pickup fight wif scramble si bo6![]()
Does Spark Plug help??
Engine oil??
Any other more?? Please give me comments and advices. Big thanx to all out there~!!!!!![]()
You can perform 3 things.Originally posted by scorpione_phantom:Hi to all,
Got a qns here.. how to increase pickup??
What's there to change or use???![]()
Petrol?
Sprocket?? (Can explain more on this issue?? Cos don't realli know much about that..)
Chain??? (can explain about the O ring or X ring thingY??? don't realli understand.. and how about the maintanence of the chain?? how should it be done etc.)![]()
Does Spark Plug help??
Engine oil??
Any other more?? Please give me comments and advices. Big thanx to all out there~!!!!!![]()
kan cheongOriginally posted by ah tiang:y double posts milkshake![]()
I riding Phantom200.Originally posted by AXO_vampire:wat bike u riding ?
petrol-use octane 95(more power)
if u riding sp ,can use 415 chain (increase in pickup and rear)
better spark do helps,smoother ride oso
other mod - porting
Thanx for your info.. but don't understand why is there a change in the rpm??? can elaborate more??Originally posted by aaron017:Original is the best......
If you change to a better pickup, you will need for petrol for high speed. For example, if now you always travel at 6k rpm for 100km/h, after you change liao, you might need 6.5k to reach that speed. Consider yourself lor....... Just to provide you information.![]()
In lay mens' term...Originally posted by scorpione_phantom:Thanx for your info.. but don't understand why is there a change in the rpm??? can elaborate more??
brand is EK, and others (i not veri sure)Originally posted by ah tiang:415 chain wad brand![]()
porting does wad to the bike![]()
i oso not sure whether is bcoz of the petrol or wat,but when i use liao ,i feel more power lor.Originally posted by scorpione_phantom:I riding Phantom200.
using shell98 now.. hmmm.. so change to lower octane petrol for more power at low speed is it?? what kind of spark plug is recommended and the price??
if a bike is travelling at 100km/hr at RPM 6,Originally posted by scorpione_phantom:Thanx for your info.. but don't understand why is there a change in the rpm??? can elaborate more??
So you are saying that when you use lower octane petrol, compared to a higher one.. Eg. between 98 and 95, you can feel the difference.. and that is pickup for 95 is more powerful??? How about top end?? mid range??? etc.. =)Originally posted by AXO_vampire:i oso not sure whether is bcoz of the petrol or wat,but when i use liao ,i feel more power lor.
use gd spark plug.
So does changing TYRE also affect the speed pickup etc??? Becos i going to change my f**ked up IRC tyres soon liaoz.. don't know change to what good leh.. recommendations??Originally posted by AXO_vampire:if a bike is travelling at 100km/hr at RPM 6,
and u change to a bigger sprocket (for pickup) (which is like changing to a tire of smaller circumference) ,ur bike nd more rotation to rch the same speed.![]()
Yup, i encountered before. I changed from a rear tyre size of 120 to 110 and I lose top of 10km/h plus......Originally posted by scorpione_phantom:So does changing TYRE also affect the speed pickup etc??? Becos i going to change my f**ked up IRC tyres soon liaoz.. don't know change to what good leh.. recommendations??![]()
I riding TA200 too, using V-Power....it gives better power than other petrol, but some say got vibration problem...dunno what they mean by vibration but mine ok leh.Originally posted by scorpione_phantom:I riding Phantom200.
using shell98 now.. hmmm.. so change to lower octane petrol for more power at low speed is it?? what kind of spark plug is recommended and the price??
Change rear to 130 or 140 better?Originally posted by aaron017:Yup, i encountered before. I changed from a rear tyre size of 120 to 110 and I lose top of 10km/h plus......
eh....very chim leh,shld more power overall lor (agar agar like tat,i oso duno how 2 say).Originally posted by scorpione_phantom:So you are saying that when you use lower octane petrol, compared to a higher one.. Eg. between 98 and 95, you can feel the difference.. and that is pickup for 95 is more powerful??? How about top end?? mid range??? etc.. =)
Cheers~!
yaya ,got difference.u change smaller tyre & ur pickup will be faster but loss in top-end.i oso duno wat tyre or size is gd 4 u,it depends on each.Originally posted by scorpione_phantom:So does changing TYRE also affect the speed pickup etc??? Becos i going to change my f**ked up IRC tyres soon liaoz.. don't know change to what good leh.. recommendations??![]()
it depends on u lorOriginally posted by chaicka:Change rear to 130 or 140 better?