u ride wat bike now?Originally posted by RAIDER:Any guys in this forum ride scrams? Wanna noe the market price of the KTM200exc. FR n newer.Maintance? Thinking of changing to this bike.
Anyway isn't this forum for us to share/ discuss n X-change info abt bikes?Or maybe i'm in the wrong place?Originally posted by Aprilia Rider:u like ask this bike ask that bike good or not ..
lemme see ..
got fireblade (CBRR), rvf vs PGM4 vs rs250, zx4 .... and now ktm200
eh make up ur mind leh
eh ask got wrong meh?Originally posted by Aprilia Rider:u like ask this bike ask that bike good or not ..
lemme see ..
got fireblade (CBRR), rvf vs PGM4 vs rs250, zx4 .... and now ktm200
eh make up ur mind leh
Got a friend who use to ride this bike.Originally posted by RAIDER:Any guys in this forum ride scrams? Wanna noe the market price of the KTM200exc. FR n newer.Maintance? Thinking of changing to this bike.
So whats the price 4 a FR,S or T plate?Originally posted by tzrr:Got a friend who use to ride this bike.
he bought first hand FQ plate for 14k. then halfway no money to coi, bike got toiled back.... sad case...
Anyway, he loved the bike, althought it drinks petrol like nothing. but and uses premix. Parts are really expensive too.
Although he bought first hand, one year later got prob already, but it was partly due to his fault cos he nv change engine oil for too long... 4 mths I think.
Its a really powerful bike, 200cc 2 stroke, but drink petrol like siao...
Its a bike u need to take care... u wouldn't want it to spoil... like any other Italian bike.
eh henry ask abt 3ma lehOriginally posted by nismoS132:eh ask got wrong meh?
u dare say you whole biking career nvr consider wat bike you like meh?
ride 1 bike doesn't mean cannot ask about other bike wat.
Last time, i got ask moto tiam an FS plate. Quoted me 9K. As u noe, moto tiam like to ketok ppl.....maybe a good price is 8 - 8.5 K for FS plate (last yr).Originally posted by RAIDER:Any guys in this forum ride scrams? Wanna noe the market price of the KTM200exc. FR n newer.Maintance? Thinking of changing to this bike.
eh ur wr cant hit 140?? dun scare mi lehOriginally posted by operator:Last time, i got ask moto tiam an FS plate. Quoted me 9K. As u noe, moto tiam like to ketok ppl.....maybe a good price is 8 - 8.5 K for FS plate (last yr).
Maintenance is the same as any other scrams but the spare parts are veri expensive.
I got ride my fren's ktm200 once. The pick-up is extremely fast and according to my fren, has a top end speed of 120 - 140.
My wr lose jialat-jialat....
I almost did 140 some time ago. Felt that it should be able to hit above 140 if i continue but i did not continue. Piston jammed and my face will appear at newspaper liaoz...Originally posted by ZecHs:eh ur wr cant hit 140?? dun scare mi leh![]()
my dt last time can hit 130 leh and wr should b able to hit 140 without problem
but ktm...its really powerful...coz its a compition bike...and tis type of bikes r built for performance only..not to last so the wear and tear rate is quite high
?? ur bike got piaston jam b4???Originally posted by operator:I almost did 140 some time ago. Felt that it should be able to hit above 140 if i continue but i did not continue. Piston jammed and my face will appear at newspaper liaoz...
mayb he still p plate?Originally posted by roger:for that price, why not get a XR 400 instead?
its got bigger cc and its a 4 stroke.
Saw in the ads someone sellinf FS KTM 200 EXC 4 6K. Like quite a good buy, but dunno what to look out 4 in the bike.What kinda deflects or problems to look out 4 in scrams?Originally posted by ca1:9.9 k
2001 model 200EXC.
gd luck .
Isn't the 2-stroke KTM200 supposed to b more powerful than the 4-stroke xr400?Originally posted by roger:for that price, why not get a XR 400 instead?
never...but u got to be careful when riding 2 stroke bike....Originally posted by ZecHs:?? ur bike got piaston jam b4???
no 2t or u went too fast liaoz?![]()
arbo on the 6th outin u join us leh
Isn't the 2-stroke KTM200 supposed to b more powerful than the 4-stroke xr400?[/B][/QUOTE]Originally posted by RAIDER:[QUOTE]Originally posted by roger:
[b]for that price, why not get a XR 400 instead?
Do all KTM scrams use premix?Originally posted by operator:The Ktm2 is a monster.... i tink it can fare better than the xr4....
Aniwey, i oso not veri sure wat to look out for ktm2....but 1 fren of mine riding pre-mix ktm2, his radiator always leaking one... maybe that's a starter...
I tink those made after 2000 not using animore..... but this is wat i heard.. not veri sure...got to ask my frenOriginally posted by RAIDER:Do all KTM scrams use premix?