hai u think i rich har??me bo money liao lor change pistion and block.hehe thanks lolOriginally posted by hello_fromjoel:[QUOTE]Originally posted by tzm^21_shoei:
[B]How much was it ? If you engine overhaul , you might as well change the rig and bearings etc .... how come only piston and piston ring ?
Then next time you have to open up again.
no reduction but the oil jet was enlarge!!!the mechcian sae that now the oil above the piston is too much so the pistion cannot open so easily.have to do this in order that the pistion have enuff oil so that it will not burn up.Originally posted by hello_fromjoel:I suspect that the reduction of oil jet will have an effect but not so much, the piston could be fitted improperly and that can cause the rev to jerk( or unsmooth) but not to the extend that whole bike will shake . Why don't you call up the mechanic and ask ?
Originally posted by ^TzM 53^:i not very sure wad u toking abt... but... if yr piston jam rite... maybe u go msia do better.... get all original parts from there cheap....block...piston...and piston ring 700rm
for yr shaking rite.... maybe is bcoz that u open not enuff oil(throttle) coz... yr oil jet is changed to 220....this is for long distance so called lah....eat petrol like i drink like tt(when u go out wif us u will noe y i say ttand hor... u go which bike shop to do?? this oso very important.... and guys.... ppl say got no such thing as original piston.... pls don b fooled.... i got fooled by bayi...
another thing... yr bike vibrate alot ant?
if vibrate alot means he did not do a good job or yr engine got some 'going to be major'probs. u better check it out... if u wanna go msia do... emai lme yr no. coz i m going this sat (day after tml) to get my sai tao....![]()
if i'm not wrong there is a fuel and air setting..... i think your fuel setting is too much liao and your air setting is too littleOriginally posted by tzm^21_shoei:Hi guys.
few daes ago i was riding abt 140km/h on my bike on the expressway.then suddenly the engine die off.the workshop tolled my bike back and found out my piston jam.
wad happen was that my oil jet not big enuff and casue my piston top to burn up and bua up.i got to change my piston and my block. haiz i siong man beri expensive.then he change my oil jet for me to 220.my old one is 210.
now my bike cannot pick up liao and when the rpm reached 4-5 k , the bike will tremble and shake.like no power like that.
can anyone help me explain this pls.
cheers
Err John don't understand what you mean by run in. How do you do a Run In ???Originally posted by zhenzhen_11:hehe.. although i not riding TZM but one thing i know is when u change piston.. u gotta RUN IN again.. if not prepare for another piston jam again..
let mi xplain 4 himOriginally posted by hello_fromjoel:Err John don't understand what you mean by run in. How do you do a Run In ???
hihi im johnson .hope u can see my tzm for me i dun mind going malaysia wif u. can sms 97647489.thanks i realli arghz of riding this bike keep wobling and pistion like arghs.Originally posted by ^TzM 53^:major'probs. u better check it out... if u wanna go msia do... emai lme yr no. coz i m going this sat (day after tml) to get my sai tao....![]()
yah thanks im doing my run in now damns sians man.can onli go 80....kekeOriginally posted by zhenzhen_11:hehe.. although i not riding TZM but one thing i know is when u change piston.. u gotta RUN IN again.. if not prepare for another piston jam again..
sms me 97647489 okie??me on go malysia.help me see my bike too..keke thanksOriginally posted by ^TzM 53^:i not very sure wad u toking abt... but... if yr piston jam rite... maybe u go msia do better.... get all original parts from there cheap....block...piston...and piston ring 700rm
for yr shaking rite.... maybe is bcoz that u open not enuff oil(throttle) coz... yr oil jet is changed to 220....this is for long distance so called lah....eat petrol like i drink like tt(when u go out wif us u will noe y i say ttand hor... u go which bike shop to do?? this oso very important.... and guys.... ppl say got no such thing as original piston.... pls don b fooled.... i got fooled by bayi...
another thing... yr bike vibrate alot ant?
if vibrate alot means he did not do a good job or yr engine got some 'going to be major'probs. u better check it out... if u wanna go msia do... emai lme yr no. coz i m going this sat (day after tml) to get my sai tao....![]()
Originally posted by ZecHs:let mi xplain 4 him![]()
run in means dat u every mornin have to run together wit ur bike while on the move kekekeke until ard 700m den u can wack ur bike
or another way to find out is to drain all ur 2t outta ur bike and den wack it @ 10k
-----
Chris i am serious . What do you mean by run in? Does it mean that i have to rev it up very high every morning?
Or that i have to run it slowly for a while.
How long do i need to run in for???
thanks
joel
yah thanks im doing my run in now damns sians man.can onli go 80....kekeOriginally posted by tzm^21_shoei:[QUOTE]Originally posted by zhenzhen_11:
[b]hehe.. although i not riding TZM but one thing i know is when u change piston.. u gotta RUN IN again.. if not prepare for another piston jam again..
Hiz there,heard from people in here that u bought OGK helmets from LAB.Just 1 2 noe which model u bought???Aeroblade or FF3....Just need some feedback from u on whether the helmets it is worth it or not???THks man!!Originally posted by zhenzhen_11:hehe.. although i not riding TZM but one thing i know is when u change piston.. u gotta RUN IN again.. if not prepare for another piston jam again..