cars, loose gravel, oil patch, water patch.Originally posted by j007:well if u really need it for transport purposes (to and fro work) not just for leisure riding, no choice. however u need to be 101% full concentrate on the roads...
driving u can be a little more relaxed as any cars that comes near u can pose anxiety...
That just emphasizes on the importance of safe riding. Always be cautious of your surroundings, anticipate danger, etc etc. Frankly, local driving and riding etiquette sucks ... and that is probably due to our fast pace of life. I am surprised by friends telling me that riding in other countries are totally different.Originally posted by AzRaeL:cars, loose gravel, oil patch, water patch.
dammit..you're hurtling down the expressway at 80km/h or more...
and you've got nothing but air and the deity of your choice to protect you .
sorry....but is thr a bike call firehawk?? or referring to car??..Originally posted by AzRaeL:that's why though i admire bikes,
i would not want to be on one or have my GF ride one.
She likes the Firehawk.
that time saw a bike down on the floor and on fire. din see that rider... then TP came, fire engine came, ambulance came... results? I dunno...Originally posted by ah_tee:last 2 wks was wif my friend, at ard 10plus, my friend was driving, saw an accident at tamp ave 10, the ah pek rider fly onto the central grass divider, think it was quite bad as the grass all scrap up, saw him sprawling on the ground in pain, wanted to stop to help but many pple already did, around 7-8 cars stopped to help
yesterday on the way home saw the blue signboard of fatal accident, n tp askin for witness, when i saw him he was still alive de
if onli that time a doctor pass by or something
though most of us emphasizes on safe ridin...there r some riders whu still dun.....they think they r klass 2 and they r experienced eunff .....and some 2b riders whu think their bike is so fast dat can even eat a 2a bike.............Originally posted by PuRe-EviL:That just emphasizes on the importance of safe riding. Always be cautious of your surroundings, anticipate danger, etc etc. Frankly, local driving and riding etiquette sucks ... and that is probably due to our fast pace of life. I am surprised by friends telling me that riding in other countries are totally different.
relac chris, forgive and forget... things does happen, ride carefully, coz i suffered once being ur chaisOriginally posted by ZecHs:though most of us emphasizes on safe ridin...there r some riders whu still dun.....they think they r klass 2 and they r experienced eunff .....and some 2b riders whu think their bike is so fast dat can even eat a 2a bike.............
anyways to the RED ST11 i saw on the road...DUN LET ME C U ON THE ROAD WHEN I'M WITOUT MY PILLION . . ELSE I'LL MAKE SURE U GET IT WIT UR PHANTOM FRIEND . . . . . .
thank you very much have a nice dat and try not to crash ur bike b4 i c u again
People don't cry until they see the coffin...Originally posted by j007:Lets be safe on the roads...
Every 4 days, a motorcyclist dies in road crash ....read more here >>
http://straitstimes.asia1.com.sg/singapore/story/0,4386,179335,00.html?
However sometimes its also due to reckless drivers that do whatever they want without really checking their blind spot as well as challenging us on the roads as they have metal cover over flesh whereas we are flesh over metal cover...
Yah. But those who are innocent and dragged into the water......are pitifulOriginally posted by nismoS132:ppl die everyday. so wat?
aiyah ignore lah, go track play better mah, heheOriginally posted by ZecHs:though most of us emphasizes on safe ridin...there r some riders whu still dun.....they think they r klass 2 and they r experienced eunff .....and some 2b riders whu think their bike is so fast dat can even eat a 2a bike.............
anyways to the RED ST11 i saw on the road...DUN LET ME C U ON THE ROAD WHEN I'M WITOUT MY PILLION . . ELSE I'LL MAKE SURE U GET IT WIT UR PHANTOM FRIEND . . . . . .
hahaha dammitOriginally posted by Ninjabug:sorry....but is thr a bike call firehawk?? or referring to car??..
Erm. Actually to a certain extend can control death...Originally posted by castrol 3:everyday ppl die...but why some ppl never die?? aiya.....fated to die u can never escape.....even ride slow will accident.....sit at bus stop also kanna bang n die...so..if uncle hell say u have to go......u have to go.... aiya....so when ride bike or do any kind of things........die means die....alive means alive
just try to be extra careful while on the roads,,stay clear be alert.....
well singaporeans have this mentallity..pay so much for a car with the stressful life, they feel that they are king on the road...Originally posted by PuRe-EviL:That just emphasizes on the importance of safe riding. Always be cautious of your surroundings, anticipate danger, etc etc. Frankly, local driving and riding etiquette sucks ... and that is probably due to our fast pace of life. I am surprised by friends telling me that riding in other countries are totally different.
but on a 2 wheeler, ur chances are just higher...Originally posted by castrol 3:everyday ppl die...but why some ppl never die?? aiya.....fated to die u can never escape.....even ride slow will accident.....sit at bus stop also kanna bang n die...so..if uncle hell say u have to go......u have to go.... aiya....so when ride bike or do any kind of things........die means die....alive means alive
just try to be extra careful while on the roads,,stay clear be alert.....
Hey, thought you were a peaceful rider .....Originally posted by ZecHs:though most of us emphasizes on safe ridin...there r some riders whu still dun.....they think they r klass 2 and they r experienced eunff .....and some 2b riders whu think their bike is so fast dat can even eat a 2a bike.............
nv let him try ur dyano jet and listen to ur yoshi pipeOriginally posted by PuRe-EviL:Hey, thought you were a peaceful rider .....
Anyway, such things happen all the time ... even with people we know ... I am sure u do know some crazy riders in ... u know where la huh? hahahahhaa
Just last night, also got a Goldwing 1800 which squeezed between me and a taxi as if his was a 2B bike, people's bike big I also lan lan.
Bo pian, his radio already very loud liao ... No way can beat that ...Originally posted by milkshake:nv let him try ur dyano jet and listen to ur yoshi pipe
Originally posted by ah tiang:pang pao la...