which is why we bikers ourselves should strive to know more technical stuff about our bikes, so that we don't get chopped.Originally posted by nufc do2:arggg, wtf wtf wtf!!! went to the motor shop to check, say chain spoil little bit... must change sprocket and chain, around $100, but he say can still tahan for few months, no problem... damn shit, money here and there, and then dun know if it's true of he's out to make money... really feel like giving up bike, eat so many $$$ liao... should i trust the uncle, pls advise...
if the brake pistons are properly seated and working, and the pads correctly installed, there should not be any sounds, unless you're braking. this is assuming that your brake rotor/disc is working fine and not warped or anything.Originally posted by giorson:i got this prob b4. its not a prob actually. me too after changing the brake pad, the tire will give dat sound. it'll take sometime b4 the sound goes off.
and after cleaning/lubricating the chain, let us know the result, so that everyone can try that if they get the same problem.Originally posted by nufc do2:hock kim leong at bukit merah... damn it, i feel like burning the bike... y is it that bike so many problem, but i never heard of car having these problems... but from the sound, i dun think it's chain problem... i m really confused... think i will tahan with it... save money...
oh alright.. hope your problem goes away soon... quite funny that brake pads can make a sound as you've described.Originally posted by nufc do2:went to lubricate chain liao... today saw some motor friends, ask them for advise... then they help me see... they dun think chain got problem... as what u all said, they think it's because of the brake pad, still not season... motor diam uncles really know hw to make money, bike got problem then they ask u to change this that... arg, when is there a good and honest motor shop...
er... BP sell at $18... i think it's the safest to buy from them...Originally posted by nufc do2:hkl quote me $100+ to change chain and sprocket... went to another shop, quote me $50+... y is that such huge different? another thing, hw come hkl sell tts castrol 2T at $14? i told another shop about it, they selling $18, and they dun believe it... they say it way too cheap for tts castrol... thks ppl
what 2T are you using btw??Originally posted by nismoS132:motoworld and loois sell tts for $16.90 i think.
anyway i've lost my confidence in tts
repsolOriginally posted by l3stat:what 2T are you using btw??
oh yah hor.. haha.. stupid question..Originally posted by nismoS132:repsol
hi there... diesel works best for the normal metal chains, cheaper than petrol.. but only for plain metal chains..Originally posted by castrol 3:hi,,,,clean yr chain and sprocket with the disel oil,,thast how i celan it,,,,clean everypart of it and the chain,the disel oil will make the dirts and grease come off,,,
ah i just checked the DID website.. they recommend kerosene for their o/x-ring chains...Originally posted by castrol 3:agree with using kerosene,,,,mine is using x/chain,,,,but i dunno wat defects there is if using disel,,,,,so far it works for mine,,,
just remember to clean yr chain and sprockets at least once in a week,,,then it can save yr chain and sprocket from getting easily spoilt and waste money to buy new ones
be happy and no worries