Wah...so expensive ah. I had my chain and sprockets changed for $160. That one also use branded one....Originally posted by kokomo:wat kinda chain sp uses? if wanna replace should replace sprocket and chain rite? better rite? hw much does these cost? if good one lei? wanna noe the price range... hw long then do u all change these? 1 yr? 10000km? til the teeth of sprocket become very sharp? tighten til the max? pls help lei... coz i ask bike shop they say replace need $240 for good one... really ar? i juz ask ask oni... then hor the insurance for sp now is it ard $620 for comprehensive? when to go for full servicing and hw much it cost? bike shop told me ard $80-$100... wanna noe the price ranges for all these... my bike like no strength like dat...
u are the smarter ok every thing u know la ask u something how fast can my bike go huhOriginally posted by GAME OVER:Replace spocket & chain 2gether... If u want yr chain & spocket to last longer than u'll have to take care of them... Taking care means u've to wash yr chain when ever u wash yr bike & oil yr chain properly... Never use anything(degeresser) that'll wash off yr lubrication on yr chain & spocket... If u use that to wash yr bike than make sure it never touches yr chain coz it'll cause yr internal part of yr chain to rust... Normal spocket & "X" ring chain will do... Dun get those aluminium spocket unless u want to change every now & than... Not to say that aluminium spocket is not gd but it doesn't last if u want a lasting one... Drag a few times the hole which holds on to yr spocket becomes bigger... If u juz want to use yr bike as a transport than juz get a normal spocket & chain will do... Use chain lube & not chain wax coz chain wax will not lubricate yr chain & spocket properly... Use "PJ1" lubrication... Use this brand b4 & it works well...
Hi! Do u know the shop name?Originally posted by Turbo13:change the whole set front rear sprocket plus chain.go alexandra village,theres 1 shop,boss name ah bee,160$ for whole set racing chain plus italy sprocket plus fix,othere places sell 180 to 190.
Hi operator, i'm riding a WR200 oso. may i noe which bike shop u go to do ur maintainance like what u mentioned above?Originally posted by operator:Wah...so expensive ah. I had my chain and sprockets changed for $160. That one also use branded one....
What kind of service? I had my carb washed, engine oil changed(Fully synt), air filter cleaned, spark plug changed for $45. I'm riding wr.
For price range,
wash carb & air filter - $18 - $28
engine oil changed - $15 - $20 (Fully synt)
Spark plug - $5 - $18 (Depend on type)
Price range is for 2 stroke scrambler bikes like mine, but for sp, it shouldn't go that far either. Anything above, is quite expensive (for me...).
If your bike has no strength, you should wash carb/clean air filter. Changing the engine oil might do some good too.
diesel for plain metal chains, kerosene for o/x-rings. works for metal chains as well. kerosene will not destroy the rubber seals for o/x-ring chains, where as other solvents like petrol will. diesel might, not sure, but the manufacturers recommend kerosene.Originally posted by otacon:For your info, my friend actually uses degreaser to remove the old layer of oil, wash it clean with a clean cloth and then spray back a clean layer of oil. That's a good way to maintain but time consuming.
Hope this help.