my friend wants to put me as subrider, how much does it cost?
he is 21 this year, and im 19 this year, just pass tp this thursday for extra information. average total how much does it roughly cost?
ty.
hey sorry didnt reply u at msn..wrong timing lor u pm me..haha
what bike?fyi...though ur fren 21 years old..the insurance company still follow ur age.
lets say u want phantom,back then the insurance for 3rd party was close to 700 under ntuc,and if ur fren's insurance 3rd party is 300 for the same bike,then u have to pay the difference,700-300=400 etc.for OTs..pls correct me if im wrong.
and if ur thinking that the old policy still applies..then sorry its not anymore..now based on youngest age.
tell u,even spark for our age cost 800+ 3rd party ntuc for our age..jialat le..insurance so high..damn company
Huh? Sparks so ex? I bought my SP's insurance only less then $600 that time. The rest LoudnessFZ explained is about all.
Congrats on passing your TP though!
ala u see lah...spark still new..sp already almost 10 years old..
sp and kr insurance also had just increase..now cost 600+..i think 650 something
if class 2 bike, you're looking at $3K... easily
whoops, just passed TP.
prices vary, u can ask the bike shop to look through the different insurance companies that offer insurance for your bike.
for my friend's X8, he's paying like... $96 for road tax and insurance. not sure how much road tax costs, but its so bloody cheap. and the insurance is 3rd party.
Originally posted by technoboy:Huh? Sparks so ex? I bought my SP's insurance only less then $600 that time. The rest LoudnessFZ explained is about all.
Congrats on passing your TP though!
u mean u paid for ur sp insurance so cheap?
Originally posted by popmynutsy:u mean u paid for ur sp insurance so cheap?
Yea, that was in Dec. Not sure how much it inflated now though.
if u know how ntuc calculate it by points...then it was 100 points..now it rise by 2 points,meaning it is now 102 points.
even 1 point difference would cost a great significance to the insurance
What causes the rise in points?
sianz, me being the sub rider have to pay additional 140 for it. if insurance by myself, means i main rider, is 1.2k.
but damn, ubi branch of asp says i need to have a 21 yo guarantor that must be working full time, but changi branch say no need. abit confused on this area.
The best way, is to buy the bike w/o instalments.