I need to change my XR125 bike tyres.
I have visited a couple of places but things didn't work out, no tyres size or not desired tyre brand/model.
Got any good place to recommend?
try HKL
I have been looking for the tyres for Honda XR125, as my rear tyre is balding. The original Pirelli tyres confirm Spore dun have.
I tried asking Auntie's place, Serangoon Road bike shops, GHC, Holeshot, Kallang Cycle, a few shops at Bukit Merah Lane, and even Boon Siew Honda. All no stock. Ask around until tired liao.
My rear is 110/90 17" tyres
The front is 90/90 19" tyres
I do not wish to include Thailand or Korean brands, which is cheaper but lower safety standards.
Road tyres so far I only found that one shop having stock. They have Dunlop road tyres (Japan) but the thread of the tyre is really road type (awful looking lah).
YOu can't just change the rear tyre only, as diff model & diff make cause inbalance, not to mention it look funny.
Can anyone tell me if you know any shop which has tyres for XR 125?Thanks a million!!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:try HKL
I went there and I like HKL. The ppl there are attentive to customers.
Got a Michelin SIRAC rear tyre and I am very pleased with it, although its a little ex. But I think the mechanic gave me a good price. I got 10mm wider and makes the tyre look chucky & thick, nice.
The SIRAC tyre pattern is close to the Pirelli one so not obvious at casual glances.
So have you got your tyres? I heard H*L change tyres for a good price, but many people doubt their workmanship...
HKL gives good price and their workmanship is all about speed.
i changed my S4 tires there, didn't have any problems.
Originally posted by technoboy:So have you got your tyres? I heard H*L change tyres for a good price, but many people doubt their workmanship...
As I only went for a simple change of tyre, I wouldn't worry too much, as it is not a complex process.