honest opinion huhOriginally posted by nismoS132:don't waste money on a phantom.
why say so leh??Originally posted by nismoS132:don't waste money on a phantom.
Yaloh... Y he said like that..? A bit confusing. Performance no good? Or always having technical problem? Pls state detail leh....Originally posted by eric_jugonz:why say so leh??
er.. ok i remember nismo saying he doesn't like cruisers cos they don't handle well, are noisy and slow. correct me if i remembered wrongly ya?Originally posted by crystal_81:Hey...hunks and babes,
Any opinions which one is better in terms of factors such as: Looks, user-friendly(easy to maintain), convenient for user(box on the bike), value for money, speed, security(on spare parts), save money(for repair) and can sells easily as a form of 2nd-hand bike in the later part??Any unknown special or piss off stuffs hidden with these two bikes??
Humm...so, Sp and Honda Phtom drivers can now start to debate liao!!!Hee...but don't ever start to fight ah!!Just want to hear some wise opinions from all of you here!!!Thanks for your kind attention and time spent!!
for phantom, some bad points is that if the gear too high for low speed, the knocking get very serious, then the vibration of the bike at high speed also very serious, exhaust pipe beri hot (hor ericOriginally posted by crystal_81:Hey...hunks and babes,
Any opinions which one is better in terms of factors such as: Looks, user-friendly(easy to maintain), convenient for user(box on the bike), value for money, speed, security(on spare parts), save money(for repair) and can sells easily as a form of 2nd-hand bike in the later part??Any unknown special or piss off stuffs hidden with these two bikes??
Humm...so, Sp and Honda Phtom drivers can now start to debate liao!!!Hee...but don't ever start to fight ah!!Just want to hear some wise opinions from all of you here!!!Thanks for your kind attention and time spent!!
Originally posted by WhitePhantom:but if u wan to chiong plus comfort, get the phantom 150
top speed 160-170
Can mah 170??? I ride until 140 den bike shake like having flu man!! maybe unless you modify..Illegal one liao..Be careful..Originally posted by sunnyday:dun come n joke lor...top speed 170???
I thought SP is 2 strokes whereas Phantom is 4 strokes. So how can they have the same engine???Originally posted by tzrr:If u want something tt can't go wrong get phantom 150. Tested and proven tt its good. As for 200, still haven't been long enough to see the problem, so not sure. anyway think you should know, phantom 150 runs on the same engine as sp, so pick up abt the same, but the body is not built for speed so the top end would surely loose to sp. from what I heard 200 lacks power. maintenence of phantom abt the same as sp if something goes wrong, both assembled in Thailand.
in fact it is about 160 onli...Originally posted by sunnyday:dun come n joke lor...top speed 170???
Hey it is true but i think the newer models (the ones with the metal tag) r alot less powerful then the older ones (the one with the phanton sticker). it is possible to hit 170 on the older models at least on the meter but for the newer ones i think the maxiumum is 150 if i am not wrong. anyway i tried both models b4 and the older ones are significantly more powerfulOriginally posted by sunnyday:dun come n joke lor...top speed 170???