depends on how fast U learn...but June seems kinda rush....unless U are taking lessons everyday...then maybe can make it...Originally posted by Tenroc:Hello, I'm newbie to all these TP stuff, got a few questions to ask.
I would like to get a 2B license, but I will be enlisting on 13th June. Is it possible to get my licence by then?
The cost I am not too sure..click here
I live near SSDC, so I will be learning there. Do I have to pay $20 to rent the motorbike for every practical lesson?
im a little doubtful about the duration thing leh. even if yr good n take lessons everyday i dnt think they will let u pass so quickly. in case u kena accident or someting outside thn thy kena blame.Originally posted by Xcert:The cost I am not too sure..click here
Originally posted by Tenroc:Hello, I'm newbie to all these TP stuff, got a few questions to ask.
I would like to get a 2B license, but I will be enlisting on 13th June. Is it possible to get my licence by then?
I live near SSDC, so I will be learning there. Do I have to pay $20 to rent the motorbike for every practical lesson?
Originally posted by Tenroc:So I guess theres no way I can complete my lessons before June.
What if I try my best, then can I continue a year later, or do I have to start over again?
well...It's just a rough guess I made...I also think that it is very difficult to make it...considering now it's already April...but if the instructors see that Tenroc every day go and take lessons...I think they might be more comfortable with clearing Tenroc's stages...I dunno...up to individual judgement...Originally posted by skeujin:im a little doubtful about the duration thing leh. even if yr good n take lessons everyday i dnt think they will let u pass so quickly. in case u kena accident or someting outside thn thy kena blame.
OK...I am not a student of SSDC...but this is what I understand from the website...the bike cost is included in the fee for all practical lessons...then when it's time for your TP...U pay S$20.00 for the test(TP will take) and S$15.60(SSDC will take) to rent the bike from SSDC..Originally posted by Tenroc:The website only list "Bike rental for TP", never say need to rent bike for circuit leh...
So I must pay $70+ for theory, then each lesson $30 etc. If I learn halfway, then june enlist, can continue next year?
Originally posted by Xcert:OK...I am not a student of SSDC...but this is what I understand from the website...the bike cost is included in the fee for all practical lessons...then when it's time for your TP...U pay S$20.00 for the test(TP will take) and S$15.60(SSDC will take) to rent the bike from SSDC..
U learn halfway then U enlist...can stop and continue later as long as your membership is valid...U pay S$20.80 for a 6-mths extension...
u go there enrol u will know everythingOriginally posted by Tenroc:Hello, I'm newbie to all these TP stuff, got a few questions to ask.
y muz wait until next year then continue leh...Originally posted by Tenroc:The website only list "Bike rental for TP", never say need to rent bike for circuit leh...
So I must pay $70+ for theory, then each lesson $30 etc. If I learn halfway, then june enlist, can continue next year?
U go where also can go home on weekends...unless U kenna confine or sign extra...Originally posted by Tenroc:If I lucky, can get into a good place where can go home on weekends, then can continue lessons lor/.
Originally posted by ah_tee:wa now ubi got highest passing rate
anyone?Originally posted by Tenroc:Sorry, another few question.
Can I do my Theory 1-4 parallel to my circuit practical?
Can I re-re-test if I failed my re-test?
Can I extend for another 6-months after extending for 6 months once already?
I use 2 mths only wor.... everyday go... 1 day sometimes take 2 lesson... 1 lesson pass liao book next one lor...Originally posted by RainXP:At least 3mths.