hi toons9 well if u wanna get a bike i will recommend tzm..i not bragging..its really a fast bike...among sp,krr and tzm rite(the top few contenders of 2b fairing bikes..onli tzm can go msia to do wat ever u want... tt's including modification of the bike... sp cannot coz tt model is not NSRR 150... but nsr150 so no parts in msia... must do in sg... for krr rite.. msia os don haf tt model but i heard tt kr part is compatible wif krr... but tt is wat i heard onli..no confirm... so tt's y i choose tzm...tzm and krr...krr win but krr engine has more problems coz its has some new technology part in the bike..and not so reliable... now bear in mind...this is wat i heard from frds who works in motor shops...whether true or not i cannot confirm...but if i were u its either i will wait...or i will not take the risk n buy tzm...n tt was wat i did... i bought tzm...n i m proud of itOriginally posted by toons9:Hi folks...me also newbie...got my lic for 2 mths liao.....STILL NO BIKE~~ kaozz....my frnd got his lic 2 wks ago....and now he riding a brand new phantom~~ arghhzzz make me really gian....i'm targeting either honda nsr sp or yamaha tzm....u folks got any suggestions which is better?? or should i juz wait 10 mths and get a 2A and then buy a CBR400???
Originally posted by Noah:Hi,
thanks s2c and Honda Fan.
s2c, got any bike shops to recommend ?
wandered around in Serangoon last few days to look for bike, but very few shops around (or maybe I couldn't find them).
By the way, how do I approach the people in the shop for a test ride ?
Looking for Yamaha TZM or TZR RR. Anyone selling cheap ?
Thanks !
Originally posted by Noah:Hi,
would like to pose this question.
You were riding on the road one day, with a vehicle in front of you. Ahead of the vehicle is a lorry.
Then suddenly, the vehicle in front of you swerved to the right. Before you knew it, you saw this lorry ahead of you. But that's not the point, you also realised that a mattress has dropped down from the lorry and is right in your path.
What would be your reaction in this scenario ?
Cheers !
[This message has been edited by s2c (edited 02 May 2001).]Originally posted by Turbo13:hello s2c, i think scrambler is nice for girls if u r tall enuff or a SP 150, the reason is, if u wanna ride, choose a cool bike!! dun choose those skipper, vespa , planet, those gu niang gu niang bike,haha
juz kiddin, show others girl can ride fast and steady too loR~ hope to hear u soon
Originally posted by TZR:Hi s2c, yeah TZM53 is toking abt me... i am the one kenna TOK like a free vegetable head there... bought my first bike aprilia from there... kanina the interest SUCK BLOOD! One late payment the interest cost $40++!!! That time my installments $255.. that means i have to pay $300 just for a late payment!!!! Other shops costs about $15 lesser only... cheebye shop... and the boss still dare to tell me his lousy TZR will only sell at $3500!!!! WHAT KINDA PRICE IS THAT??? BELIEVE ME GUYS! LEE MOTOR IS A CUT THROAT BLACK SHOP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SAME GOES TO GHC AT SERANGOON ROAD!
Originally posted by ^TzM 53^:s2c.... erm... don mind if i add something?? erm...tt lee motor tt u mentioned... i tink tt shop is a tok lang shop... 2 of my frds went there to buy bike...as they were newbies they tot price is same everywhere thn they kena tok abt 500 each for aprillia...
not really lor... erm... even if u haf been riding for long time liao...u oso can kena tok one... it depends on the shop...luckliy for me ...i haf found a gd motortiamOriginally posted by s2c:opps..i tot quite ok leh that shop maybe they tok newbies loh, most motorshop do that....hope i dun get ban from motorshop for sying this..heehee :0 but i find quite true loh....
[This message has been edited by s2c (edited 03 May 2001).]Originally posted by ^TzM 53^:not really lor... erm... even if u haf been riding for long time liao...u oso can kena tok one... it depends on the shop...luckliy for me ...i haf found a gd motortiam
kuang tai lee.... NOT the one at defu lane...but the one at ubi ind. park...to tell u the truth...they r ABIT ex.(abt 10-20 for small problems and abt 50 for major problems)[seriously...i don mind paying abit more for better serviceOriginally posted by s2c:so where is ur motortiam?
[This message has been edited by s2c (edited 03 May 2001).]
Although your question is addressed to TZM53, I think I might be able to help you with your queries.
Hi,do they have any TZM ? I looking for 2nd hand TZM. Max budget only $2k+. Possible to get one ?
Thanks !
Originally posted by s2c:no pro! i hope i been some help to u.
i find motorshops in Serangoon are expensive but if u r looking for TZM or TZR, try Lee's motor at Serangoon, is located at the juction along Serangoon & Lavander St.
As for test bike, if u sees a bike u like & most proberly u be getting, ask them, hand them ur i/c than test it.