Figures below are taken from manual books or websites, I've never weighed the bikes myself.Originally posted by winky:how heavy is a bike ah? cos i really wanna learn how to ride wan, but i v small size... not much strength.
my friend discourage me from taking, cos he say i no strength, then say i short, cannot rch d floor when i on d bike...Sometimes it's not just the strength. Of course the more power you have, the easier for you to handle the bike. IMHO, your technique in handling the bike is more important. If you want to take class 2, you have to lower a class 2 bike (CB750 at BBDC) until it lays flat on the ground, and lift it up again. And I've seen some petite ladies riding class 2 bikes. Surely they've passed the test, haven't they?
Originally posted by winky:can i ask something here?
how heavy is a bike ah? cos i really wanna learn how to ride wan, but i v small size... not much strength.
i tried lifting a phantom from side stand while i'm sitting on it, can. but i cant lift it off while i'm standing on d road.
i heard 2b need to lift from main stand is it? if i can't lift it up, do i still stand a chance of passing?
my friend discourage me from taking, cos he say i no strength, then say i short, cannot rch d floor when i on d bike...
how? can advise?
ai yo.. if u got the xin, really interested just go ahead and learn lor. they are areadi so many small size ger having their 2b lic liao.. a gd example is our small size kokomo who is a proud owner of 2a lic. i have oso seem with my own eyes a very small size malay ger taking CLass 2 at BBDC and Pass when some other bigger size guy Fail.Originally posted by winky:can i ask something here?
how heavy is a bike ah? cos i really wanna learn how to ride wan, but i v small size... not much strength.
i tried lifting a phantom from side stand while i'm sitting on it, can. but i cant lift it off while i'm standing on d road.
i heard 2b need to lift from main stand is it? if i can't lift it up, do i still stand a chance of passing?
my friend discourage me from taking, cos he say i no strength, then say i short, cannot rch d floor when i on d bike...
how? can advise?
strength is never a problem for 2b. its the method. when parking a bike on main stand is making use of body wt and the correct techique. im a female learning bike oso at BBDC. i ever see guy bigger size then me, have more strength then me but cant even park the bike properly.Originally posted by winky:wahaha, i c all the replies here, i feel so positive...
but i'm really very light, only 37kg leh.
and really, my intention is on 2b bikes only lah... i dun even dare to think of anywhere further.
i love the feeling when i'm the bike. got once, my friend let me hold the throttle while he was riding (speed very slow, and quiet road of course), from that moment, i know riding a bike is not something i want just to show off, but, is because its something i love.
only thing that is stopping me is my physic, i dun have much strength.
hey... you should listen to everyone who has posted so far... technique is the key...Originally posted by winky:wahaha, i c all the replies here, i feel so positive...
but i'm really very light, only 37kg leh.
and really, my intention is on 2b bikes only lah... i dun even dare to think of anywhere further.
i love the feeling when i'm the bike. got once, my friend let me hold the throttle while he was riding (speed very slow, and quiet road of course), from that moment, i know riding a bike is not something i want just to show off, but, is because its something i love.
only thing that is stopping me is my physic, i dun have much strength.
Originally posted by MoNsTer:ai yo.. if u got the xin, really interested just go ahead and learn lor. they are areadi so many small size ger having their 2b lic liao.. a gd example is our small size kokomo who is a proud owner of 2a lic. i have oso seem with my own eyes a very small size malay ger taking CLass 2 at BBDC and Pass when some other bigger size guy Fail.
the pt is size dun matter, its the xin and ur determination to achieve it.
Heng u nv give up, if not u will regret more liao.Originally posted by kokomo:k?
frankly when i was at orientation 1st day 2b license, was asked to put to main stand, push frm main stand to release etc. oh boy i tot the bike look light but each time i tried i instant sweat! then abit regret. but i nvr give up! now i enjoy riding alot.
wa gsx1000!! dat is 1 bike i haven get to met any gers on it..Originally posted by TZR:yah yah true, last nite with my gf they all saw small girl ride SRAD1000 oso. haha actually the key is, class 2 bikes very light, only very big. R1, SRAD1000 all lighter than my RVF.... so shdn't be a problem!
Ya lor, nowadays gals getting more and more fierce liao. Or i should say more capable liao. she also tip-toe like siao. Me p-plate dont want to comment much on class 2 rider.Originally posted by snowball72:wa gsx1000!! dat is 1 bike i haven get to met any gers on it..
powerful bike and thats nt a low bike!! small ger but wif long legs??
yesterday tried fren's r1... even i tip top like siao.. my toes barely brush the ground nia..sad..
Originally posted by snowball72:yesterday tried fren's r1... even i tip top like siao.. my toes barely brush the ground nia..sad..
Originally posted by kokomo:Keyword : Never give up anything u like ... if not you will regret in future ...
hahaha... stil rem tat time got quite heated up over the issue (misunderstanding) hor? hehehe.. anyway glad things turn up gd.. someday cum out k?
frankly when i was at orientation 1st day 2b license, was asked to put to main stand, push frm main stand to release etc. oh boy i tot the bike look light but each time i tried i instant sweat! then abit regret. but i nvr give up! now i enjoy riding alot.
next goin class 2... yeh i will try!
u can do it one. i abit heavier than u... 41kg. heh... but u got to perserve. the rewards r great since u like the feelin of on the bike...
tis quote v familiar,... it was wats on my mind when i choose to give up sumone impt to me for my 2b license which i perceived as my dream.. no regrets for that decision to pursue.. but regrets to making a rash decision and nt tryin to tink of other alternatives.Originally posted by nick34:Keyword : Never give up anything u like ... if not you will regret in future ...
Originally posted by snowball72:yesterday tried fren's r1... even i tip top like siao.. my toes barely brush the ground nia..sad..
no ah, i think same or shorter than u, she still need a guy friend to reverse the bike for her... hahahaOriginally posted by snowball72:wa gsx1000!! dat is 1 bike i haven get to met any gers on it..
powerful bike and thats nt a low bike!! small ger but wif long legs??
yesterday tried fren's r1... even i tip top like siao.. my toes barely brush the ground nia..sad..
Originally posted by nismoS132:
Wao, no need till like that 1 mah.Originally posted by nismoS132:
Originally posted by No_regret:Wao, no need till like that 1 mah.