u ride rvf say rvf gd mahOriginally posted by sunny6110:All honda 4 strokes have got rectifier and battery problem de leh... But RVF can change to the suzuki rectifier got lesser problem...
RVF gd bike lar... But expensive only... Most pple dun like the bike becoz of the price only loh....
i see!!!so the recifier problem can be easily.izzit quite x to change a original rvf recifier????btw wat is the market price now?i intend to get a fq or fr plate.Originally posted by sunny6110:All honda 4 strokes have got rectifier and battery problem de leh... But RVF can change to the suzuki rectifier got lesser problem...
RVF gd bike lar... But expensive only... Most pple dun like the bike becoz of the price only loh....
since u had said,looks like i can set my mind into getting rvf.btw,how many versions of rvf r there???i saw 1 rvf...but thn the boss told me is NC35...!!wat the difference ah?Originally posted by milkshake:u ride rvf say rvf gd mah
but true, dun noe y honda bike like rvf S4 got rectifier problem, hmm
but true theres way for solving, coz theres vtec reticfier with cooling fins that prevent ur recitifeir from being burn, wonder what abt cbr...
rvf mondel is NC35 lor, no other model...Originally posted by aprilia_RS:since u had said,looks like i can set my mind into getting rvf.btw,how many versions of rvf r there???i saw 1 rvf...but thn the boss told me is NC35...!!wat the difference ah?
thn if rvf change to the vtec version recifer,that will be the best!isn't it???hahaz....Originally posted by milkshake:and original recitifier of rvf and S4 earlier version, usually tends to heat up easily and spoil, usually for rvf, they all change to suzuki rect and S4 they change to vtec version rect, coz of the cooling fins which help them coolz down
rect spoil nvm, cdi spoil u cry
btw i hear from my frenz who rode rvf b4 said, rvf fans move when bike move and when idling fan will not move , issi/?Originally posted by castrol 3:CDI exp,,,,,,,,cos my CDI KI chia one time,,,,rectifire also die,,,,,one new CDI is around 500plus to 600.....rectifire is around 100plus plus
dun worry,once it is change it will last u around more then a year,but in some cases,,,,it will still spoilt around half year time......rvf is nc35....nc30 is vfr as it is explain before by ppl,,,,,card is diff,,,,,nc30 is using racing carb and engine gears as for rvf is not but it is much smaller in size of the carb but both are gd at handling in cornering..its using inverted fork also and the engine is in the middle of the chasis where else when u jam in any road with the engine on,,,,,u will feel hot at the below area of yr body...much else other 400cc bike it will not be feeling that hot as rvf.....
wow...!!!500-600 sia!!!rvf seem to get overheated easily...!!thn the engine isn't going to be cocked up easily??/Originally posted by castrol 3:CDI exp,,,,,,,,cos my CDI KI chia one time,,,,rectifire also die,,,,,one new CDI is around 500plus to 600.....rectifire is around 100plus plus
dun worry,once it is change it will last u around more then a year,but in some cases,,,,it will still spoilt around half year time......rvf is nc35....nc30 is vfr as it is explain before by ppl,,,,,card is diff,,,,,nc30 is using racing carb and engine gears as for rvf is not but it is much smaller in size of the carb but both are gd at handling in cornering..its using inverted fork also and the engine is in the middle of the chasis where else when u jam in any road with the engine on,,,,,u will feel hot at the below area of yr body...much else other 400cc bike it will not be feeling that hot as rvf.....
CHEAP LIAO LOOOO!!!Originally posted by castrol 3:CDI exp,,,,,,,,cos my CDI KI chia one time,,,,rectifire also die,,,,,one new CDI is around 500plus to 600.....rectifire is around 100plus plus
all 4 strokers are hot. the problem wif the rvf is the location of the rectifier.Originally posted by aprilia_RS:wow...!!!500-600 sia!!!rvf seem to get overheated easily...!!thn the engine isn't going to be cocked up easily??/
i see!!!thanks...!the cdi cost around 500-600plus...cheap meh?that means,there is still a much more expensive one ah?Originally posted by nismoS132:all 4 strokers are hot. the problem wif the rvf is the location of the rectifier.
just moving it to the rear or the seat would do tons of good.
wat he's trying to say is compared with pgm4 .....Originally posted by aprilia_RS:i see!!!thanks...!the cdi cost around 500-600plus...cheap meh?that means,there is still a much more expensive one ah?
engine V4 lei, hw to cock uo, , lolxOriginally posted by aprilia_RS:wow...!!!500-600 sia!!!rvf seem to get overheated easily...!!thn the engine isn't going to be cocked up easily??/
hahah!!!hei..long time no c u liao leh!!how's exam??so when ur last paper???give me a call when u c this msg...Originally posted by hoNda_cAstRoL:wat he's trying to say is compared with pgm4 .....
500-600 for rvf's cdi consider cheap liao..
the whole 2nd cdi unit for alone can easily cost u $700-800...with 1 card....
woooo....!!!i c!!!Originally posted by milkshake:engine V4 lei, hw to cock uo, , lolx
hahah!!!so how the price for rvf now?erz....if fp,fq or fr plate!Originally posted by castrol 3:when bike is moving,fan dun move la,,,,got air intake to reduce the heat...when stopping after riding,,,,example,jam....then fan will work la,,,,if morning or afternoon u start bike of course the fan will not move cos its still cold mah.but if u travel here and there and bike idiling when stop at traffic then the fan will work. yr friend rvf opposite leh
wooo, ex liao lu..Originally posted by aprilia_RS:hahah!!!so how the price for rvf now?erz....if fp,fq or fr plate!
btw u got any shops to recommand?
cannot like this say mah... u buy one rvf for 10k, maybe u can still sell for 9k.Originally posted by milkshake:wooo, ex liao lu..
u c lar, u got 1 rvf for 8-10k+
y not u might as well buy a gixxer and overhaul , change everything new+ a si bei zhan paintwork, all added also not up to 8k, think of abt tis
forgot to say, if u wana ride longOriginally posted by J fellow:cannot like this say mah... u buy one rvf for 10k, maybe u can still sell for 9k.
u buy a gsx for 2.5k... how much can u sell later? may 1k? plus overhual money etc etc... cost not cheap wor...
but then rvf nice leh!!importantly it got value...!!i intend to ride long one!!dun wanna to upgrade anymore that y i choose rvf.>.!!!Originally posted by milkshake:forgot to say, if u wana ride long
wah... like this why not buy the 02 rs250. first 2yrs confirm no problem.... er... after that u start praying every morning lor...Originally posted by aprilia_RS:but then rvf nice leh!!importantly it got value...!!i intend to ride long one!!dun wanna to upgrade anymore that y i choose rvf.>.!!!
anyway thanks for ur advice...!!!btw,u riding gsx ah?