look out for the kick starter or pipe as mentioned....p200 no kick startOriginally posted by Warlock:How to distinguish the 2 Phantom models? Anyone got pics or not?
Thanks for your info, however I still have some question to ask:Originally posted by WhitePhantom:hi Warlock
phantom150 same engine as sp lar.. not phantom200
phantom150 is 2 stroke whereas 200 is 4 stroke.. get it?
150cc models: blue, pure black, silver colors
200cc models: white n dark blue, black n grey, maroon colors
u can also differentiate the models by looking at their pipes.. 150 is round one with 1 hole
200 is flat at the end with 2 holes
n oso, hear the sound u wil know which is which..!!!
the best bike in terms of performance and maintenance I can think of is.....(exclude looks)........ YAMAHA RXZ 135 (best!)Originally posted by Warlock:Thanks for your info, however I still have some question to ask:
2 strokes engine consumes double the amt of gas used by 4 strokes engine with the same cc rite?
What 2B bike is fast and economic in maintainence and gas comsumption?
Thanks.
[This message has been edited by Warlock (edited 21 April 2002).]
actually i think this description of cruisers only apply to the bigger cruisers, 2A and above. i dont think it would apply much to the phantom if u were to compare it to other 2B bikes, especially the phantom150.Originally posted by l3stat:er.. ok i remember nismo saying he doesn't like cruisers cos they don't handle well, are noisy and slow. correct me if i remembered wrongly ya?
[This message has been edited by l3stat (edited 19 April 2002).]
if not willing so sacrifice how?Originally posted by Ducati996:but if u willing to sacrifice these, you get a comfortable bike, nice sitting position.
ya ya ya agree agree....painful lehOriginally posted by nismoS132:if not willing so sacrifice how?
actually i dun think the position is nice.... after around half hour or so, your spine and butt will hurt...
i prefer sport bike's leaning position.
ya ya ya agree agree....painful lehOriginally posted by daniuge:[QUOTE]Originally posted by nismoS132:
[b] if not willing so sacrifice how?
actually i dun think the position is nice.... after around half hour or so, your spine and butt will hurt...
maybe Tzrr's handle bar is too far away... It feels really tiring for me for long distances... perfer my Phantom's riding position now....Originally posted by nismoS132:if not willing so sacrifice how?
slouching too much is bad for your spine, added together the weight of your body + the vibration of the bike.Originally posted by shah_1708:From my experience, sport bike is more tiring as you need to lean and ur hand tend to get tired, cause need to stretch to grab habdle...For phantom, you just slough and the handle is much nearer so no need to stretch your arms...
If you want to "Cruise" along the road, then take phantom...It will look nice too in your work attire or any formal attire..
If you want to chong, then take sportbike leh..wear any informal attire also looks nice...![]()
some people sleep flat, some ppl sleep on the side, some ppl sleep on their front.... all depend wat u personally find comfortable wat.Originally posted by nismoS132:if not willing so sacrifice how?
Yeah i agree wif you man, but i dont know what the f*** you talking about...All this debate would not finish cause different people have different opinions..You might be proud to ride SP, i am proud to ride phantom, and the apekzzz might be proud to ride their rzk bike..Originally posted by Ducati996:some people sleep flat, some ppl sleep on the side, some ppl sleep on their front.... all depend wat u personally find comfortable wat.
u find racer position more comfortable wat can i say rite or not? and thats why my post say if u willing to sacrifice. if not willing then dont take cruiser lor. i never b4 say cruiser or phantom is king of all 2B wat. i oso admit racers are faster.
and by the way poser or not poser is about your attitude, not the bike u ride. poser is about riding 2B bike then act like macam you riding the class 2 version. whether cruiser or racer or scrambler i'm sure we all like to act a bit, in terms of wat we wear when we ride, but not too over of coz. so many 2B scrambler riders wear the chio-chio scrambler helmet with the mouth filter, 2B racers wear full face helmet tinted some more, so some cruiser riders like to wear leather jacket a bit kena called poser?
like dat onli the apek ride rxk true-blue non poser.
i replying to earlier post saying phantom is for posers.Originally posted by shah_1708:Yeah i agree wif you man, but i dont know what the f*** you talking about
Yo i just finish skool man!!! Now waiting for ns...Why you ask?? What about you man!???Originally posted by sakaratulz:shah......u from wat skool?werk?
just curious
i like that nismo.^5!Originally posted by nismoS132:eh pls lor wear full face helmet is about personal safety. you wanna die young you can go ahead and wear your burberry's half cap.
and better ride faster abit loh, all that leather must really make you sweat.
it is easier to be said then to be done. no $ u oso LL.. canot buy.. heheh... im speaking fr a poor man view. dun scold mi ar. :pOriginally posted by nismoS132:eh pls lor wear full face helmet is about personal safety. you wanna die young you can go ahead and wear your burberry's half cap.
and better ride faster abit loh, all that leather must really make you sweat.
just asking onli...Originally posted by shah_1708:Yo i just finish skool man!!! Now waiting for ns...Why you ask?? What about you man!???