i got hear pple toking bout 4 stroke bike r easier to maintain than 2 stroke bike, but this is wad u heard, i m still wif 125 thus shoulndt tok too much bout 4 strokeOriginally posted by hello_fromjoel:Hi ,
just wondering what are the advantages of upgrading?
I will like to stick to my Class 2b bike for maybe 3 more years until i go to the army. In the meantime get my licence Class 2A then 2.
Then if i upgrade, just go straight up to a Class 2 bike. Straddling in between , you lose money each time you change bike,and big bike parts are more expensive and less maintenable in Malaysia. Petrol and road tax and insurance oso more expensive.
But big bikes are safer?
Maybe cos i am dem poor.Originally posted by Imaginary:For me, it's be'cos I like the sound of a CB400 Vtec; Now taking 2A lessons
Hopefully I can get my VTEC soon
are big bikes safe? the answer is no. despite talks of big bikes being more stable because of the wider tyres, it is still unsafe.Originally posted by hello_fromjoel:Hi ,
I will like to stick to my Class 2b bike for maybe 3 more years until i go to the army. In the meantime get my licence Class 2A then 2.
Then if i upgrade, just go straight up to a Class 2 bike. Straddling in between , you lose money each time you change bike,and big bike parts are more expensive and less maintenable in Malaysia. Petrol and road tax and insurance oso more expensive.
But big bikes are safer?
the safety level of a big bike can be quite controversial. what roger said is right also, a big bike can build this complacency in you that you're safer, when it's all about the same. of course, the added visibility on a bigger bike cannot be denied. one thing about bigger bikes is that you won't get the fuel efficiency anymore on a bigger bike. for example, even as a super 4 may have a bigger fuel tank, you'll still get about the same 250 to 300km per tank. but i think the bigger bikes are a joy to ride.Originally posted by hello_fromjoel:Hi ,
But big bikes are safer?
Subisiniki, i use a TZR125. It may not look as exciting as a sportsbike, but i am very happy with it. If you are thinking of cost, get an RXZ or TZR. 2nd hand, $2500 for the former , $1000 for the latter. Somemore , maintenance at JB is possible, low fuel consumption, low insurance.Originally posted by paikuakia^^:2b bike only got SINGLE disc brake while class 2A and 2 got DOUBLE disc brake
wha easier said than done , then i hope to c u on an R1 or a busa wif full payment once u get ur class 2 ok?Originally posted by nismoS132:it's not whether you can afford the bike,
it's whether you want to afford the bike.
Double disc i meant single disc on borh front and rear bike.Originally posted by paikuakia^^:ur tzr is 250 1 si bo
if not how to got front wheel double disc brake
hope to see ur bike soon =D
------------------Originally posted by ah_tee:wha easier said than done , then i hope to c u on an R1 or a busa wif full payment once u get ur class 2 ok?
for me it is,
it's not whether i want to afford the bike
it's whether i CAN afford my bike!!!
my 2b bike "chee" until half dead liao....------> agreeed..now i knoes how it feels to mantian an italian bike....valve nia so fragile..yet EXPENSIVE
Save money lah... don't anyhow spend; don't watch movie, don't buy games, etc. I'm also not very well off ... depends on wat you choose...Originally posted by hello_fromjoel:Maybe cos i am dem poor.
But i pretty happy with my 2B bike cos $200 for rd tax plus insur .
Maybe $150 repair/maintenance per year and another $20/mth petrol. Works out to only $600 per year!
That is $50/mth quite affordable lah. If i upgrade to 2A bike , things may be less affordable liao
How much can you save as student? I just paid off $9.7K for my tuition fees along for one semester. Nearly 10 grand!Originally posted by Imaginary:Save money lah... don't anyhow spend; don't watch movie, don't buy games, etc. I'm also not very well off ... depends on wat you choose...
Originally posted by hello_fromjoel:my 2nd party insurance frm NTUC = $260 for 1 year.
If i get a sports bike , the insuranace rises to $800 for first party. And it is worthwhile to buy a new Class 2 bike. All that is alot of money. Plus after 3 years, i won't even be over 25 or 30. Insurance and all will still be killing.[/B]
That's for a sports bike Class 2A?Originally posted by nismoS132:my 2nd party insurance frm NTUC = $260 for 1 year.
that's why it's call passion, depends if you're willing to scrimp and save for your bike or not.
Fully agreed!!! I feel tat if u have to end up having onli bread for ur meals and hiding at home during the hols/ weekends, thn I think there's really no pt in buying tat bike...Originally posted by hello_fromjoel:And you need to set aside some contingency money , in case you buang , or your piston jam , repair will be $100 and above.
You paid for the fees? For me, it was my dad who paid for it... I don't have tat kind of money....maybe u can look for part-time job e.g. giving tuition? personally, i don't really like it...Originally posted by hello_fromjoel:How much can you save as student? I just paid off $9.7K for my tuition fees along for one semester. Nearly 10 grand!
And you need to set aside some contingency money , in case you buang , or your piston jam , repair will be $100 and above.
heheOriginally posted by Imaginary:You paid for the fees? For me, it was my dad who paid for it... I don't have tat kind of money....maybe u can look for part-time job e.g. giving tuition? personally, i don't really like it...
Anyway CNY coming soon, can start my SVF collection (Super4 Vtec Fund)
eh buang? choi choi choi ....