Originally posted by RainXP:dun fix alarm, will spoi cdi!!!!
I have started a thread over at SBF forum gathering people whom are interested to fix the alarm together. Please refer to the thread @ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=9462&start=0 for more information. The cost per set will be $48 (w/o installation); mass order will be slightly cheaper. I have invited volunteer helpers to give some pointers on the installation on the day itself.
[b]Info about the alarm
Cheetah Motorcycle Alarm
High Technology Motorcycle Alarm System
Protect your bike against THEFT & VANDALISM
Package comes with:
1 x Controller Unit with inbuilt shock sensor
2 x Remote Radio Key Fob with Random Code Technology
(battery included)
Features:
• Random Code Technology
• Remote Control
• Build in Shock Sensor
• Build in Current Sensor
• Ignition Cut Circuit
• Panic Siren
• Build in Siren
• Water Proof
• Temporary Delete Sensor
• Silence Arming / Disarming
• LED Indicator
The Alarm equips with latest advanced technologies, such as Random code Technology, that will counter the thief's latest break in tool and the build in shock sensor will detects any shock or impact to Bike's body.
The build in current sensor will prevent any unauthorized person
attempt to start the bike, if he to do so, the alarm will trip and
the engine will be immobilized.
The system is also designed for waterproofing. Hence, it adds
protection to your bike, even when it parked under the rain. Product made in Singapore with ISO 9002 (Cert no.:Q1676.[/b]
Originally posted by milkshake:dun fix alarm, will spoi cdi!!!!
yes it will n will spoilt btt easily!!!!Originally posted by RainXP:Alarm w/o remote-start won't.!!!
Originally posted by milkshake:yes it will n will spoilt btt easily!!!!
tell u, if u on ur alarm and ur bike kana di siao siao, it will use off ur batt, and when batt is used of partially and not charged back for 4 stroke or 2A bike, batt will easily under charged and eventuall ybatt spoil...Originally posted by RainXP:Not true!
A product that will spoil ur battery won't be sold in market liao, furthermore it's a company in Singapore. Don't worry, if it really spoil ur battery, we sue them for compensation, kk...
Originally posted by milkshake:tell u, if u on ur alarm and ur bike kana di siao siao, it will use off ur batt, and when batt is used of partially and not charged back for 4 stroke or 2A bike, batt will easily under charged and eventuall ybatt spoil...
like if u met a clown like me di siao siao ppls alarm, jus becoz wana hear, ur batt sure drain
as for cdi, is mechanic told me, hw true or false, i turst to belive 50-50
but tell u, the alarm sound not so high pitch, me testing testing b4 liao , true its a kind of investmentOriginally posted by RainXP:Of cos what you say make sense. But the alarm pitch is high and rated as noise pollution, dun think any1 will be so stupid to stand beside it and trigger the alarm to spoil his ear drum. Do u?
Yes, i do
Normal ppl trigger the alarm are those that want to do something to your bike or steal those add on that is easily removed, but once the alarm trigger, they will get cold feet and run away.
A painful experience..., some1 suspension was stolen, which cost abt $700 which he might prevented with a $48 alarm. Which do you 1? btw, it's true, you can read @
http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=9640
Anyway the 1st trigger will only sound the alarm for a short time, and after few sec, it will stop.
Yes, indeed continue to sound the alarm will used up the battery, but battery are auto charged up each time bike OTR and aren't it better to use up abit of the battery and charged up again rather than keep charging a full battery.
As for spoiling the coil, tt only for remote-start alarm, cos this alarm we getting didn't have any connection to the ignition system at all.
Hope I ans ur doubts and ur mis conception toward the alarm system.
Originally posted by milkshake:but tell u, the alarm sound not so high pitch, me testing testing b4 liao , true its a kind of investment
wa.., u siao onz sia~Originally posted by RainXP:Yeah, I thinking of adding an amplifier to bring up the sound... wat do u think?
Originally posted by Nsr150:It really works! Last time when I ride my SP, I fixed a different alarm with similar function. Used to park my bike near to a primary school, before fixing the alarm on, those bloody students would go and sit on my bike or play with it, but after fixing it, no one dare to touch or go near it ( becoz of vibration from ground also can trigger the alarm) coz of the high pitch sound that can be deafening.
Lastly, can I fix the cheetah alam on a kup chia?? Thanx
Originally posted by chong chong:erm come with remote start for the price of $48?
how am i goin to install it?
Originally posted by Repsol09:The alarm can detech a theif that screw out our bike(ferrin screw,pipe,side miror,suspension???