Yo dick head hahah u jialat liaoz u juz incurred my warth!! u r in deep shit... firstly I do ride an R1.(ask most ppl in this forum they know) secondly i hate dirt bikes.. u got a problem with that?? coz most.. I said most of them are a bunch of dipshits super huo lian.. i bet u r one of them. secondly i see no reason to respect dirt bikes u noe y?? coz give me 5 seconds they cannot even see my tail light liaoz.... U noe the reason i bought an R1?? it is to smoke all the lousy dirt bikers like u..... wahahahahah[/B][/QUOTE]Originally posted by fp2075r:See your post i feel damm tulanz. How can you compare two different categories bike? You want to compare rite? let's compare your (assumed) TZM 150 (not to offend those TZM riders) with my YZF R1? It's just liked comparing cat and dog, both are pets, but they got different characters mah. You say dirt-riders poser, loser... blah blah shit, of cuz each bike community got their own black sheeps mah, it's just liked, why NSR/KRR is labelled as 'Ah Beng' bikes (not offending respective riders too) butz anyway who dun wan their bike to look nice, unless, your bike is a piece of shit, boy, it's your hard-earned $$$ leh, if you don't agree, i can't believe how your future wife is gonna dress in, rags? Whada shit you toking, what TP see happy? all TP see Class 2B bike esp. those pocket rockets will be damm happy lar, regardless of scamblers or sports bike.
I'm just speaking up for those dirt-riders lor, cuz, i'm also a dirt-rider!
let me try...Originally posted by Yinnig:May I know wats the difference between the suspension of some scarmblers... coz I saw some are inverted ones and some are normal( those black ones) de. keke... sorry ar I am quite a scrambler idiot actually...coz I am new to it.
FOR DIRT BIKERS ONLY:
-Wats so gd about riding scarmblers compare to other bikes har?(your personal opinions)
-Do u all regret riding it?
Juz curious lah wanna know... keke...
Wah...seems like u r realli into scrams ah. OK. Inverted fork is supposed to reduced fork flex. Fork flex causes uneven suspension and reduce steering accuracy or this is wat they say. But for me....like the same leh. But there's always fork brace.....hehe.Originally posted by Yinnig:May I know wats the difference between the suspension of some scarmblers... coz I saw some are inverted ones and some are normal( those black ones) de. keke... sorry ar I am quite a scrambler idiot actually...coz I am new to it.
FOR DIRT BIKERS ONLY:
-Wats so gd about riding scarmblers compare to other bikes har?(your personal opinions)
-Do u all regret riding it?
Juz curious lah wanna know... keke...
Yup... i tink inverted forks are great for those high jumps.... provide great suspension....Originally posted by ZROFIGHTER:let me try...
inverted ones are mainly use for motocross/supercross bikes, the other kinds are the conventional ones, mainly used for trail/enduro bikes. inverted ones will be a better choice but some manufacturer sees no point to add the additional cost to the end user, if they deem fit this particular model is not meant to perform high jumps or whatsoever.
but contradicting to this, having inverted forks does not means the bike is suitable to perform high jumps too etc. DT200WR
what so good of riding scamblers?
ok lar, when i choose to ride scambler that time wuz becoz of the height (luv the high riding position), but later went into army as recce, learnt you could do much more with a scambler. now the scambler is a getaway for me after a hectic week of work. get together with friends, navigate the outbacks of malaysia, challenge the terrains, cross the streams, aye basically get close to nature. trail is my kind, some preferred track maybe becoz i humji haha. compare with other bike? dangerous question! well actually it all depends on what you intend to do with your new found love
Just giving our 2 cents' worth of opinion. Sounds like the KTM got over-heated. My fren's KTM oso always die....coz the radiator always leak...hahaha....but mab ur previous bike diff. prob.Originally posted by HalfClutch:Hi there..operator and zero fighter..u guyz seem quite experienced..good to learn from what u posted..i juz wanna write bout my experience wif scrams..my first bike,2 hours after TP test, was a KTM200egs..i totally had no idea bout bikes in general..juz saw this beautiful orange bike outside dirtwheel..and plonked 2K deposit on it..1st day was shiok man..the sound..the pickup..sooo much better than cb125t..heheh..scary oso coz at 6th gear, the pickup was the same as 3rd-4th gear..then 2nd day..problem start liao..comin back from skool...moto die outside macritchie..itz not KickTenMinutes anymore..its KickTillMad..
at last i push the bike up flyover,and to a petrol station..change sparkplug there..Kick 20 minutes, it roared again..wah shiok..happy like mad..prenng prenng..less than 3 clicks,poot poot poooot...splutter splutter..really sian..to cut de story short, i finally exchange it to a newer DT2..till now de DT has been good to me..no problems at all..but i'm still patiently waiting for 2A date..then i get WR4..hahahah..my opinion bout ridin scram..i think the better choice 4 2B cat is scram..coz of its size..the road bikes and the 2B choppers r a bit small for me..when get class 2..aha..R1 baby..parked beside KTM520EXC of course..and EVO VII..haha..
