I've heard that it's very hard to pass the stages in SSDC. Thus, you'll need to repeat certain stages.. all in all, it'll be the same. BBDC should be better as for the circuits (10 subjects), they dedicate each subject to a certain skill.. thus, your concentration is pretty much there when you're learning. Then after that, 3 road stages (3 subjects).. same as SSDC liao.Originally posted by tzrr:In ssdc u'll just go for 8 lessons and go for TP.but not many ppl in this word is so sen...
Not really lah... depends loh... I repeated lesson 1 and 3 once. lesson 5 evaluation, I went 4 times because I stupid, fell of the plank the first 3 times. (I was late and got a cock bike... no half cluch. So dun be late!) I went once for the rest of the lessons. then TP liao...... heng heng passOriginally posted by FreDeRicK:I've heard that it's very hard to pass the stages in SSDC. Thus, you'll need to repeat certain stages.. all in all, it'll be the same. BBDC should be better as for the circuits (10 subjects), they dedicate each subject to a certain skill.. thus, your concentration is pretty much there when you're learning. Then after that, 3 road stages (3 subjects).. same as SSDC liao.
u best lor people haven get licence u sae abt buang..........lolzOriginally posted by FreDeRicK:No one can really tell you how long it'll take or how much it'll cost because it varies from person to person.. if you're a fast learner and go frequently for lessons, probably $700+ in 3-4 months can liao. If not, then I can't really say.. I know of some people who spend $1000+, 8 months then pass TP.
For starter bikes, I would recommend buying a 2nd hand TZR, NSR150SP, RXZ.. all those cheaper models. Easier to handle + buang liao nothing much to pay (except probably some repairs + respray). Imagine buanging your brand new Aprilia RS125.. cry ahh! Haha!
As for how to continue payment after enlistment.. that's a very funny question so here's a straight-forward answer - find cash lah! Borrowing from the family is the usual practice.
yah at SSDC less lessons....== less MONEY needed...heheOriginally posted by tzrr:I would strongly recommend to take your 2b in ssdc instead of bbdc... Y u may ask? cos there are less lessons at ssdc. At ssdc there is 5 circut lessons and 3 road lessons. No sub subjects. thus only 8 sessions in total. At bbdc, there is 5 circut lessons and 3 road as well, HOWEVER,there are sub catergories within the lessons. So there would be a total of abt 12 sessions. (correct me if I'm wrong)the fees for each session is the same for both schools. 20+ for circut and 30+ for road. So if you are good. In ssdc u'll just go for 8 lessons and go for TP.but not many ppl in this word is so sen...
Haiyo, it depends on your skill also mah.. doesn't matter which school you go to.. if you gan chiong and wobble or fail to meet the requirements of coz the instructor will fail you.Originally posted by snowball72:tink properly and decide where u wanna enroll lor..
dun be like me... decide in a haste....
hear ppl say bbdc easier to pass den onz wif it liao.
now wanna change centre aso bery cockanathan .. cos spend so much oleadi...
can onli LL perservere til it comes to an end.....................
ssdc dun have internet booking one, so the queue always beri long when u want to book lesson...also the waiting room is non-aircondition...so damn bloody hotOriginally posted by FreDeRicK:Haiyo, it depends on your skill also mah.. doesn't matter which school you go to.. if you gan chiong and wobble or fail to meet the requirements of coz the instructor will fail you.
MomoTea - SSDC is near Yio Chu Kang MRT station (AMK).. I would rather pick one that is nearer to home. BBDC has internet booking, dunno whether SSDC has it or not..
Hehehe... well, correct mah.. unless you're very careful on the road + lucky then you won't buang even once in your life. But for me, I don't dare to say.. :p So guys, I'll post my plate number here when I get my bike.. please siam when you see me horr.. Haha!!Originally posted by tzm^21_shoei:u best lor people haven get licence u sae abt buang..........lolz
hehe juz kidding....
okie.. so MomoTea, if your house is not near SSDC and you don't want a free sauna every time you book your lesson, go to other driving centres.Originally posted by daniuge:ssdc dun have internet booking one, so the queue always beri long when u want to book lesson...also the waiting room is non-aircondition...so damn bloody hot
aiya wait awhile nia mah...Originally posted by daniuge:ssdc dun have internet booking one, so the queue always beri long when u want to book lesson...also the waiting room is non-aircondition...so damn bloody hot
yap agree... besides your bike is not going to air-conditioned when u ride...Originally posted by nismoS132:aiya wait awhile nia mah...
the queue oso very fast clear liao... SSDC staff efficient
anway, waiting area actually got air con room.
ppl dunno only.. they always go all the way to the back, but there's air con room wif mick doohan posters in the front![]()
anyway, wah lau born in singapore scared wat hot?
in fig 8 and crank also?? wat if skidd?Originally posted by nick34:i think e brake got liao u in which sub ???
------------------Originally posted by ZecHs:in fig 8 and crank also?? wat if skidd?
comfirm ja lat one...
anyways..ubi there the ebrake they changed it to wet condtion alreadi
wah lao eh.licence change to 21 nvm.then still add theory n practs.then theroy still must take once a month.like tat the licence must take at least a year 2 get liao loh...Originally posted by toons9:let me finalize.....e-brake in wet condition(confirmed) adding additional expressway lesson(rumour) 2b enrolment age to be changed to 21 soon(apparantly confirmed)
theory lessons to be extended to 9 and above(apparantly confirmed for ssdc) the theory lesson can only go ONCE per MONTH?(heard my frnd say 1) license going to add ya photo in it soon(confirmed) what elsE??