stop pple frm racing? i dun tink soOriginally posted by QTT:has any1 notice???? now aday at orchard rd alot of rd works goin on....... they start work usually during hoilday eve, friday n saturday nite...... abt 11-11:30pm. b4 tat the rd is clear
sian rite?????? i tink they did it on purpose. to stop us fr racin no wonder so many accident happen at orchard rd
i tink nxt time must ask them keep their tools..... n tel them to start work after 4am
u got the makings of a moderatorOriginally posted by ah_tee:stop pple frm racing? i dun tink so
CBD areas usually got heavy traffic in the day, doing road works in the day will onli make things worse, the onli option is do it at nite, they start ard midnite and they got the whole nite to work thru, if they start at 4am, they might onli have 3-4hrs b4 the morning traffic start to come in
and pls spare a thought for those foreign workers, they already got lousy hrs already..
for u, u r jus havin fun and u r complaining, pple are earning money to feed their family
dun add on ur happiness to other pple suffering
and if u do remeber, public roads are not meant for racing
onli childish pple race on public roads
mayb racin n the rd is childish......... but do u know tat every human is childish oso???? only they r childish in diff ways.....Originally posted by ah_tee:stop pple frm racing? i dun tink so
CBD areas usually got heavy traffic in the day, doing road works in the day will onli make things worse, the onli option is do it at nite, they start ard midnite and they got the whole nite to work thru, if they start at 4am, they might onli have 3-4hrs b4 the morning traffic start to come in
and pls spare a thought for those foreign workers, they already got lousy hrs already..
for u, u r jus havin fun and u r complaining, pple are earning money to feed their family
dun add on ur happiness to other pple suffering
and if u do remeber, public roads are not meant for racing
onli childish pple race on public roads