Hi! My name is kelvin & i know u're ivan... I'm one of yr fren's bro... We'll get to meet one fine day... NSR SP is my bike...Originally posted by ^TzM 53^:i think we never introduced ourselves b4... hi i m tzm u r ?
u kenna what?? Air force ah?Originally posted by freezyool:eh.. TZR... ya, i received my ns letter liao... got posted to youth flying club to learn flight theory for two months before starting bmt... thats y i want to get a bike lor, just for transport lor....
hahaha yah lor yah lor, i see scrams mostly Gay Lo ride one... LoLzOriginally posted by GAME OVER:Now i've got something to comments abt that"CHAO AH KUA" since u(dirt-bikers) have something to say... I didn't want to say anything until someone started to flame my fren(TZM'53)... How come i didn't know "R1" is a dirt-bike(u think i ride bicycle huh?)... TZR & TZM'53 fuck u b'coz u don't know how to use yr fucking brain to think or maybe they're wrong to scold u coz u might not even have the brain to think(juz like jellyfish)... Go & do some brainwashing lah chao ah kua... Post wif yr orginal nick if u're still a "TA POR KIA"... I don't side TZR or TZM'53 juz b'coz they're my fren... I admit i don't like scram too coz i'm not like that "AH KUA" who doesn't dare to admit to his mistake... Juz want to say something to that POSTER... FUCK U! How's that? PUI! CHAO AH KUA...
Wat type of difference are u looking at?? Wr got abit more power. DT is built to serve more towards road using rather than trail.Originally posted by Yinnig:Juz wanna post to those out there wats the difference between DT200 and WR200, which is better ar? Both also no stock liao ar?
The latest production of WR200 is how long ago ar? Heard is FQ rite but is how many yrs ago?
Sorry ar for those 'old bird' out there hope u all dun find me this freshie fan...
owned egs200 before. helluva power tat timeOriginally posted by HalfClutch:Hi there..operator and zero fighter..u guyz seem quite experienced..good to learn from what u posted..i juz wanna write bout my experience wif scrams..my first bike,2 hours after TP test, was a KTM200egs..i totally had no idea bout bikes in general..juz saw this beautiful orange bike outside dirtwheel..and plonked 2K deposit on it..1st day was shiok man..the sound..the pickup..sooo much better than cb125t..heheh..scary oso coz at 6th gear, the pickup was the same as 3rd-4th gear..then 2nd day..problem start liao..comin back from skool...moto die outside macritchie..itz not KickTenMinutes anymore..its KickTillMad..
at last i push the bike up flyover,and to a petrol station..change sparkplug there..Kick 20 minutes, it roared again..wah shiok..happy like mad..prenng prenng..less than 3 clicks,poot poot poooot...splutter splutter..really sian..to cut de story short, i finally exchange it to a newer DT2..till now de DT has been good to me..no problems at all..but i'm still patiently waiting for 2A date..then i get WR4..hahahah..my opinion bout ridin scram..i think the better choice 4 2B cat is scram..coz of its size..the road bikes and the 2B choppers r a bit small for me..when get class 2..aha..R1 baby..parked beside KTM520EXC of course..and EVO VII..haha..
lee motor @ bendemer road still posses pre-registered virgin dt200wr but too pricey. actualli hor u still can find those rather good-condition ones lor, but u need to look or ask around lor. now market so bad wr's price also dropping.Originally posted by Yinnig:The difference ar... I think is the apperence or engine or suspension and most importantly their price and production...something like that loh...Coz I though DT is VERY similar like WR. I had always expected to buy a first handed bike but quite disppointed when told of WR production has deceased...I had always prefered first handed becoz s a freshie I dunno wat the previous owner had done to it and things like tt.
I personally like the pattern of WR juz like those of Gasgas and KTM and they are the most economy thus I like them the most but...haiz...sob sob
Really desperate for the production of WR...
Hi! My name is kelvin & i know u're ivan... I'm one of yr fren's bro... We'll get to meet one fine day... NSR SP is my bike...Originally posted by GAME OVER:[QUOTE]Originally posted by ^TzM 53^:
[b] i think we never introduced ourselves b4... hi i m tzm u r ?
NO lah!! i wan to make all the idiots even more tulan with me.. hehehe i buy a ktm 250 to trash... coz its many of the dirt bikers dream bike..kekeekekekOriginally posted by ^TzM 53^:best is buy the ktm200exc...the no value bike haahaa eh...wad m i toking...SCRAMBLERS NO VALUE WAN.....haahaahaa....well..eh r1 after u trash the bike and wen u wanna scrap the bike gimme the carb leh...the only good part in ktm exc haahahahaa
Originally posted by Hanamichi:Ya lor...now concentrate on getting licence 1st...after that u got all the time to think of wat type of bikes you wan.
Yeah... totally agree....Originally posted by Hanamichi:Ya lor...now concentrate on getting licence 1st...after that u got all the time to think of wat type of bikes you wan.
pls hor dirt bikes also bikes k...Originally posted by tRanCE:U all dunno how to read ar........DOwn here is RaceTRack NOT DIRT traCKS.......LAN JAIO DIRT BAGS!!!!!!!
Aiya.... i find it a extremely childish ah. Eh...u got go out wif them.... are they realli like that in person??Originally posted by ZecHs:pls hor dirt bikes also bikes k...
bikers should have a sprit of helpin each other and not say wah liew u ride dirtbike i dun tok to u or u things like dat.... u dun find a bit too childish meh?........