by the way can aga aga tell me the place where it is coz i am a road idiot.Originally posted by willwallace:hey ppl can introduce some place to service bike??But of course not those Blackshop lah otherwise they change my parts.
I mean full service coz my fuc*ing sp can run liao sian cannot even clock 150km/h stuck at 130-140 only .In the past can clock 160++ leh. Damm sian leh.
Now i every morning the rpm stuck at 6. and when i run at high speed the whole bike like shooking very jia lat like cannot make like that.
anyway how much is the full service huh?
BTW i live in west area.
is this for real??Originally posted by willwallace:But of course not those Blackshop lah otherwise they change my parts. .
My one FS plate leh. ever since i go and change my parts become like this liao dont know if it is affected coz i change my parts.Originally posted by GAME OVER:Huh! Yr SP can only clock 130-140km/h now... U never service ah... Tell me yr plate, modification(if u mod) & what u service monthly...
dun scare him lah. most prob the bike is onli in need of servicing. besides there can be many possibities y the bike can onli go up to 130-140km/h not onli 2.Originally posted by tniki:Valve Jamed... Valve Broken....
Two possibilities you're facing.
Tell u what... U go wash yr carbretor, change yr spark plug, change yr engine oil & get a gd mech to do "tuning for top speed" than u go try... What u mod? If still beh zhao hor... Than i tell u what u should do...Originally posted by willwallace:My one FS plate leh. ever since i go and change my parts become like this liao dont know if it is affected coz i change my parts.
I change my rectifier to RVF one , change the spocket and many small parts.
the last time i service is 3 months ago lah
That's what I said, 2 possibilities.Originally posted by fp2075r:dun scare him lah. most prob the bike is onli in need of servicing. besides there can be many possibities y the bike can onli go up to 130-140km/h not onli 2
Hey! They're gd in certian bikes only lah & 1 thing 4 sure... They're "FIRST KUAN TOH"... Eddy ong better... Dun belive u go try lor or u can even ask ppl who goes there to service their bike...Originally posted by tniki:Anyway, I did not previously answered your question.
You may want to check out `FIRST MOTORS' at UBI, opposite Traffic Police HQ. Though I wouldn't say that they offer the cheapest rate in town, but they'll be able to solve your bike problems/troubles.
Look for Ah-Ming, or Ah-Seng (good in 2stroke race settings)
hmmmm ok but u made it seem as if that was the onli 2 possibilitiesOriginally posted by tniki:That's what I said, 2 possibilities.
That doesn't mean `confirmed' two problems he's facing.
Hope this clears your mis-interpretation/mis-understanding
Tell u what... U go wash yr carbretor, change yr spark plug, change yr engine oil & get a gd mech to do "tuning for top speed" than u go try... What u mod? If still beh zhao hor... Than i tell u what u should do...Originally posted by GAME OVER:[QUOTE]Originally posted by willwallace:
[b] My one FS plate leh. ever since i go and change my parts become like this liao dont know if it is affected coz i change my parts.
I change my rectifier to RVF one , change the spocket and many small parts.
the last time i service is 3 months ago lah
he definitely sounds as if he knows much more than you do. some people are just more technically-inclined and understand their bikes better. aren't you even glad that he's here to offer some advice?Originally posted by Honda:Can i ask u something are U a MACHANIC. Talk as u know a lot, i reply to this message as i cannot stand it.
Seem like ur valve cant be open...Maybe there's too much carbon on it lor...Go wash ur valve 1st b4 u try changng engine oil and all those stuff...The shop i introduce u will be the same as most of the ppl say...Eddy Ong motor lor...Alot of SP has been mod by his shop...If u dun mind going to a further place to service ur bike...He do quite a good job...The shop is at AMK ind park 1...U go in the ind park on the right side after the 2nd hump...Originally posted by willwallace:hey ppl can introduce some place to service bike??But of course not those Blackshop lah otherwise they change my parts.
I mean full service coz my fuc*ing sp can run liao sian cannot even clock 150km/h stuck at 130-140 only .In the past can clock 160++ leh. Damm sian leh.
Now i every morning the rpm stuck at 6. and when i run at high speed the whole bike like shooking very jia lat like cannot make like that.
anyway how much is the full service huh?
BTW i live in west area.
RVF rectifier is the most irritating problem... Change yr headlight to those which can be turn off type or if u like those one-eye jack than juz remove one of the bulb than the problem is solve... Not very sure abt this... Correct me if i'm wrong...Originally posted by Alvin rider79:l3stat....Maybe u can tell me what u mean by this lor...
"for your information, the rectifier on most RVFs are problematic. most RVF riders who've had their bikes for long and know their bike will tell you that."
Can u share this problem with me as i will like to know more...
RVF rectifier is the most irritating problem... Change yr headlight to those which can be turn off type or if u like those one-eye jack than juz remove one of the bulb than the problem is solve... Not very sure abt this... Correct me if i'm wrong...Originally posted by GAME OVER:[QUOTE]Originally posted by Alvin rider79:
[b]l3stat....Maybe u can tell me what u mean by this lor...
"for your information, the rectifier on most RVFs are problematic. most RVF riders who've had their bikes for long and know their bike will tell you that."
Can u share this problem with me as i will like to know more...