Hey if you check the meteor service,Originally posted by ah_tee:hulo everybody
hows the weather today? not bery gd perhaps?
so anybody today became wet duck or rainmaster?
morn wake up thought rain stop liao, halfway on the expressway started heavy downpour, damn neber wear raincoat, only brought a sweater along, thus when i reach sch, sweater too wet to wear n too wet to dry, went into lecture theatre wif wet jeans, wet clothes and need i mention soggy shoes...arrrhhh hate the feelin
go back even worse, even heavier rainfall, no choice too tired to stay in sch so here comes rainmaster again,
spend around 5 mins in the carpark folding my parachute (kam por) already wet liao..
u guys when u all ride in the middle of the lane ,ever experince other drivers drive half their vehicle into ur lane n overtake u?
just now happen, already wet n tired, stupid cabby did just that SHA2793, overtake still got cheek to stare at me, the air coz me to wobble abit plus i m riding over one big fat arrow , lucky ok,but got skid abit
lets hope tomolo will b better,n guys remeber ride safely ok ? no braking n corners on those arrows and the big rectangles on zebra crossings ok?
die la like that, it is raining again.......n my bike is wet again....Originally posted by hello_fromjoel:Hey if you check the meteor service,
lot of rain in the next three days and prolly afternoon showers in the next fortnight. Whole of jan got at least a no of days with afternoon showers
Feb will be dryer hopefully for CNY and V day
today rain again, but i found out the cheapo windbreaker my sch give is not water proof!!! knnz so end up soak to the skin again #$%$%$$!!!Originally posted by aaron017:i got wear rain coat... so not jia liat... but i hate rainy days cos road slippery... ride safely guys....
shiok rite, then when u stand up the underwear stick to ur butt even shoik rite?Originally posted by tOngEh:i wear the damn rain coat like not coat like that
underwear wet then in lab shiver all the way
that fucker got cheek to stare back at me , really feel like whacking him....Originally posted by Honda's Fan:experience until mai ar overtake like that two time a row within the distance from one ang qi hei(red light) to another oso have have ar. bo bian either u let them go or u stay where u are see they dare piang u or not lor
In case of broken bones, the fragments of the bones have the ability to re-attach themselves to each other. This is possible becos bones have some kinda of 'glue'. This ability will deteriorate along with age. That's why elderly ppl will have more trouble if they break their bones, as their bones have more calcium than 'glue'. I believe those who attend medical school will be able to explain betterOriginally posted by ah_tee:my qns is how do casts help in broken bones?
why underwear will wet one? nber hab that when i wear a rain coat...Originally posted by tOngEh:i wear the damn rain coat like not coat like that
underwear wet then in lab shiver all the way
Are you a doctor?Originally posted by SnailRider:In case of broken bones, the fragments of the bones have the ability to re-attach themselves to each other. This is possible becos bones have some kinda of 'glue'. This ability will deteriorate along with age. That's why elderly ppl will have more trouble if they break their bones, as their bones have more calcium than 'glue'. I believe those who attend medical school will be able to explain better
Cast helps to hold the bones fragments in place, so they can re-attach properly. Without cast, movement and friction can shift the position of the fragments. If this happens, the limb might not function properly once the healing process is done.
Learnt about this the hard way, broke my wrist in a bike accident. Come to think about it, my 10th accident anniversay should be around next week
http://familydoctor.org/handouts/094.html
Hahahaha... you damn funny leh... so the rain today help you a lot hor?Originally posted by ah_tee:today rain again, but i found out the cheapo windbreaker my sch give is not water proof!!! knnz so end up soak to the skin again #$%$%$$!!!
Me? A doctor? Unfortunately not...Originally posted by aaron017:Are you a doctor?
wah why leh? u want to.... ahem... hahahaha... joking nia....Originally posted by SnailRider:Me? A doctor? Unfortunately not...
Sometimes I wish I were a gynaecologist, though
i see, thanks, anyway is it ture ur hand will b weak even though it heals? hows ur wrist? still can ride?Originally posted by SnailRider:In case of broken bones, the fragments of the bones have the ability to re-attach themselves to each other. This is possible becos bones have some kinda of 'glue'. This ability will deteriorate along with age. That's why elderly ppl will have more trouble if they break their bones, as their bones have more calcium than 'glue'. I believe those who attend medical school will be able to explain better
Cast helps to hold the bones fragments in place, so they can re-attach properly. Without cast, movement and friction can shift the position of the fragments. If this happens, the limb might not function properly once the healing process is done.
Learnt about this the hard way, broke my wrist in a bike accident. Come to think about it, my 10th accident anniversay should be around next week
http://familydoctor.org/handouts/094.html
u say leh, duno whether shld get new windbreaker that is water proof or not, my friend bought at LAB for 50 bucks wif arai logoOriginally posted by aaron017:Hahahaha... you damn funny leh... so the rain today help you a lot hor?
maybe he likes diggin holes?hahahaOriginally posted by aaron017:wah why leh? u want to.... ahem... hahahaha... joking nia....
It depends on how it heals. If it heals perfectly, the arm/hand will regain its strength completely. Your friend doesn't have to worry if he treats his injury seriously.Originally posted by ah_tee:i see, thanks, anyway is it ture ur hand will b weak even though it heals? hows ur wrist? still can ride?
Haha... I was just joking lah...Originally posted by hello_fromjoel:[QUOTE]
What is it you like about gynaecology , i am doing that now. IT IS VERY BUSY.
u still riddin? joinin us for outing?Originally posted by SnailRider:It depends on how it heals. If it heals perfectly, the arm/hand will regain its strength completely. Your friend doesn't have to worry if he treats his injury seriously.
For my case, I was quite lucky. My wrist healed to about 98% of its original condition, it's functioning just fine, and there's no loss of strength.
My arm was a bit weak when the cast was removed, becos it's not used at all for almost 1 month. I had to retrain my arm for about 1+ month. Swimming and soaking it in warm water helped a lot. I started riding again soon after.
whaaa, a doctor sure toks differenly, so chim..Originally posted by hello_fromjoel:[QUOTE]
wha pple tok untilso lan si liaoOriginally posted by nismoS132:yesterday morning wake up eyes haven't open only can hear feel and smell the rain liao.
so yesterday go school very fierce, coz wore the honda jacket go, water proof + cold resistant
hai early know today i also wear go... go school dry, come home wet. KNN.