ah tee, relax, relax, dun get angry. din noe such a harmless thread can spark off so many things. thanks guys for all your help given.Originally posted by daniuge:[QUOTE]Originally posted by ah_tee:
[b] jus like pple think it does not do much harm to litter and dirty toilets, i think its alot of harm
heehee, u noe i only found out where the engine oil container cap is...coz i keep si chia when i clutch in or brake, i tot idling speed too low then go and turn the cap which i always tot was for tuning the idling speedOriginally posted by l3stat:eh while we're on the topic...
daniuge: have you ever worried about people saboing your bike? cos the engine oil cap is just a simple black screw on-and-off type right? i got a couple of enemies in school, and ONE of the reasons for not getting a 4-stroke is that i think it's easy to get saboed, like those bo-liao people can just unscrew the thing and put sand or whatever inside. i know there're a lot of other ways to sabo a bike lar, but still this is rather difficult to fix, and damage can be quite serious... (still there are other sabotage methods with the same outcome... but...) what do you think??
anyway, while i was searching for touratech accessories for the varadero 125, i found out they sell this tamper-proof engine oil cap... check the segment on touratech oil plug.
http://www.bracken.co.uk/touratech/catalog/epvar.htm
sounds like a good idea, cos only your allen key can open it. but if the boliao person really don't like you, he'll bring along a whole set of allen keys to test lar. and i wonder if these oil plugs would fit other bikes other than the varadero...
if pple meant to disturb you (you said you got enemies) whatever bike you get also will be meddled with, although not as easy...Originally posted by l3stat:eh while we're on the topic...
daniuge: have you ever worried about people saboing your bike? cos the engine oil cap is just a simple black screw on-and-off type right? i got a couple of enemies in school, and ONE of the reasons for not getting a 4-stroke is that i think it's easy to get saboed, like those bo-liao people can just unscrew the thing and put sand or whatever inside. i know there're a lot of other ways to sabo a bike lar, but still this is rather difficult to fix, and damage can be quite serious... (still there are other sabotage methods with the same outcome... but...) what do you think??
anyway, while i was searching for touratech accessories for the varadero 125, i found out they sell this tamper-proof engine oil cap... check the segment on touratech oil plug.
http://www.bracken.co.uk/touratech/catalog/epvar.htm
sounds like a good idea, cos only your allen key can open it. but if the boliao person really don't like you, he'll bring along a whole set of allen keys to test lar. and i wonder if these oil plugs would fit other bikes other than the varadero...
very true lor... haiz.. must armor my bike... everything do steel bias cable.. lol... park in visible spot liao...Originally posted by eric_jugonz:if pple meant to disturb you (you said you got enemies) whatever bike you get also will be meddled with, although not as easy...
lol... okie...Originally posted by daniuge:heehee, u noe i only found out where the engine oil container cap is...coz i keep si chia when i clutch in or brake, i tot idling speed too low then go and turn the cap which i always tot was for tuning the idling speedcoz the bikes at ssdc the tuning exactly the same place as the cap then turn turn turn to find that i actually unscrew the cap hahaha. then in the end i found out why my bike keep si chiaing juz that got carbon in the exhaust pipe, my colleague blow blow blow then all the carbon come out then ok liao, juz change my engine oil today....
he rev until very high then the engine so loud until i must cover my ears. can see all the soot coming out from the pipe lor. I still dunno where to adjust the idling lor. anybody noe?Originally posted by l3stat:lol... okie...your colleague just rev the bike and the carbon come out liao ah?? wah.. okie... anyway, your bike's idling how to adjust ah?? figure out already??
wah not sim tia?? ouch.... eh.. i really dunno.. but i've a feeling it's concealed under one of the "chrome" covers... find one day unscrew all and try??Originally posted by daniuge:he rev until very high then the engine so loud until i must cover my ears. can see all the soot coming out from the pipe lor. I still dunno where to adjust the idling lor. anybody noe?
sim tia, of course sim tia lah. but then after the pipe tong liao then idling ok liao. actually all the chrome covers i got unscrew before but i din see anything which can be use to adjust the idling leh or maybe i din notice lorOriginally posted by l3stat:wah not sim tia?? ouch.... eh.. i really dunno.. but i've a feeling it's concealed under one of the "chrome" covers... find one day unscrew all and try??but after your pipe "tong" already, the idling is okay liao right??
hmmm.. so mysterious..Originally posted by daniuge:sim tia, of course sim tia lah. but then after the pipe tong liao then idling ok liao. actually all the chrome covers i got unscrew before but i din see anything which can be use to adjust the idling leh or maybe i din notice lor