------------------
Steering is simple enough-you push the bars in the opposite direction of the direction you wish to travel. That begins the turn, and the bike leans as it turns. Delibrately turning the bars in the opposite direction of trael is known as counter steering. Co To go right you must turn the bars left-to go left you must turn the bars right. Counter steering is the only way you can direct a motorcycle to steer accurately.
This, in fact, is how you've been steering your motorcycle all the time, whether you knew it or not. You cannot steer a motorcycle simply by leaning it. You can get it to veer off in either direction by leaning your weight off to one side at low speeds, but that isn't steering. We are talking about controlling hte bike, and that medthod is something less than control. You can only guess where the bike will go. At speed you can't do much of anything if you're not holding onto the handlebars.
Let's take a look at what happens when you steer. You are approaching a right-hand turn. You lean right, and the bike begins to go right. Since you are holding onto the bars and moving over to the right your left arm is pulling the left side of the bar towards you, which turns the bars to the left. If you lean left to go around a left turn, you pull on the right bar. This must happen if you're holding onto the bars, If you're not holding the bars, the bike will not begin to turn where you lean. You may be pushing on the other bar as well as pulling-it depends on how you hold the bars.
i never post thatOriginally posted by fp2075r:Dun bluf me leh gp 125 onli can clock speeds of less than 200km/h ur stock aprillas and stock mito can hit 190... this i muz see leh...
i never post that[/B][/QUOTE]Originally posted by Dellbro:[QUOTE]Originally posted by fp2075r:
[b] Dun bluf me leh gp 125 onli can clock speeds of less than 200km/h ur stock aprillas and stock mito can hit 190... this i muz see leh...
Muahahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaa~~!Originally posted by fp2075r:????i never said it wuz u
Yes thats excatly my point...... if the gp bikes cant hit 200.... how can a modified road going bike hit 190???? u see wat i trying to say???Originally posted by fp2075r:Never ever compare road bikes with those racing ones, They are altogether a totally different kind of breed.
i never post that[/B][/QUOTE]Originally posted by Dellbro:[QUOTE]Originally posted by fp2075r:
[b] Dun bluf me leh gp 125 onli can clock speeds of less than 200km/h ur stock aprillas and stock mito can hit 190... this i muz see leh...
dun mean to burst ur bubble but the 210 is definately onli the meter speed it is propably bout 190 maybe less in real speed..if u realy wan to noe the speed the i am willing to pace him to see lorOriginally posted by fp2075r:my cousin just tested his TZM wif an KRR
he managage to hit 210km/h
that is a 2b bike
i really wonder y u say that, is it becoz of wad u ride HUH?Originally posted by ^TzM 53^:210km/h?
hmm from wad i noe an estimate is for 2b bike...0-120or130 is abt 20km/h diff.
130-160 is abt 25km/h diff...
more thn tt i donno...but its abt there oso lah....i think hor coz the faster u go hor...the lighter the bike gets tts y ...hmm donno true ant... i guess roughly its like this lah.... hehehe
even if tzm can clear meter rite....oso must see hao long it takes to reach tt certain speed rite? if can win tua gu....thn y buy tua gu?haahahaaa got link rite? maybe if u modd until ling ling long long....MAYBE can nia....oso not confirm hahahaha
no problem...Originally posted by RedSuns4:hey! my pgm top is 180 ....like to ask you weather is the true speed or you can pace me someother time to check!
Originally posted by ah_tee:ok lets put it at 190 plus, it is still higher than wad u said.....
i will ask him for a session wif u
but no promises....
he is not the type who brag also
nope...most 2b bikes like tt one wad....not meh ?Originally posted by ah_tee:i really wonder y u say that, is it becoz of wad u ride HUH?
HOW u noe? u oso TUNED your BIKE ?Originally posted by ah_tee:HEARD a fully modded KRR can hit 240kmh
anyway, as u can say already,GP got that for the top speed so how can our street bikes beat it? simple, as say already, the track bikes r config 4 better recovery of speed all that, dun 4get they play corners all those, tats y they dun have the top speed
but wad bout us? we only compare top speeds, tats y all the local mechs all tuned it for top speed...........
i guess this is the reason y our streetbikes r faster than GP bikes in top speed
Originally posted by ^TzM 53^:no la, but mot mechs would only tuned it up for accerleration to top speed only wad
[b]HOW u noe? u oso TUNED your BIKE ?[/B]
wad is yr top aR ?heehee... got inprove ant...Originally posted by ah_tee:no la, but mot mechs would only tuned it up for accerleration to top speed only wad
Take watever 150 and 125 cc bike u can find lah... then u prove to me that it can hit that speed lah... pls stop cheating urself... hahahah 240 fater than my last time RVF.... onli 235 some more my rvf is deristricted and wif a kui toh pipe and bigger jets... 235 already TOP!!! cannot go faster laioz... dun just hear plp say.. prove it to me...Originally posted by ah_tee:HEARD a fully modded KRR can hit 240kmh
anyway, as u can say already,GP got that for the top speed so how can our street bikes beat it? simple, as say already, the track bikes r config 4 better recovery of speed all that, dun 4get they play corners all those, tats y they dun have the top speed
but wad bout us? we only compare top speeds, tats y all the local mechs all tuned it for top speed...........
i guess this is the reason y our streetbikes r faster than GP bikes in top speed
please do not anyhow use the word full mod... coz fully modified onli applies to race prepared bikes...which r fully rebuilt from engine up... everthing muz be changed.. from the con-rods to the rims .... everything even the frame of the bike might be strenghtened and lightened... A few simple bolt on extras dun make a full mod bike...Originally posted by ah_tee:HEARD a fully modded KRR can hit 240kmh
kekkekekeke nvm can chiong wan i still got 24 pts....kekekOriginally posted by kof-guy:some ppl see redlight oso tao chiong one ma