booster is ilegal onot? if not ... I wanna buy one ...Originally posted by hideto09:from wat i've heard...when i go first motor to fix a k&n air filter for my sp,the guy offered me a booster for $80...but i never take it coz not enough $$....dunno whether it helps
can i know where is the motorshop?Originally posted by hideto09:from wat i've heard...when i go first motor to fix a k&n air filter for my sp,the guy offered me a booster for $80...but i never take it coz not enough $$....dunno whether it helps
its at blk 3006 ubi rd 1 #01-398...k&n filter is $60,ngk gold spark plug $8,booster $80,rock oil fully syn 2t $28,rock oil gro gear oil $18,denso iridium spark plug $22 all price is including workmanship...all the above is things i've done b4 except for the boosterOriginally posted by Huei:can i know where is the motorshop?
ya i agree wif you although i sp rider...Originally posted by Ranma:a piece of advise
even if u "zeng" ur bike to the fullest, can u use all of its power?
is the NSR150 meant to be a track bike? if it is, go ahead and fully mod the bike
pls be careful while riding on the road
seen too many smashed up NSR150 liao
no offense to NSR150 riders here
peace
------------------Originally posted by anoymous:Thankz 4 all yr advises... i've another request... can u guyz tell me if i 'open' my airbox & change the 'butterfly flip to a carbon 1 than go 4 fine tuning, what will it helps?
------------------Originally posted by roger:how often do you go to clean the carb? is every 4000km ok? or should it be longer?
Originally posted by nick34:wat my frenz told mi ... normally go for a full service at 10000km when full service the carb will be clean by which ever motor tiam u go to lor ...
wat i think is (for best maintainace) clean whenever you feel that your bike is rough ...
for me i clean whenever i am free cos i clean myself
u mean valve or carb?
The motor shop i always frequent the mechanic tell me carb no need to every time wash...does'nt get dirty....easily..Originally posted by roger:how often do you go to clean the carb? is every 4000km ok? or should it be longer?
------------------Originally posted by Huei:
carb is easy to reassemble, but its better to let someone do it loh.....wun dirt yr handOriginally posted by roger:10000km is too long an interval. by that time the carb may be filled with dirt.
2 stroke carbs tend to get dirtier easily because it mixes petro with 2t oil. 4 stroke carbs are cleaner and do not need to be washed often.
by the way, is it difficult to re assemble the carb by yourself after washing?
u rich mah hahahahOriginally posted by Laksa:carb is easy to reassemble, but its better to let someone do it loh.....wun dirt yr hand
------------------Originally posted by kof-guy:ay but nick u got the air gun thing meh?
otherwise can't shoot out the carbon stuck in the corner corner of the carb one leh...
------------------Originally posted by kof-guy:chey... no wonder lah, nahbey got kang tao bo jio.
ppl ownself wash carb use petrol only, cannot shoot out the carbon, not 100% clean ah >_<