Good for you!! Really!Originally posted by nismoS132:not everyone treats their bike as just a mode of transport.
i've been brought up to live my dreams and embrace my passion.
since when did i say i demanded that die die wan to have the cdi?Originally posted by seeprompt:Do forgive me if I am out of your era. But I have been brought up to live within my means.
Which means that there is a clear line between needs of life and wants of life. And if you cannot afford the luxuries don't demand for it.
Since your parents have sponsored you a transport do not break their heart by breaking the law too.
My honest advise is to use your vehicle purely as a means of transport. 'cos your questions seems more than just "bread and butter" issues.
certain people, when they reply, tend to offend others easily. give and take, and everything should be fine.Originally posted by sakaratulz:since when did i say i demanded that die die wan to have the cdi?
neway wat bread and butter issues? i onli ask if got powercut thats all wat?
Yeah! U're rite... Powercut is place in a few places... Changing the CDI only remove certain percentage of the powercut... The other powercut at the exaust... Dun kanna bluff by ppl who sell CDI coz racing CDI is bigger in size which can't even fit into the small gap the normal CDI use to be... The small CDI is those from FP plate one... Racing CDI can't drag into the red zone unless u're in 5th & 6th gear...Originally posted by nismoS132:eh, but the cdi is put there to restrict the power of your bike mah. if you change it, isn't it considered removing powercut?
hey any side effects for a new "better" cdi?Originally posted by Ah^Huat:Last heard the CDI costs over $300.. And the best part is, you gotta go Thailand and buy it... Boon Siew has it but they wun sell you one.
racing CDI burn faster lor.. means spoil faster lor...Originally posted by tzm^21_shoei:hey is there anyside efftects of installing a "better" CDI?
thanks
hey any side effects for a new "better" cdi?Originally posted by tzm^21_shoei:[QUOTE]Originally posted by Ah^Huat:
[b]Last heard the CDI costs over $300.. And the best part is, you gotta go Thailand and buy it... Boon Siew has it but they wun sell you one.
Where got BETTER CDI? There's only 3 CDI for SP at the present moment & that's the original, FP plate & the racing CDI...Originally posted by tzm^21_shoei:hey is there anyside efftects of installing a "better" CDI?
thanks
coz mod is funOriginally posted by Repsolevil:Actually i think stock SP is fast enough for s'pore roads liao... Y everyone so keen to mod their bike change tis change dat etc...
Mod bike = FunOriginally posted by nismoS132:coz mod is fun
Where got BETTER CDI? There's only 3 CDI for SP at the present moment & that's the original, FP plate & the racing CDI...Originally posted by GAME OVER:[QUOTE]Originally posted by tzm^21_shoei:
[b]hey is there anyside efftects of installing a "better" CDI?
thanks