i presume one of the "they" u mention is me...Originally posted by chaicka:I riding TA200 too, using V-Power....it gives better power than other petrol, but some say got vibration problem...dunno what they mean by vibration but mine ok leh.
Originally posted by chong chong:i presume one of the "they" u mention is me...
ya using v power is a bit rough on TA200 that is what i experience. however, pick up is faster lah. me got a mech friend who do mention abt v power too saying that problem with v power will be hard to start up in the morning but me had no such problem so far.
used the motor up u mention and the effect really gd. however after 2 days the kick start to wear off liao... but then the gear shift really smoothen a lot... try to pour another 3 caps in but the effect still the same. so i presume this is the max i can get out of motor up. frankly speaking, motor up not bad for gear shift problem. only problem is when gear shifting is too easy, u tends to shift all the way even without reaching the required speed!!!!
as for motor up for petrol, dont really see the difference...
read tat even b4 buying...thks.think its true. me just want smoother gear n less vibration.. so not much of concern. dont mind paying for every oil change.Originally posted by widowmaker:fyi
http://www.ftc.gov/opa/1999/9904/motorup5.htm
got try mobil-1? its good yaOriginally posted by chong chong:read tat even b4 buying...thks.think its true. me just want smoother gear n less vibration.. so not much of concern. dont mind paying for every oil change.![]()
tried b4.. dont know if i put too much but then hard to catch the gear. dont think its gd. now using esso gold. think its better then castrol and mobilOriginally posted by widowmaker:got try mobil-1? its good ya![]()
Haha.. ahbish!!! anyway.. i changed to v power leh.. erm.. feel mroe powerful leh the bike. throttle feels more full like that.. =)Originally posted by AXO_vampire:eh....very chim leh,shld more power overall lor (agar agar like tat,i oso duno how 2 say).
Hmmm.. the stock irc tryes is what size ah??? hmmm. don't realli wan to change to smaller sized ones .. becos i like tyres big big.. bike looks bigger and nicer.. but i wan faster pick up leh. hehehe..Originally posted by AXO_vampire:it depends on u lor,changing smaller tyre will result in losing top end by abit bit, but pickup will be faster lor
You got to give and take.Originally posted by scorpione_phantom:Hmmm.. the stock irc tryes is what size ah??? hmmm. don't realli wan to change to smaller sized ones .. becos i like tyres big big.. bike looks bigger and nicer.. but i wan faster pick up leh. hehehe..
tat oso depends on the setting in ur bike mah(tatz wat i think lor)Originally posted by scorpione_phantom:Haha.. ahbish!!! anyway.. i changed to v power leh.. erm.. feel mroe powerful leh the bike. throttle feels more full like that.. =)
original tyre shld be 120-80-17.big tyre looks bigger a dnicer .... but heavier and slower....Originally posted by scorpione_phantom:Hmmm.. the stock irc tryes is what size ah??? hmmm. don't realli wan to change to smaller sized ones .. becos i like tyres big big.. bike looks bigger and nicer.. but i wan faster pick up leh. hehehe..