i ride my BMX bicycle, wear AGV full face, wadcha thinkOriginally posted by scoot:Hee... jus curious waht u guys think.
If young man riding a Vespa (mebbe mod a little) then wear a fullface for maximum protection will look like alien or not?
I see some Vespa riders wear the retro stylo milo helmuts, look v cool, but sure not PSB approved right?!
Haha! Imagine have to choose bike based on helmut?? Instead of buy bike oreadi then look for helmut!!![]()
wah AGV lei. fake one izzit?Originally posted by milkshake:i ride my BMX bicycle, wear AGV full face, wadcha think![]()
Please lah. Its your life why care bout what others think right? If you accident are they going to be responsible? NO. Just buy a safe helmet be it Full Face or Open Face. Too much accidents recently.Originally posted by scoot:Hee... jus curious waht u guys think.
If young man riding a Vespa (mebbe mod a little) then wear a fullface for maximum protection will look like alien or not?
I see some Vespa riders wear the retro stylo milo helmuts, look v cool, but sure not PSB approved right?!
Haha! Imagine have to choose bike based on helmut?? Instead of buy bike oreadi then look for helmut!!![]()
if u got the spare cash.. get a gd Full face helmet to protect urself on the road. there's countless of danger out there.. ( no matter what bike u r riding)Originally posted by scoot:Yah lor... actually I oso think ride Vespa wear fullface too much leh..., but nowsadays S'pore drivers (taxi, ah pek, aunty, impatient pple etc) all v hiong on the rd!
U ride moto, u gd luck!
Normal helmut safe or not ah? Those the visor can flip up ones..., can give advice?
u see b4 accident whereby the rider jaw hit the floor wif a open face helmet and the visor crack and pierce into his head?Originally posted by scoot:Normal helmut safe or not ah? Those the visor can flip up ones..., can give advice?
pls lei, i dun buy fake stuffOriginally posted by ^WeeZer^^:wah AGV lei. fake one izzit?![]()
where u buy arh?
hw much?
yes u can, motoworld selling HJC fullface helemet @ 200, cheap, nice, dot approved, PSB approved, and can be use on track alsoOriginally posted by scoot:As a newbie, i'm very encouraged that there are still so many lao jiao bikers out there who wiling to share these views regarding safety & life...![]()
Sometimes I see moto on the floor (bike buang) , then rider at the curb blur blur, very scary, dunno he ok or not, got family (wife, kids) or not... no matter who wrong who right biker suffer...
After i get a Vespa, have decided to invest in a decent ff, thanks to all your comments. Can anyone share if its only famous brands like Arai & Shoei (sorry, oni know these 2) that have PSB approve and worth buying? $200 ff PSB approve have or not?![]()
Originally posted by ah_tee:u see b4 accident whereby the rider jaw hit the floor wif a open face helmet and the visor crack and pierce into his head?
i ride vespa b4, here my comments for this bike.....Originally posted by scoot:![]()
Wah Vespa really so laupok bike ah??
Sigh...
Gotta look for another bike to buy liao...
Unless got other Vespa riders out there can share some alternative opinions regarding their babies??![]()
i totally agree esp when riding bike...u hv more tendency of exposing to accidents n danger....Originally posted by kohanson:Safety First, Appearance should not be top priority.