basket i buang on wet road must mention this tip?Originally posted by sakaratulz:hmm...when raining, max go until 5th gear, 6th gear too light and also use more engine braking than normal brakes when road is wet
Originally posted by Ducati996:basket i buang on wet road must mention this tip?
i skidded on wet road lucky 2nd gear onli.
so avoid the damn white arrows when rain especially if you turning, i buang coz turning didnt notice the white arrow i kick 1st gear then accidentally throw clutch, the bike pull back and tyre slipped on the arrow.
Originally posted by ^TzM 53^:but i heard from many pple ivan sometimes quite reckless leh
my best advice is... when u fall... u noe wad is hurt.. in order to learn u gotta fall... and simply [b]obey traffic rules
i dare to say tt 90% of riders,drivers, etc do not obey rules when they haf a licence.
hence my first advice. :p
[/B]
i disagree wif this leh, and last time instructor oso said shouldnt do this.Originally posted by nismoS132:if you're travelling slow, stick to the left side of your lane so other people will be able to overtake you.
i dun like road hoggers.Originally posted by Ducati996:i disagree wif this leh, and last time instructor oso said shouldnt do this.
when travelling even on left most lane and slow, i think shd alwiz stick to center of lane. doing wat u suggest will encourage drivers to overtake u within the lane, and i feel this is dangerous for rider much more than the car coz lane is small he clip ur front tyre a little u say hello to the floor. by sticking to the center of the lane you force the car behind you to change lane if he wishes to overtake and this much safer coz he is not so close that he might brush against your bike. he brush u a little he wont feel anything but you biker may fall.
i oso think drivers have no rite to complain of having to change lane if wanna overtake slow bike coz its realli the rite thing to do, its safer and just coz bike small doesnt mean they are allowed less space on road, if like dat roads will paint mini lanes for bike onli like the queue at immigration. of coz if u riding slow for goodness sake be considerate stay leftmost lane.
other riders agree wif me anot ah? just wonderin.
i not tokkin bout road hogging. i oso think road hogging is inconsiderate.Originally posted by nismoS132:i dun like road hoggers.
if you're slower than me, and the road is narrow. give way. if not, speed up.
Yup, just to add, as a matter of fact, even if you're familiar with that road, bear in mind that it might not be the same everyday.Originally posted by WhitePhantom:...
if u r not sure or never ride on this particular rd b4, pls pls follow all the tips mentioned earlier in this topic, eg, keep to speed limit, keep safe following distance, etc....
its is becos u dunno the way to ur destination, u could make late lane changes or even brake suddenly on realising u had jus missed ur turning point...
well, if u know the rd well, u should hav more confidence as to where to turn... therefore u can be more daring to do funny stuff lar...
but nevertheless, u stil need to be careful of any vehicle, even a fellow motorbiker could kill u...
take care guys!
got new hump meh?Originally posted by Imaginary:Once they built a hump in my carpark but didn't paint it; in addition, it was at night and I almost flew over the hump ... thankfully wasn't going that fast yet.