Originally posted by tOngEh:
orchard---"big onion" the onebeside the muslim mos. opp paragon can see almost all the available bikes in sg.or opp cenileisure under the building.
bugis-----park on pavement opps bugis junction orelse gotta pay erp to get into the building.
simlim sq--no need go straight to hit the erp at the big cross junction go up the low curb u can see all the bikes hidden at the side of the building.
tampines mall park at the side of the rd beside coffe bean.
suntec---lots of places go for the round about and u will know.
anymore?
suntec roundabout: DO NOT PARK THERE. that area is mostly for despatch riders who are there only for a short while. i have seen ppl kena summon there many times on weekends. same as the place under the bridge near convention center. park in the carpark lah!!! ITS FREE LAH.
bugis: beware the high humps in the carpark. on weekend nights, the parking lots inside are super crowded. there is a dark alley behind the opposite coffeeshop which is free parking after 5pm, perfectly legal. but is very dark, park at own risk. i park there many times but nothing happen lah...too secluded until even thieves dunno the place.
simlim: park on the pavement beside taxi stand. BEWARE the coupon parking lots around simlim though, always got ppl come check very very very VERY often. infamous place. got once i left my bike for 5 mins came back got summon liao.
orchard area: behind hmv, free but beware helmet thieves. Meridien, free parking. plaza sing. if i not wrong taka is also free parking... always see bikes outside the old sparks at 7th floor.