if biking gonna be banned, u could expect a major riotOriginally posted by zxcvbnm:Even those sitting behind the front passenger and car driver have to put on safety belt... What about the motorcyclist ? Don't even have to wear any safety belt~ My point is,should the government ban motorcycling as it's dangerous because there's no safetly belt. Motorcycle ramming onto an obstacle is equal to a 'fly to the front' ride.. Or should the government redraw back the stupid safety belt rules ?![]()
hmm..motorcycle rammin into cars = dangerous?Originally posted by zxcvbnm:Even those sitting behind the front passenger and car driver have to put on safety belt... What about the motorcyclist ? Don't even have to wear any safety belt~ My point is,should the government ban motorcycling as it's dangerous because there's no safetly belt. Motorcycle ramming onto an obstacle is equal to a 'fly to the front' ride.. Or should the government redraw back the stupid safety belt rules ?![]()
hello!!. just imagine if u had a motorcycle strap on, then when ur bike kena accident and ski, dun tell me u are willing to stick together with ur motorbike and get dragged? so it's better to fly to the front and avoid a mishap then stick with a bike that is being sent to its doom.maybe thats y they dun implement the rule on motorcyclists. hmm..about banning motorcycles, i think should they ever do that, there will be a major riot, as someone quoted earlier. bus nowdays oledi so bloody crowded and expensive. if ever, bikes get banned, then i think everyone will be a quitter in singapore.Originally posted by zxcvbnm:Even those sitting behind the front passenger and car driver have to put on safety belt... What about the motorcyclist ? Don't even have to wear any safety belt~ My point is,should the government ban motorcycling as it's dangerous because there's no safetly belt. Motorcycle ramming onto an obstacle is equal to a 'fly to the front' ride.. Or should the government redraw back the stupid safety belt rules ?![]()
You are implying that our government should let us do things at our own risks ? Sure i would want to do so by not puting safety belt when im in the car.. I am f**king taking my own risk of my life and why are the bloody traffic polices still trying to stalk people like me and offer me a fine ? I am taking my own risk..Why the heck would they want to interfere ?Originally posted by ZecHs:hmm..motorcycle rammin into cars = dangerous?
so i presume eatin fishes and chokin on the bones r oso dangerous?
so i oso can presume dat walkin home at nite by urself is oso dangerous coz bandits might appear?
so can i suggest to the gov to ban eatin fishes and walkin in dark allys??
......if u dun like to use safety belts...so be it ....bannin motorcycles?
i may sound rude or wat...but DREAM ON
straits times.Originally posted by zxcvbnm:You are implying that our government should let us do things at our own risks ? Sure i would want to do so by not puting safety belt when im in the car.. I am f**king taking my own risk of my life and why are the bloody traffic polices still trying to stalk people like me and offer me a fine ? I am taking my own risk..Why the heck would they want to interfere ?
Hmm,even if im trying making a 40 on the road without my safety belt on,do you think if a TP saw me doing that finds it perfectly normal ? ,,|,, A public bus can hold 40+ sitted passengers. Often when im on a public bus,sometimes,they are even cruising faster than a car with a 80 ? What's my conclusion ? INSERT 40+ DAMN SAFETY BELTS FOR THE 40+ SEATED PASSENGERS AND FORBID STANDING PASSENGER !!!!
Hey, how old are you?Originally posted by zxcvbnm:My point is,should the government ban motorcycling as it's dangerous because there's no safetly belt.![]()
Originally posted by VspecR34:aiyo.. relax lah.. its just his suggestion and query only.. no need to show him middle finger and all.. lets keep this a frenly debate shall we?
Hey, how old are you?
Don make me laugh le, Hahaha.......![]()
You must be naive and foolish to make that remark.
[b]Ban motorcycling?
Haha, rubbish.
Really hope to see you in person and giv ya the middle-finger.,,|,,
Get a life dude!~[/b]
Originally posted by VspecR34:aiyo.. relax lah.. its just his suggestion and query only.. no need to show him middle finger and all.. lets keep this a frenly debate shall we?
Hey, how old are you?
Don make me laugh le, Hahaha.......![]()
You must be naive and foolish to make that remark.
[b]Ban motorcycling?
Haha, rubbish.
Really hope to see you in person and giv ya the middle-finger.,,|,,
Get a life dude!~[/b]
it's ppl like you dat kill motorcyclist on the road. ppl like you dat are biased against riders. ppl like who who dun give way to motorcyclist. ppl like you who hit motorcyclist and drive off.Originally posted by zxcvbnm:You are implying that our government should let us do things at our own risks ? Sure i would want to do so by not puting safety belt when im in the car.. I am f**king taking my own risk of my life and why are the bloody traffic polices still trying to stalk people like me and offer me a fine ? I am taking my own risk..Why the heck would they want to interfere ?
Hmm,even if im trying making a 40 on the road without my safety belt on,do you think if a TP saw me doing that finds it perfectly normal ? ,,|,, A public bus can hold 40+ sitted passengers. Often when im on a public bus,sometimes,they are even cruising faster than a car with a 80 ? What's my conclusion ? INSERT 40+ DAMN SAFETY BELTS FOR THE 40+ SEATED PASSENGERS AND FORBID STANDING PASSENGER !!!!
Suggestion?Originally posted by yahoo.com:aiyo.. relax lah.. its just his suggestion and query only.. no need to show him middle finger and all.. lets keep this a frenly debate shall we?
Hey, I deduce that you got a traffic fine from our always-alert-for-unreasonable-drivers- Traffic Policemen.Originally posted by zxcvbnm:You are implying that our government should let us do things at our own risks ? Sure i would want to do so by not puting safety belt when im in the car.. I am f**king taking my own risk of my life and why are the bloody traffic polices still trying to stalk people like me and offer me a fine ? I am taking my own risk..Why the heck would they want to interfere ?
If you can afford to drive a car, why cant you pay the fine?Originally posted by VspecR34:Hey, I deduce that you got a traffic fine from our always-alert-for-unreasonable-drivers- Traffic Policemen.
So sad, that you got the fine and how much was it?
$120?
Poor thing.....
But what has it got to do with us, riders?
Don come in this forum here and make a fool out of yrself.
If you can afford to drive a car, why cant you pay the fine?
Scared? Feelin unfair?
The bus and train is always there for pple like you.
cannot leh, then wait ppl will say u got $ buy bike why no $ pah petrol, must always go JB pah yuOriginally posted by yahoo.com:If you can afford to drive a car, why cant you pay the fine?
---> haha i fully agree on this point. wholeheartedly!!
hahah, then ppls like me will sae, to help booast JB economy up , so go their pak yuOriginally posted by nismoS132:cannot leh, then wait ppl will say u got $ buy bike why no $ pah petrol, must always go JB pah yu![]()
neverOriginally posted by visual:Banning bikes, i dont mind (if the current transportatin is a damm efficent one) or to be fair ban all cars too, except for delivery vehicles.. then lesser cars on road, more higher frquency of busses, busses operate 24 hrs, they go to more routes, taxi are cheaper then busses travel more smooth, when u take a bus during rush hour u dont have to squeeze in the bus... then , if thats the case where in rush hour u take a bus also can have a sit, then i will be the first to give up my bike.....