Hi all, i am learning to get a 2B license at SSDC and i went for 3 road revisions and 4 circuit revisions and my traffic police test is on 8 jan, which is 3 more days. Hope to have some tips from old birds out there to teach this new bird how to not fail in a Tp? I know things like not getting immediate failure and getting fewer points but.. i still scared and gan jiong as the day gets nearer
wat i used to do is to sit on a chair at home. close my eyes n visualise riding thru the entire course.
u must include every detail such as checking blind spots n gear changing n stopping on the correct foot. all the fine print ya.
do it over n over again until its second nature to u. ul be more confident during yr test.
good luck
but public road is the most points to get one leh.. i damn scared la :(
Originally posted by WoBuPaNi:but public road is the most points to get one leh.. i damn scared la :(
i also from ssdc, if u are get a immediate failure, u is directly go back to waiting area. no need go out to road. so as long as u are able to get out of circuit, u most probably can pass. dont kan chiong. when doing crank course fig 8, u can position slightly near the line. before turning in, move abit to the right and counter steer in. dont kan chiong. as long as u turning, there will always be blind spot to check. and change lane. and rmb the yellow box, when u just start? becareful of that also. dont fuck with it, my 1st tp got 1 guy, less than 5 mins come back, cause die at yellow box. every1 very shock. so yeah. like what skeujin say, visualize urself doing the test in ur mind, where need to check blind spot.
go use a bicycle and ride in an MSCP and mimic the TPPT,simple enough
few things i did when i took my tests that really helped me.
i adjusted the idle of the bike to a higher rev. i find this helps prevent the bike from dying suddenly.
adjustment of clutch to my preference with a further biting point. also prevents engine dying during mis clutch incidents.
always always check your blind spots. an extra flick of your head to the side will save u plenty of points.
You dont have to be scared, cos testers on road are sometimes blocked view by big cars and vans.
Your important portion to look out for is the circuit.
Ask your instructors and have them show the map of the circuit and what is the progression from the move out point of the circuit to the road.
Then ask about where at the map you are suppose to turn your heads or the portion most needed to change lane and what happens when there is cars there.
Then practise turning your heads at the points where the instructors tells you to. Even if you are not really looking, the motion of turning your head will show the tester that you are careful.
Hi all thanks for the advice. I just went for 2 circuit revisions today.(total 4 hrs worth of practice in the circuit) I really hope to pass tomorrow and hope not much cars in the morning.. It starts at 7am for warmup and 8 for the test.. crosses fingers..
Dont put too much pressure on yourself.
Remember the places you need to turn your head and your road trip will be easier.
guess this is it, please give the race track people some good news. (:
YAY I passed! 16 points.. guess my 4 road revisions and 5 circuit revisions not wasted! so happy! thanks for advices guys!! 42/90 people passed at SSDC 8 Jan today!
Congrats n b safe on the roads. Dont speed and dont drink n ride.
Dont be another statistic!
Gong Xi!
wtf cant register for licence.. the traffic police office in SSDC say system down and got to go again tmr to apply for licence..
Ganna that before.
BTW, Congrats!
Originally posted by WoBuPaNi:wtf cant register for licence.. the traffic police office in SSDC say system down and got to go again tmr to apply for licence..
already waited 18years to get your license. one more day wont hurt u.
48 people failed today, u pass liao. its a day to celebrate. dont let small things put u down.
mmm i cant seem to login to EDDIES says not valid singaporean licence holder.. I wana check delivery status of the photocard.. i guess its not updated yet huh?
patience la. not say u r going to go n ride a bike now...
be happy n value your licensce n your life. next aim class 2a n 3.
we seriously gotta organise a sgf race track outing. :D
and congratz on ur license! so what bike u planning to get?
im planning to get a maintainence wise bike.. so i just found a seller for hyosung comet125 cheap and good coe until2015 and drink only 98 no need 2t is 4t bike so quite good.. and yea sgf outing might be good lol
but remember...4 stroke bike need to regularly change its Engine Oil(EO) like a month or two months once depending on the mileage u went...because its more prone to drying up than 2 stroke bike.
And have some friends, from your neighbourhood that rides too, bring you around for a few days. You need to find out where you can park, where you can makan and show you some defensive riding rules.
my frens all no ride wan :( only me kiasu kia si get licence when hit 18 yrs.. got 1 fren but he stay amk i stay at tpy consider neighbourhood anot lol
u can call me too. i stay at sgoon north. quite near ur area.
sure! ill call u and see when we can meet up really need some help on maintaining my new bike and need some tips from old timers on bikes. Whats ur number?
i am not a old timer. im 19 this year. ahahaha. and i am still p plate.