i riding phantom, if I am not wrong, about $5000 should be able to get OTR for phantom.Originally posted by Ahdot123:hi pple...
got my license last mth... but dunno which bike to get..
i have phantom 200, aprilia and maybe SP in mind..
how much are these bikes ah? 1st and 2nd hand..
what are the depreciation like for bikes?
what are the expenses? road tax? petrol? mthly servicing? insurance?
oh yah.. which motor bike shop are recommendable..
pai sei ah.. a lot of qns... hehe
how old 22?Originally posted by daniuge:i riding phantom, if I am not wrong, about $5000 should be able to get OTR for phantom.
Depreciation, my FU 1xxx now i think about $4000 or maybe even lesser. 1 year + only.
Expenses, insurance prepare about $1+ for sports bike and younger than 21 years old, for me i got my 2nd party insurance at $500. dat time i still below 21. this year should be cheaper liao, coz above 21 liao
Petrol, phantom is 11.2L about $10 for full tank. 1L for 22km
Road tax, i din pay for any road tax for this year, waived
Monthly servicing, I have not service my bike since last year jun that's because i dun ride my bike that much. servicing, you ask other people here
21, going 22 this yearOriginally posted by dark_slayer79:how old 22?
i got 1 way!!Originally posted by TZR:get the
honda sonic 125 CUTE! KAWAYI NEH!
or Yamaha z125 sporty 2 stroke!!
insurance $400 for 1st hand. Very economical. $5 full tank and fun to play with! If i don have my RVF, i would seriously buy it now. Good and cheap!
firstlky ask urself this qns: am i going to upgrade to 2A or 2?Originally posted by Ahdot123:hi pple...
got my license last mth... but dunno which bike to get..
i have phantom 200, aprilia and maybe SP in mind..
how much are these bikes ah? 1st and 2nd hand..
what are the depreciation like for bikes?
what are the expenses? road tax? petrol? mthly servicing? insurance?
oh yah.. which motor bike shop are recommendable..
pai sei ah.. a lot of qns... hehe
usually for every bike, depends, for 2A bike mostly @ least 1.2-1.3k, depending on insuranceOriginally posted by Angel^_^:hi guys..may i noe how much is the down payment for phantom? thanx for replying..
frm wad i gather info frm my frens hu juz passed, they told me 1 thing, they oso dunno. coz maybe juz pass, can't think properly, juz wanna get 1 2B bike they've been waiting fer...Originally posted by milkshake:firstlky ask urself this qns: am i going to upgrade to 2A or 2?
if 2A: get a cheap bike, like tzr lar, k lar, anthing cheap, to save ur expences and all, like wad i did, i get a tzr for my 2b for 800+ insurance all things maintain, sp[end ard 1k+ then i manage to sold off for 550, lost few hundreds if u get SP lar, si mi lar, ah gu ah gao lar, u loss more than hundreds, meanwhile u could save $$ for the bike u wana get for ur 2A
class2: u might consider getting bikes like kips lar, Sp lar to ride for 2 yrs, if u eh tar han, then cheap bikes lor, then class2 hott 1 swee swee bo chao jiu bike
ALL bikeshops will chop u, depending on many or little. i dun knw much shops, so can't recommend u. when buying bikes, go to as many shops as to ur knwledge, take ur time & choose the best offer.Originally posted by Ahdot123:hey thanx for all the suggestions..
which bikeshops do u all recommend ah?
downpayment little = interest high.Originally posted by Angel^_^:hi guys..may i noe how much is the down payment for phantom? thanx for replying..
jia sai lah hahahaOriginally posted by milkshake:i got 1 way!!
1, u give away ur rvf to me
2. u get whatbike u want
1 stone kill 2 birds
ya u 'r rite...Originally posted by ah tiang:frm wad i gather info frm my frens hu juz passed, they told me 1 thing, they oso dunno. coz maybe juz pass, can't think properly, juz wanna get 1 2B bike they've been waiting fer...
sai bo hor jia leiOriginally posted by TZR:jia sai lah hahaha
aiya, most who get licence just, hacked care liao lar, got $$ d/p take bike out can liao, the rest they jus tomolo c wad will happen caseOriginally posted by ah tiang:downpayment little = interest high.
Originally posted by ah tiang:downpayment little = interest high.