What a lousy day!
1) Bike cannot idle
I tot its normal, so have to keep the trottle like littlebit open to keep the engine from dying. Hai, stupid me, after about one hour on the damn oval thingy then I finally tell instructor, he adjust the idle, then the bike idle at 5000rpm!!!
2) Problem with shifting
Neutral, clutch, step down to 1st, ok, no prob. Pull up to 2nd, no problem. Neutral light ON ALL THE TIME!
Then going to stop liao, press down to 1st, no problem. Pull up, click, no Neutral, go straight to 2nd, engine died like friggin 1000 times...
3) 10 mins before the end, after doing like one million laps around the darn oval, finally smooth, but engine still idle at 5kRPM, N still hard to engage (unless engine is off), but can move off, turn, stop very smooth. 2nd instructor say v.good, 1st instructor come by I was shifting up to 2nd, then suddenly VROOM!! Neutral.....
Hai, any tips? I think need more practice leh, can I self practice on this?
2) Problem with shifting
Neutral, clutch, step down to 1st, ok, no prob. Pull up to 2nd, no problem. Neutral light ON ALL THE TIME!
Then going to stop liao, press down to 1st, no problem. Pull up, click, no Neutral, go straight to 2nd, engine died like friggin 1000 times...
maybe u didn't kick hard enough?? it also happens to me...
Hai, any tips? I think need more practice leh, can I self practice on this?
dun think u can book for self practise... u have to reach a certain stage before u can book for self practise...