hmm...strange u might ask. i'm no expert in NSR125. mine is the NSR125R model...electric start. the other is supposedly NSR125SP model though i've never seen the model tag.Originally posted by Kelvin Yap:halo feng125,
juz wanna ask u ur NSR125 is kickstart or electric start...N oso wat is the diff btwn tis 2...lastly, wld like to ask u wat is the max/top speed u hit wif ur 125...thanz!
wah fast siol~~~~~~~~ my bike max only 120 niaOriginally posted by feng125:hmm...strange u might ask. i'm no expert in NSR125. mine is the NSR125R model...electric start. the other is supposedly NSR125SP model though i've never seen the model tag.
R model - elec start, heavier, bigger fuel tank (13 litre), supposedly slower in pickup and top though i've never tried the other.
SP model - kick start, lighter, 9 litre tank and no reserve(risky leh), faster pickup higher end.
personally for mine, valve opens at 6.5rpm, max torque at 9.5rpm, top speed so far 140km/h.
I thought sp is 150cc??? Is there a 125cc sp? forgive my ignorance.Originally posted by feng125:hmm...strange u might ask. i'm no expert in NSR125. mine is the NSR125R model...electric start. the other is supposedly NSR125SP model though i've never seen the model tag.
R model - elec start, heavier, bigger fuel tank (13 litre), supposedly slower in pickup and top though i've never tried the other.
SP model - kick start, lighter, 9 litre tank and no reserve(risky leh), faster pickup higher end.
personally for mine, valve opens at 6.5rpm, max torque at 9.5rpm, top speed so far 140km/h.
knnz~ i where got good? somebody's bike can hit 170 siol~ mine only 150 niaOriginally posted by lawlipop:haha... but zechs bike is good leh... run faster than me... haha...
err...the nsr125 got 2 modelsOriginally posted by tzrr:I thought sp is 150cc??? Is there a 125cc sp? forgive my ignorance.
anyway nsr125 aka hornet is made in Italy
and nsr150sp is made in thailand.
I know theres 2 nsr125 loh.. but I only know got nsr125r aka hornet, and nsr125rr kickstart one loh... 125sp nv hear b4... oh well, guess I'm a frog in a well after all. by the way hornet italian made right? just to confirm.Originally posted by ZecHs:err...the nsr125 got 2 models
the first is nsr125 r and the second is nsr125sp
one eletric start another one kickstart
as for the thai one...its nsr150sp
so dat r the diff lorz
yes its italian make. most of the 125 cc are italian make. namely...NSR125 RS125 RGV125 TZRR125Originally posted by tzrr:I know theres 2 nsr125 loh.. but I only know got nsr125r aka hornet, and nsr125rr kickstart one loh... 125sp nv hear b4... oh well, guess I'm a frog in a well after all. by the way hornet italian made right? just to confirm.
hahahhaha looks like i gotta respary my helm again eh?Originally posted by feng125:HEY GUYS!!!! NEW TOP SPEED OF 150KM/H CLOCKED JUST NOW~! so super happy sia~ RPM at 9.5 and was still climbing but i decided not to push it too hard... afterwards its wings drop off.
muackz to me hornet~~~![]()
must be the helmet i tell u...must be the helmet...
eh brad~~~ wat happen leh u never post in this forum liao. did u know that i'm the hornet that parks in hall 14? the black and blue one. i think u always around 6pm will pillion a fren go hall 14 shop buy things rite? got once i purposely qie u but u also din noe its me.Originally posted by brad:wah , steady NSR125 ,
mine could only hit 140Km/h last time tried in johor.
if pillion a fat fella then can hit 120 oso.
5555555........anyway soon upgrade to 2A loh.
Muhahahaha.
BTW, one of my friend in NTU looking for Aprilia in good condition, below 2.5K one.
any lobang?
Originally posted by feng125:eh brad~~~ wat happen leh u never post in this forum liao. did u know that i'm the hornet that parks in hall 14? the black and blue one. i think u always around 6pm will pillion a fren go hall 14 shop buy things rite? got once i purposely qie u but u also din noe its me.
u stay hall 9 rite? seen your bike park behind the canteen a few times i visit there. my classmate oso stay hall 9 oso riding sp original paint but now he park hall 11 bike shed.Originally posted by sunnyday:hall 14??there got nice hotplate...haha
fierce~Originally posted by feng125:got once i purposely qie u but u also din noe its me.
ricky of course fierce la...see wat timing sometimes macho man sometimes hot babe ah dun kena electric from him/her ah heheheheOriginally posted by nismoS132:fierce~
What "oil" is it, What "oil" is it? (Sing to the tune of Tiger Beer advertisement)Originally posted by feng125:HEY GUYS!!!! NEW TOP SPEED OF 150KM/H CLOCKED JUST NOW~! so super happy sia~ RPM at 9.5 and was still climbing but i decided not to push it too hard... afterwards its wings drop off.
muackz to me hornet~~~![]()
must be the helmet i tell u...must be the helmet...
on ah! always see your bike park behind the SP at hall 6. the outing u coming anot? relac one day lah...saturday somemore leh! den ivan-darling's tiu leh, must give face hehe..Originally posted by brad:aiya.....exam around corner so hardly got time surf net,,,,so many projects for poor CE2 students....55555
i got one classmate stay in blk 69 that's why i always go his room to do project/programming.
never knew that bike is yours so "dun dare" talk to u...
your bike power than mine i think...your helmet also nice....hehe...but think you should repaint your bike to metalic colors den it looks much better..
can go to N4 carpark to see a new painted NSR125, yr2K orginal blue&red design..very ncie.
next time will say hello to u....xixi
What "oil" is it? i can almost feel it... its REPSOL time! its REPSOL time!Originally posted by WilliamLim:What "oil" is it, What "oil" is it? (Sing to the tune of Tiger Beer advertisement)