Originally posted by A_l_a_N:Ermm beri funni thing.When i ride bike.. i hate drivers. when i drive car.. i hate bikers. Dun blame each other for such act. and worst of all dun post number plates out. i got encounter cars cutting into my lane when im riding bike, wat to do.. lan lan loh.. i go in front also cannot do anyting. i also encounter racers.. yes i say racers.. all 750cc and above racing at expressway.. wat the fuck.. u wan to race, pls dun come bother mi in the left lane.. purposly cut corner so near mi for wat... but wat to do.. i also lan lan drive off..
so juz a reminder... bikers out there pls take care.. no matter wat.. u are always at the losing end. dun risk ur life doing things tatz not worth it. And also car drivers can easily take pics of wat u doing.
cheers riderz
is the driver a guy , abt 20+ to 30 ??Originally posted by darrendon:Btw, his license plate is SDN 258*A (Black Toyata Corolla 1.5M). Just want all the brothers here to take note of this reckless driver and becareful when you see this vehicle. The driver has simply no morole.
tatz bcoz , some are afraid tat 'bikes' might 'scratch' their cars. but maybe some really let bikers pass .....Originally posted by PuRe-EviL:Anyway ... I guess they are just the minority ... always bound to have some a*sholes around mah ... kekekke
But there are lots of cars that give way to bikes too ... peak hour u can see liao mah ... most cars on right lane will move more to the right to let bikes pass ...
u shld have, and make a report at TPOriginally posted by JiaSheng:Bad experience today... 1 car cut 2 lanes @ bukit timah going to NP there to turn into dunern road.. he didnt see me i horn him leh... he CB stop open window point middle finger curse n swear at me.. PCB.. regretted tat i never take down his licence plate sia...
no witness nvm, police may call him up for investigation and then let off with a warning....Originally posted by ah tiang:no proof, onli number plate. on the road so many number plates fer u to take down, so if u juz dislike one driver/rider, can juz take down his number plate oso mah. police nid PROOF. get it?
if i have the time, i will ty to trail the car, note where is its season parking place...Originally posted by darrendon:Hi, Actually you can report to the TP about the incident if you can see the number plate of the car. But I really doubt that the TP will be very active to help actually.
I have reported an incident before also but didn't even have any reply from them despite the fact that I have get their contacts from the Ministry of Home Affair.
Some of the car drivers on the road really think very great about themselves and think that us, bikers are too insignificant and our life is just cheap.
There was once when a car cut into my lane in front of me when I am going striaght into a filter lane. And guess what, when we both stop in front of the traffic light, he even got the cheek to talk to me and say that I am riding a bike and he was riding a car and I should let him pass me, depite the fact that he actually nearly hit into me even when I horn at him. This is simply ridiculous. But what can us bikers do? Even the TP also cannot do anything to the reckless drivers, so I guess we can't do anything either.
The most recent case for me was that a super reckless driver continue to cut into my lane ferociously even when I horn at him. I have modified my horn before and the sound is even louder than that of a car but he just don't bother. I mange to chase him and stop at the side of his car. But guess what, he didn't even say sorry despite the fact that I confronted him and it's his fault. He just don't bother about me, like my life is nothing to him. Btw, his license plate is SDN 2583A (Black Toyata Corolla 1.5M). Just want all the brothers here to take note of this reckless driver and becareful when you see this vehicle. The driver has simply no morole.
Just hope that one day, there will be a better law system to protect us, bikers and I personally find that the punishment for those reckless drivers that cause the death of bikers, are simply too light. From newspapers, those drivers that cause the death of bikers or pedestrians, just being punished by getting their license revoked for a couple of years and fined. That's all they get for causing death to a living person. Does that mean they are driving a car means they are great? The answer is definitely NO.
To all brothers here, let us all be more careful when we are on the road since we will never know which reckless drivers will knock into us.
u have a point there...Originally posted by A_l_a_N:Ermm beri funni thing.When i ride bike.. i hate drivers. when i drive car.. i hate bikers. Dun blame each other for such act. and worst of all dun post number plates out. i got encounter cars cutting into my lane when im riding bike, wat to do.. lan lan loh.. i go in front also cannot do anyting. i also encounter racers.. yes i say racers.. all 750cc and above racing at expressway.. wat the fuck.. u wan to race, pls dun come bother mi in the left lane.. purposly cut corner so near mi for wat... but wat to do.. i also lan lan drive off..
so juz a reminder... bikers out there pls take care.. no matter wat.. u are always at the losing end. dun risk ur life doing things tatz not worth it. And also car drivers can easily take pics of wat u doing.
cheers riderz