heh..Originally posted by totalduh:Hi all aprilia bike riders (past/present)
is it possible for you to share your experience with this bike...??
things such as what you like about it,
how is the maintenance for this bike for yourself, not the general view---
--- ie how much 'YOU' spend on average per month on this bike (servicing, fuel, repairs, etc)
should a new rider get one?? --- (me)
what to look out for especially in buying a 2nd/4th hand aprilia extrema/replica
Your personal views please
Thanks
not dun have choice la, i got money i dun mind...Originally posted by clockwise:tee...
that means u dun have a choice for riding aprilia?
heheh
haha, although aprilia valve hard to maintain, its the easiest to take outOriginally posted by totalduh:thanks for ur replies B)
most likely i'll be getting an old extrema... whats the main diff between extrema and replica --> besides the looks
to tee, sound like you super experience with the valve liaoz,,, smile, is it easy to DIY?
hmmm, regarding the pipe thing again...
wat if the bike was registered with the RS pipe, does that make is ''legal''??
Cos my army fren selling me says his is RSpipe not milo
Thnks
Actually i think maintance costs depends on the rider loh? Rode it for half a yr,only failed me once(battery failure)not like what many others say.Most of them never rode 1 b4 only hear say from others. Maintance cost for me abt $65 per 2000km-2500km(service carb+valve change 4T=sparkplugs).No doubt,parts r more ex than their japs counter-parts but its impossible dat it will spoil so easily dat u will have to replace every few weeks.I've only replaced my brakepump n clutch cable b4 due to wear n tear in my 7 mths riding this bike.Originally posted by clockwise:heh..
me has been riding for 2mths liaoz lor...
and i think that if u wan to ride aprilia, be it 1st/2nd/3rd/4th hand, u mus be prepared for any unexpected incident. Like bike cannot start ar....these kind of things may happen. And also mus have at least ard 500 bucks in ure acc...jus in case something shitty happens and u wanna repair.
Everymth me spend ard 150-170 for my bike lor. including parking, fines, petrol, 2t, mainaince. So u should get the main idea of the amt of $$ u may need to spend
Originally posted by ah_tee:The digital meter like not much use. I only use it to tell time.
but replica got digital meter[/B]
Actually i think maintance costs depends on the rider loh? Rode it for half a yr,only failed me once(battery failure)not like what many others say.Most of them never rode 1 b4 only hear say from others. Maintance cost for me abt $65 per 2000km-2500km(service carb+valve change 4T=sparkplugs).No doubt,parts r more ex than their japs counter-parts but its impossible dat it will spoil so easily dat u will have to replace every few weeks.I've only replaced my brakepump n clutch cable b4 due to wear n tear in my 7 mths riding this bike.Originally posted by RAIDER:[QUOTE]Originally posted by clockwise:
[b] heh..
me has been riding for 2mths liaoz lor...
and i think that if u wan to ride aprilia, be it 1st/2nd/3rd/4th hand, u mus be prepared for any unexpected incident. Like bike cannot start ar....these kind of things may happen. And also mus have at least ard 500 bucks in ure acc...jus in case something shitty happens and u wanna repair.
Everymth me spend ard 150-170 for my bike lor. including parking, fines, petrol, 2t, mainaince. So u should get the main idea of the amt of $$ u may need to spend
sorry, too "OLD" extremasOriginally posted by totalduh:wat do ya mean by too HARD EXTREMAs??
so u mean that there hasn't been really any "legal" RS pipe extremas ard huh
the thing i like about aprilias and cagivas are their size, sort of like a 2-AB bike, haha, bigger than jap sportbikes and slightly smaller than class 2A bikes
B)
wa, u 2mths onli pump 25dollars?Originally posted by RAIDER:[QUOTE]Originally posted by clockwise:
[b] ? One summon on doub yellow already can let me pump for 2mths.end.
the voltmeter can b use to tell ur electronic status mahOriginally posted by RAIDER:The digital meter like not much use. I only use it to tell time.
piston jam is actually coz by wear n tear or could be jus running too lean where the pistons dun get enuff 2t, or could also be 2t finish liao ur friend dun care..Originally posted by totalduh:hmmmmm, forgive me ignorance
but can ya explain more on piston jams?? cos my frens aprilia's just kena jam and say muz change the engine block....
how to prevent it from jamming?
Hello double yellow is $70Originally posted by ah_tee:wa, u 2mths onli pump 25dollars?
4 stroke will jam anot?? seldom hearOriginally posted by ah_tee:piston jam is actually coz by wear n tear or could be jus running too lean where the pistons dun get enuff 2t, or could also be 2t finish liao ur friend dun care..
tats y pple say dun always loot ur bike, dragging coz ur pistons to wear out faster
if ur lucky then piston jam
that time when i piston jam, my con rod also gone, timing gear also gone, everything add up to 800 plus...can die..