if he overtake the right way...Originally posted by nismoS132:alternatively... practise road courtesy, when someone wants to overtake you, give way.
middle of lane, but make sure a safe following distance...Originally posted by extr0vert:wat my father asked me to do is not to ride in the middle of the lane when there is car infront of me..... he says at least when the stupid driver wanna so stupid things, i will still have time to siam....
i do tat, but not to siam, but to squeeze thru them.... hehe
well this am, i was trying to switch lanes from lane 2 to lane 1 where all traffic was going abt 80km due to moderate traffic..Originally posted by ah_tee:ride in the middle of the lane n dun road hog, any idiot try to overtake u with half his car in ur lane, accelerate and horn, do it in a way u dun risk ur life, horn continously if u have too
sometime u gotta to tell the driver u r really pissed
illegal to point middle finger, dun think its illegal to give a thumbs down
yeap tt was instructor told me, but drivers(usually lorry drivers which cannot go to lane 1, will tailgate u at abt 80km and sometimes, overtake u at half lane 2 and half lane 1.. trying to squueze you out in the process... also they will think u are just a small vehicle and therefore shldn't stay middle of lane..Originally posted by RainXP:Just my point of view...
We bikers oso pay road tax to travel on road, so I personally think we have the rights to travel on a center of lane, no need to squeeze btwn lanes.
Unless overtaking, I usually travel on center of a lane.
Originally posted by j007:yeap tt was instructor told me, but drivers(usually lorry drivers which cannot go to lane 1, will tailgate u at abt 80km and sometimes, overtake u at half lane 2 and half lane 1.. trying to squueze you out in the process... also they will think u are just a small vehicle and therefore shldn't stay middle of lane..
I guess next time class 3 students shld be taught tt motorbike have th right to travel middle of lane as long as they match the speed requirement of the road..
this man will live a long life!Originally posted by octega:I just give way to them, no point let them tailgate me and endanger my life. There are just too many idiots who just cannot "tahan" follow behind bikes one lah, if they wish to go die first, let them lor
Originally posted by nismoS132:this man will live a long life!