so....,.in other words it's fei hwa la??Originally posted by kof-guy:uncle ah, pull left and push right i think is the same thing ah... u think about it
basically is turn your handlebar left u go right, turn yur handlebar right u go left.
it is not a technique u use, it is just the way the motorcycle works.
nothing to learn at all.
sounds very chim, but when really think about it, it's just logic isn't it? (not to offend anyone larr but) its pretty simple wat....Originally posted by kof-guy:i state 1 thing 1st before u guys get confused.
counter steering is not a special technique u use. it is the way the bike's steering works.
the only thing the website is good for is letting you realize there is such a thing as counter steering and letting you understand better how yur bike works.
still got alot of ppl dun believe. they'll say that counter steering is in theory but when in practical that is not it.
dun belive u try this, when you're going on a straight road at 50kmh or more, apply a bit of pressure on the right side of your handlebar (that means, push it).
tell me. do you think your bike will go left or right? u'll think it'll go left right?
wrong. your bike will slide/drift to the left side.
and this is not theory, this is practical, this is fact.
try it. all i gotta say if u dun believe.
i got go mah, nvr post nia, just once in a while go read read. this week special, holiday, got more time to come online.Originally posted by ah_tee:KOF-GUY: how come neber see u in delphi liao?
Dun bluf me leh gp 125 onli can clock speeds of less than 200km/h ur stock aprillas and stock mito can hit 190... this i muz see leh...Originally posted by kof-guy:delbro pls dun "dunno pretend know".
stock mito can hit 190kmh.
stock rs i've heard can hit 190 as well.
but must remember this. stock rs comes with rs pipe, not milo kong. some europe country was using milo kong to cut down emision. singapore just following them.
All Ive gotta say to u is have u tried it B4??? u think wat?? car drifthing iggit?? u try urself first i think most prob will buang..Pls do not teach others such things.. if u guys really wanna learn how to drift pls enrol for BBDC or SSDC defensive riding course..Originally posted by kof-guy:i state 1 thing 1st before u guys get confused.
counter steering is not a special technique u use. it is the way the bike's steering works.
the only thing the website is good for is letting you realize there is such a thing as counter steering and letting you understand better how yur bike works.
still got alot of ppl dun believe. they'll say that counter steering is in theory but when in practical that is not it.
dun belive u try this, when you're going on a straight road at 50kmh or more, apply a bit of pressure on the right side of your handlebar (that means, push it).
tell me. do you think your bike will go left or right? u'll think it'll go left right?
wrong. your bike will slide/drift to the left side.
and this is not theory, this is practical, this is fact.
try it. all i gotta say if u dun believe.
Yes.Originally posted by fp2075r:All Ive gotta say to u is have u tried it B4
190, on the meter of that certain bike. as you should know, all bikes, especially 2b bikes, have inaccurate speedos.Originally posted by fp2075r:Dun bluf me leh gp 125 onli can clock speeds of less than 200km/h ur stock aprillas and stock mito can hit 190... this i muz see leh...
you never watch sunday's GP meh?Originally posted by ah_tee:oh ok, but then heard again 2 stroke no more in GP soon, dunno la, so much thing out there, dunno wad to believe also
rudy=biaxident??
i love youOriginally posted by kof-guy:.
if you don't know, aprilia bikes are exact replicas of their race counterparts. only difference is that lights, batteries and ignition was added.
don't believe? go down ideal motors and ask.
a stock rs125 will be able to hit top speeds of 180 as stated on it's speedo. if you give it an inaccuracy of 5%, that's already 173kmh.
i love you too.Originally posted by ah_tee:i love you
Hey, fp2075rOriginally posted by fp2075r:Dun bluf me leh gp 125 onli can clock speeds of less than 200km/h ur stock aprillas and stock mito can hit 190... this i muz see leh...
Hehehheheh...... no nid to be so angry i onli offering my views... if wat i said offended u Im sorri okieOriginally posted by VspecR34:Hey, fp2075r
I think when u say sumthing, muz pass thru ur "BlAn" lohz....
U must see GP tracks the straights hw long mah, u think like Lim Chu Kang ar, "aeroplane road" so long?
When pple try their bike for top speed here, maybe they Tua their rpm all the way.... .
Anyway, totally cannot compare racing bikes with on-road use bike!
Totally never.
Actually wat u say is true lahz, riding SP like riding bicycle, keke......
But let me tell you loh, tis "bicycle" I'm riding is fitted with a 2-stroke HONDA engine..... .
So get ur points clear!
no there is a big difference.. from the standard cdi and a racing one and besides tuning makes a big difference for 2 stroke bikes trust me ur mech will not be able to replicate the tuning methods used by gp racing mechsOriginally posted by kof-guy:190, on the meter of that certain bike. as you should know, all bikes, especially 2b bikes, have inaccurate speedos.
if you don't know, aprilia bikes are exact replicas of their race counterparts. only difference is that lights, batteries and ignition was added.
don't believe? go down ideal motors and ask.
a stock rs125 will be able to hit top speeds of 180 as stated on it's speedo. if you give it an inaccuracy of 5%, that's already 173kmh.
a stock mito EV SP is able to hit a top speed of 170-80kmh as stated on it's speedo.
"EV SP"s are less powerful than the previous versions.
if you play with the gear ratios, add a racing pipe like gianelli, switch to a more aerodynamic fairing, remove unnecessary weight, as well as switch to lighter/smaller tyres. speeds equal to those of the GP 125ccs are not impossible.
Originally posted by kof-guy:Yes.
-=edit=-
just to clarify, slide/drift as in your bike will move in that stated direction. however, it is termed as sliding.
not your bike will drift like cars.
It is possible for bikes to drift Ive personally seen it being done B4im not doubting it can be done ive seen it being done B4 by a fren of mine... but he holds a class 2I lisence meaning TP lisence...but do not encourage others coz unless u have proper training there is a chance of accidents happening..
if u wanna learn how to drift.. go to BBDC defensive ring course.. they will teach u how..
[This message has been edited by kof-guy (edited 11 September 2001).]
That's right.....Originally posted by fp2075r:Hehehheheh...... no nid to be so angry i onli offering my views... if wat i said offended u Im sorri okie.. Im here to give my views and share experiences onli...not to hou lian.....
But juz for ur info 198 is a top speed run on a 125 gp racer..
not track average speed..