Good idea, me too dare not ride close to bus, lorries, trucks, tonners, trailers,etc,etc. Too dangerous, at least car or vans you can still see 2,3 cars ahead so can anticipate abit and judge the road conditions. But when these huge vehicles block you, feel like riding blind...so don't dare to followed too close at least keep 2 or 3 car lengthsOriginally posted by GroundZero:Riders shud really watch out for themselves coz nobody else will... dat guy was probably riding too close to d bus... never follow a taxi or a bus for dat matter, too closely... its ur own choice whether to still ride or not but danger is lurking everywhere... doesn't mean u dun ride u won't kena accident. If u ride safely n obey d rules, ur chances of getting in an accident will be greatly reduced....
pity d guy though, maybe he skidded under d bus when he was braking to siam d bus....
no wonder juz now at at kallang saw 2 police cars and one highway petrolOriginally posted by ah_tee:jus now at tanjon katong exit from ECP also,
but weird thing is got at least 3-4 tp there, 3-4 cars n one
wrecked bike in the middle of the rd...
You forgot to say the BMWOriginally posted by ZecHs:no wonder juz now at at kallang saw 2 police cars and one highway petrol
my tanjong katon is near katong side liao leh, how come kallan also come inOriginally posted by ZecHs:no wonder juz now at at kallang saw 2 police cars and one highway petrol
i aslo saw dat accident leh.... dat one damn bad. One problem with dat area is dat there is no proper padestrian crossing n ppl juz run across without making really sure its safe. As for motorists, d area is blocked by d bus stop n busses, so sometime they can't see when they r turning... but in d accident d car bus be turning really fast... pity d next of kins of d deseased...Originally posted by He77AnGeL:Its bery sad when i get to hear or saw an accident,jus nw i on e way for dinner i oso saw an accident in ang mo kio the rd in front of Mac.I think a car had knock dwn a pedestrain n e person i think is dead cos got a blue color tent is covering the body...Then got a uncle sitting at the rd side crying....when i saw it my heart felt so sour!!!! Ihope u guys ride /drive safely and oso look out for cars or bus when u cross e rd!!! Recently i oso saw another accident besides Anderson primary sch!! A malaysia bus knock dwn a pri sch ger and the bus ran over her lower body!! there were blood all over her body luckily she survived!! and at tat point of time her parents were not by her side so can u imagine if you were her how will u feel???sumore she is jus a pri sch kid!
Guys plsssssss bear in mind drive /ride safely....ur life and other ppl life lies in ur hand !!!
Originally posted by ah_tee:my tanjong katon is near katong side liao leh, how come kallan also come in